Round 23 Boycott, if they wont listen, make them listen.

Bigfooty is the home of the fair weather supporters, they dont like their club, there only there to jump on the bandwagon, when times are good. What a much of prentenders these people are. The club needs people to get behind them. No doubt when the club is mortley wounded, and on tract to becoming tassie power, these fair weathers will be manning the raffle tickets. Complete frauds and im glad the club doesnt blink to these people.
Suuuuuuureeeeeee...

"mortley"

I0uNC3f.jpg

Bigfooty is the home of the fair weather supporters, they dont like their club, there only there to jump on the bandwagon, when times are good. What a much of prentenders these people are. The club needs people to get behind them. No doubt when the club is mortley wounded, and on tract to becoming tassie power, these fair weathers will be manning the raffle tickets. Complete frauds and im glad the club doesnt blink to these people.

You obviously think Ken is doing a great job and David Koch has all the answers. You are obviously prepared to put up with efforts like last Saturday's insipid performance, not to mention the 11-4 debacle of 2018 and the numerous times we have lost crunch games including 11 games at Adelaide Oval in 2017-18. The fact that we haven't won a final since 2014 is also obviously OK with you. Then there was that Board decision to reappoint a 'middle of the road spin doctor' twelve months before his contract expired. Then on top of all that there is the flagrant disregard for the traditions that made the Port Adelaide Football Club. For 149 years we had one Captain and for fifty years that Captain wore the no 1. Then along comes some Geelong blow in and decides to ditch that tradition and he is supported by a Sydney based air head and a self confessed Norwood flog. That Coach who you obviously want to continue in the job is on record as saying the decision to appoint Co Captains is not permanent and that we may revert to a single Captain some time in the future. So much for the Hinkley definition of 'tradition'.

This not about not supporting the PAFC it is about not attending one game so we make our displeasure known. These days Members have no other option, if we could go and vote against Koch tomorrow many of us would, but we can't. The people who are voicing protest by voting with their feet are doing so not because they do not care but because they do care.

There comes a time when one has to say 'enough is enough'.

iuytre.jpg

Maybe don't boycott but have everyone turn their backs to the oval during NTUA.

Bums on seats is a pretty sensitive issue with KT and Koch. If we get another sub 30,000 crowd following on from the Suns, Bulldogs, Giants and Swans it will ring some alarm bells at Alberton. I think KT is aware of the level of dissatisfaction among the supporter base hence his e mail a few weeks back.

If I bothered to go I would not be turning my back on the Club. In any case it would be hypocritical of someone like me to shit can Hinkley, Koch and the CEO for destroying one tradition then not partcipate in some thing that could develop into a long standing tradition. I prefer not to go.

Bums on seats is a pretty sensitive issue with KT and Koch. If we get another sub 30,000 crowd following on from the Suns, Bulldogs, Giants and Swans it will ring some alarm bells at Alberton. I think KT is aware of the level of dissatisfaction among the supporter base hence his e mail a few weeks back.

If I bothered to go I would not be turning my back on the Club. In any case it would be hypocritical of someone like me to s**t can Hinkley, Koch and the CEO for destroying one tradition then not partcipate in some thing that could develop into a long standing tradition. I prefer not to go.
"YOU will never tear us apart!"

fu**off idiot I got to 4-5 home games a year you **** have been doing this for 13 years..it stops next year if Ken's there. I went to the Carlton, crows first showdown ,Brisbane and dogs game saw the same s**t dished up most weeks.

Our home crowds have been disappointing. I'm staying the ******* obvious.

I even made the effort to turn up to the joke of a after match function at Marvel last night that KT didn't bother to show.
No you don’t.
Stating the obvious about crowds being bad whilst saying you’re going to refuse to attend.

Yeah, that works.

Isn't the annual budget around $50m? What's $1m to save the club?
I'm any case Koch the phoney Port supporter (No one ever saw him near Alberton in years past it's curious when he ever actually started being this mad crazy port supporter) is responsible and should foot the payout himself

But he's an imposter, just as Ken is

What we need is we need all the people who have gone behind the scenes over the last month going to sponsors and potential sponsors and have asked if they will support them to roll the club over, we need them to come out the make a statement publicly.

Their holding half back on radio shows isn't going to change anything

Good points. But also contact the club as I am going to do this morning, and advise them to cancel my automatic renewal and advise them I wont be renewing until Hinkley is gone.

If Koch is such a mathematics wizard then surely he would know the break even point where the loss of members offsets paying Hinkley out. If Hinkley does stay they will lose at least 5,000 memberships which on my calculations would be his annual salary. Once these members are gone it's not a foregone conclusion they will instantly come back when they eventually do get a new coach.

You have to stop the rot as early as possible, even if it does hurt the bottom line.

i guarantee the players cant wait to dismiss themselves from Hinkley, they would love to see the back of him as soon as possible

Coach: Nearly making finals again is goodzy goodzy.
Supporters: We boycott all goodzy type words. There, stick that in your peepeezy.
Koch: We are made of strong suburban steel. Ferris tough.
Supporters: What? Time has come to boycott AC DC records as well.
KT: I'm the only flog around here? Really?

Pure garbage. Not accepting the sort of crap we got yesterday and have been getting for 5 years does not make people “fair weather supporters” or “bandwagoners”

You may be happy with close enough is good enough and eat up the PR be that gets fed to members but we are sick of it and we want better and should be getting much much better.

Go but instead of bring a Sack Hinkley sign, a bunch of people should all bring one giant letter to make up a Sack Hinkley sign.

I'll be there at a corporate function but that's only because I'll benefit in a business sense.
However, I have been to the least amount of games ever in a season this year.

At this point it's enabling the team, not supporting the team. Rocking up as a paying customer to watch us play next weekend is like lending your junkie son money to buy meth.

"BUT HE PROMISED ME HE'D CHANGE!"

This week march to the game this should be a protest march if Hinkley survives the week.

Don't give a shit if it's the last game or not!.

Big Footy Port board is for the people who aren't arse lickers and who no longer accept failure, after failure, after failure after failure.

You sound like a person who would happily join a nut case religious cult.

I CAN'T QUESTION THE LEADER!

THE LEADER IS NEVER WRONG!

Fos Williams said get rid of the no-hopers. Most of us on big footy agree with that philosophy.

The club is bigger than us, Hinkley and he players. I went to every game during the Primus era to support my club. There wre times I sat there, grumpy, accepting our reality (no money, no support for Primus, Scipe, peeling back onions, TARPS, but there. We moved to Adelaide Oval. I bought Black Diamond to support the club as best I could (did not think they would sell out) but happy with the membership. We are currently throwing the kitchen sink at Hinkley and it is frustrating to be where we are. So I will be there on Sunday because I can be, but grumpy as usual if it is a dead game. I am more angry at the AFL and how contrived things are becoming. The dissolution with the game is the umpiring. If Port were not in the AFL, I would lose total interest in the game and the AFL can keep its VFL.

:clapping:.. I certainly wouldn't follow the sport anymore, it's run by a bunch of corporate with no feel for the game trying to justify their pay-packet.

Have you actually attended a game at AO this year? All bar 2 games have been affected by weather. I have slipped on the plastic pants on over my jeans 4 times this year. I have only had to do that 1 other game since we moved to AO. I have worn an RAA freebie hand out poncho for several games and taken my rain jacket to most games.

After the hottest summer on record, this has been the coldest and wettest lot of home games in a season, since I returned to Adelaide 9 seasons ago.
Nothing wrong with the weather against GWS, 28k showed up it’s not just the rain REH

Round 23 Boycott, if they wont listen, make them listen.