Opinion Round 2 Changes vs. Geelong

• Thread starter Thread starter YelloMit

He's first named on the extended bench. If he was an emergency he'd be listed as an out. He's not. Your supercoach team scores are safe :D

Will be if he outscores Vandernberg :thumbsu:

He has had a terrific pre season and I reckon he is ready to take the next step

They must have a team rule against drinking... but we all know they don't have any team rules against being dickheads and cheats.

Yep Cameron " The Brain " Mooney alluded to this on Fox Footy, apparently was out on the squirt with Luke Hodge's brother and another AFL listed player.

Said Selwood was filthy, and fair enough.

Very strange inclusion of Stanley. Was up against Campbell and Cordy (both play FF mainly for WBs don't they???) in the VFL last week. These were his stats:

Stanley: 12 disposals, 8 hit outs, 5 clearances, 2 marks

Compared to Hamish McIntosh:

HMac: 15 disposals, 28 hit outs, 6 clearances and a goal

Smoke and mirrors? Or are they really going to bring in a player that underdone?

Last time he'll booze with Hodge's brother. There should be some unwritten rule about this.
Hawks were bagging him during the game. This country has turned to squibbling "dobbers".

Will be if he outscores Vandernberg :thumbsu:

He has had a terrific pre season and I reckon he is ready to take the next step
This might get us a wrap over the knuckles cause there's a fantasy thread for this, so it's the last I'll say on it. Neale is in my team. Has excellent JS and knows how to get the ball. If Vandanberg scores more, well good for him. Neale goes alright too.

Last time he'll booze with Hodge's brother. There should be some unwritten rule about this.
Hawks were bagging him during the game. This country has turned to squibbling "dobbers".
Paying someone out on the field isn't dobbing. Personally, I would have been into him too. Especially as he was the most effective Geel player. I would have been saying anything I could to get him off his game. I bet they knew it would cause an immediate disharmony in the team too. Good move by the Hawks, IMO. Geelong are the ones who should have shut up. And honestly, I think it's dumb of Geelong to suspend him. They should have made him do some charity work, fined him, had him punished in other ways. Suspending him hurts the team more.

I don't really like the idea of "shielding" him from wet weather footy either, at this stage of his development I reckon it's important for him to get as much experience as he can playing in various conditions against various opposition. He and Clarke are mobile enough and have big enough tanks, even if conditions aren't conducive to aerial dominance I'd like to think they'll be able to contribute sufficiently in other areas. Not forgetting the advantage having a more mobile defence pitted against a few dinosaurs would provide us.
Didn't Taberner play a ripper game againt Brisbane last year in the wet?

Suspending him hurts the team more.[/QUOTE]

That's why it is such a good punishment though, just like at school when you are all kept in over recess for something one person did. It's a ballsy from a short term perspective, but a class move from a long term perspective. I'd be angry if we wouldn't do the same in similar circumstances!

Very strange inclusion of Stanley. Was up against Campbell and Cordy (both play FF mainly for WBs don't they???) in the VFL last week. These were his stats:

Stanley: 12 disposals, 8 hit outs, 5 clearances, 2 marks

Compared to Hamish McIntosh:

HMac: 15 disposals, 28 hit outs, 6 clearances and a goal

Smoke and mirrors? Or are they really going to bring in a player that underdone?

Stanley towelled up Luke last year in that StK game. Maybe they think he can do likewise again but you'd expect Luke is in a lot better shape this year.

Imagine what some of the footy characters from the past make of getting suspended for having a drink during the week & still being best on.

Let alone his teammates dobbing him in to the coaches...

Imagine what some of the footy characters from the past make of getting suspended for having a drink during the week & still being best on.

Ha ha, times have certainly changed, but it's not even acceptable in country footy or amateur footy anymore,
Well at least not the night before. It's a professional game,
He's not just had a couple of social drinks, sounds like a bit more than that....