Review Round 21 vs West Coast

Whoever says that we should have won that after losing Ryder, Dixon and Houston in the space of five minutes is utterly clueless.

Our whole season gone in that moment. What an absolute joke. What the **** did we do to deserve that? I am so gutted right now. An easy win robbed from us due to injuries. Now we probably miss the 8. **** off.
Game should've been in the bag by then.

You're right that they are a better team than us. We will never be good like they are if today is ok.

I think they would have actually if it were Mcgovern and Darling. After qtr time it was only a matter of time before they got in front. They are more disciplined and always run much harder regardless of the personnel. Every one of their players know what is expected of them.

Sure we had injuries that didn't help but the injuries didn't lose this game. Ebert takes that ball instead of over run it late on the forward 50, game over. Clurey takes an extract 15 seconds or puts it not to a 3 on 1 against, game over. Robbie kicks that goal, game over. We up some semblance of a defence in the last 90 seconds, game over. Good teams put up a good show and pat themselves on the back, great teams win. This team doesn't have the mental aptitude to be a great team.
Lets watch GWS do it properly against Adelaide now. 3 men down also, 16 pts up, 11 mins left.

I haven't watched the second half, but I am officially on the "lost faith in Ken Hinkley" bandwagon.

We choked. We threw the whole season away, when we should be at our strongest. We won't make Finals. It is inexcusable. There should be people being held accountable for this: directors, coaches, and leadership players.

When dixon went down i was heavily expecting howard to go forward. Besides he was playing venables/ryan and not a tall. Instead our coaches forget he was drafted as a forward and has kicked bags in the sanfl in the past including an 8. Instead we play right into the eagles hands and play watts back because mcgovern goes forward. So stupid.

It was almost like when dixon went down ken said ok fk it we have no more genuine talls up forward even though we had hoff and watts. Stuff it conceed and we should win the game by defending for 30 mins watts you go back. Cant even deal

Brighter side beast tommy jonas is back

Time for a massive realignment & clean out.

Ken should be sacked, but we can’t afford the financial hit. The incompetent board who authorised his extension should all collectively resign.

Boak is cooked, he’s our very own Nathan Van Berlo.

Ebert is running on fumes...trade him while he has a bit of value.

Either Frampton is good enough to carry at least 50% of the ruck load next year or he’s not. Ryder won’t last another season as a stand alone ruckman.

We desperately need Atley, Drew, Farrell & Marshall to all come on next year.

Make Jonas Captain, we can’t afford to appoint another Skipper with Auskick like disposal efficiency.
What an awesome call. Jonas captain. Clean out our current card board cut out leaders too. Our midfield needs to find some new talent with class. I would focus on Gray n Wingard fwd. Find mids who have some composure...unfortunately pumping games into our current mids does not = improved composure

I'd given up on this year and watched tonight purely out of interest so didnt kick the cat when we lost. Didnt care whether we won or lost. Good to see you'll join me this week.

Watching in a detached way I thought Port played the game as best as possible. They couldn't let WC burn them with pace over the back or on the rebound so had to play the defensive game and did it pretty well. The last 80 secs, not so well.

I will say that after the way that final quarter was umpired, how Westhoff did not get a free at that final centre bounce I'll never know. Maybe the umpires DID care about our comments last week.
I don’t really expect us to win any games. Just predict that we will.

I still think we are favourites against collingwood and essendon sans les dixon but without him I don’t like our chances against richmond gws sydney melbourne or wce anymore

I haven't watched the second half, but I am officially on the "lost faith in Ken Hinkley" bandwagon.

We choked. We threw the whole season away, when we should be at our strongest. We won't make Finals. It is inexcusable. There should be people being held accountable for this: directors, coaches, and leadership players.

It's full. But there'll be another along any minute :p

But it's OK. We did celebrate National Emoji Day o_O

It's full. But there'll be another along any minute :p
I am going walking. I have no hope of getting one with any space in for me, and I am in no rush. There is plenty of time l. I meet you all at the off-season stop.

KT and Koch can get the f*** out of my football club. Both are 100% the reason we are a average team. They were the ones who signed Kenny up for 4 more years. They are the ones who have accepted being mediocre for 4 years now. They are the ones who have put experiments and money over the actual football itself. They have tricked everyone into thinking they are good for this club. They are the reason we are where we are. If we miss finals. I blame 100% them.

What an awesome call. Jonas captain. Clean out our current card board cut out leaders too. Our midfield needs to find some new talent with class. I would focus on Gray n Wingard fwd. Find mids who have some composure...unfortunately pumping games into our current mids does not = improved composure
I think a clean out of our on field leaders is long overdue.
A lot of people blame Hinkley but I blame boak & our other senior leaders.
ah chee played a better game than mr invisible boak.
A guy who couldn't get a game at our club is playing better footy than our captain. Ffs.

Wow I did not know that Adelaide oval hosted a MENSA meeting this afternoon. Sorry I missed it, but with an IQ of 182 I decided to stay home and wash my hair!
Don't think he's in MENSA. If he was he wouldn't use their for there, was for were and loose for lose.

Whoever says that we should have won that after losing Ryder, Dixon and Houston in the space of five minutes is utterly clueless.

Our whole season gone in that moment. What an absolute joke. What the **** did we do to deserve that? I am so gutted right now. An easy win robbed from us due to injuries. Now we probably miss the 8. **** off.
Mate, we lost four of our last 5 games...

You reckon that weird looking campaigner who tried to spill your board is available?
He's in witness protection now.
Anyway, every human in Melbourne wants the Power to defeat the Pies next week.
The Power are still in the finals.
Walker threw away the Camrys' chances.

Yes there's "a" problem in close games - "it" is the nearly four quarters worth of wasted and not-even-created opportunities that precede the final siren.

All of us hanging poo on Jasper this, Brad that, Tom the other and umpiring gaffe the next in the last quarter, IMO we're all perfectly correct but missing the point. Yeah fix any one of those things and we seemingly fall over the line for a "brave" win. So what?

We are the ones who consistently let luck become a factor. That level of consistency across so many games and seasons isn't a matter of luck. It's now culture.

Selection, development, coaching, good starts followed by drop-offs, failing to go on and thrash minnows, failing to keep the pressure on a decent opponent that we've got on the back foot, that inability to respond to an opposition who make changes to respond to us, etc. Then, after trying their guts out on bunch of 'game plan things' that may not come naturally, then, in the dying heat of a mad scramble to save things, folks make individual errors. Yes, some more than others.

Tonight wasn't about three blokes of ours and one "maggot" who all made errors in the last few minutes so much as it was about our bloody typical first half where we couldn't put enough space between ourselves and a weakened opponent. Once our three went down in the third we defended like crazy, but had no teeth up front to bite back. Tonight is not the night to question effort, that alone nearly got us over the line with or without the errors. It's the night to rue misdirected, wasted effort earlier, when we had the chances and the resources.

We can learn from individual mistakes, and where would that get us? Add a bit more composure in individual "moments" of last quarters, take some out, accept a few as the price of fatigue, and we're "up" to a consistent 4-6 H&A finish and rejoicing in "brave" losing semi-finals and the odd prelim like, say, North bloody Melbourne, the most irrelevant "finals-makers" of most of all time. We're not winning a flag with the Hinkley/Bassett/I-don't-know-who-else regime hobbling this group any further. Sadly, between Postgate and three players dropping today Hinkley just got an excuse and "get out of jail free" card that isn't good for anyone.

I agree week after week the amount of wasted possession and forward entries for example is frightening however in AFL football there is a lot of close games and the clubs with strong on field leaders and composure win most of these games our record in these games is shocking and time after time our players make wrong decisions under pressure.

Review Round 21 vs West Coast