Prediction Round 5, 2025: Changes vs Carlton

My own feel for the curious case of Tim Kelly is that he has some form of mental illness, i.e. depression. The weird freudian slip about not loving the game anymore, the atrocious body language he is always displaying these days.

You put that together with the fact that he has every reason to care about his form and the quality of his footy at this moment as it might be the difference between another half million to a million dollars of income for his family over the next two years, but he looks for all the world like he just doesn't care. Thats not normal behaviour for a human being in his position. 99.9% of us would be trying our asse off if there was a million bucks in future income on the line.
The bloke has three autistic children and autism is hereditary, so he probably has some traights himself. I wouldn't be reading into body language, he just seems like an introverted guy to me.

He's a bit out of form. That happens in new gameplans. Allen is also struggling to adjust. Hopefully he can go back to thr WAFL and crush it, then come back to the ones and hit peak form.

McQualter needs to keep with the selection integrity. Allen is next if he doesn't perform.

Things have been much harder for the mids without Yeo there but this is what happens when you rely on 30yr old+ players that are injury prone as the backbone of your midfield. The mistakes were made years ago not drafting for the midfield for now.

All we can do is bide our time for the kids to come through and pick up senior bodies along the way to help.
Waiting for Yeo and Kelly to suddenly revert to their prime is fools game.

I would like TK and Yeo to at least get back and play some good football but they haven't been reliable mids now for some time (Yeo for different reasons to Kelly).

Saw the tweet and only thought of this board

You’ve not let me down people

Celebrate In Love GIF by Max

Gut feel is Gross is going to have a massive game.

After half time last week, he just didn't look out of place.

Wasn't overwhelmed by the situation, kept fighting on and that goal was just pure 'Fine, I'll do it myself' type sh*t.

Build the midfield around this kid cos he's gonna inspire those around by his attacking nature.

If we're reading between the lines on video's I found this one a bit odd during the week. Club throws together a milestone celebration and only 3 players have something to say? Ryan, Bailey Williams and what looks to be some file footage of Dom Sheed post game talking about something else. Usually these segments would feature a dozen players. Found it weird.

I know its not 300 games but compare it to what the boys did for an oppo player other week.

Both of them lads didn’t really have a huge friendship base within the club but Jack spent 14 years here and like you said it’s 100th game compared to 300.

Interestingly hammer on radio mentioned us being keen on parfitt and having one of his good mates at the club might actually help him regain the passion after two of his great mates left last season (jd and jones)

What is going on with the club? Forget how you feel about the decision to drop TK. Why is it being leaked to the media two days before team announcement?

*One day, and it’s a bit of an odd week because most of the team is in Adelaide while Kelly and a couple of others came back to Perth.

Every supporter should hope that this is a wake up call and galvanises TK to find his mojo and come back to the seniors refreshed and competitive with something to offer.

If you don't you can form an orderly queue to suck my balls amd be awarded with a Dockers membership if you do a good enough job.

Some terrible attitudes in here.
What if someone wants to suck your balls cause they want to but they also don’t want a dockers membership? Just asking for a mate

Both of them lads didn’t really have a huge friendship base within the club but Jack spent 14 years here and like you said it’s 100th game compared to 300.

Interestingly hammer on radio mentioned us being keen on parfitt and having one of his good mates at the club might actually help him regain the passion after two of his great mates left last season (jd and jones)

JD might not have had a lot of friends here but if Norths socials are anything to go by he's in a much different space now.

My own feel for the curious case of Tim Kelly is that he has some form of mental illness, i.e. depression. The weird freudian slip about not loving the game anymore, the atrocious body language he is always displaying these days.

The bloke has three autistic children and autism is hereditary, so he probably has some traights himself. I wouldn't be reading into body language, he just seems like an introverted guy to me.

Not sure PURE SPECULATION like this are matters for a public bulletin board. And no professional who was actually qualified to make such judgements would ever post such stuff on a public forum. A line has been crossed.

Please please reconsider before posting anything more stuff like this.

some posters think merit based selection just means dropping old players they don't like and playing young players they like with no regard to form

watch people melt if Flynn is included even though his WAFL stats justify it
He rucked against a 198cm bloke who had 5 hit outs in his life before that game. Does that really warrant a recall?

Not sure PURE SPECULATION like this are matters for a public bulletin board. And no professional who was actually qualified to make such judgements would ever post such stuff on a public forum. A line has been crossed.

Please please reconsider before posting anything more stuff like this.

Deplorable Trumpster's gotta go. Mother f*cker just plain makes shit up without regard to the lies he's spreading.

What is going on with the club? Forget how you feel about the decision to drop TK. Why is it being leaked to the media two days before team announcement?

It’s the managers.

Something has changed in the last couple of years in the media landscape and managers are very aggressively using SM ‘journalists’ to ‘control the narrative’ around every story that goes out about their client.

Very hard for clubs to control like they used to.

TK’s guy is already out there making sure it’s known that Kelly knows what is going on, that he’s taking it well, determined to come back etc etc all the positive stuff he’d want in the discussion about his high profile client getting dropped from the worst performed team in the league.

Look at the story that was out there yesterday about the Eagles tabling multiple offers to Harley Reid. I doubt the club are putting that out there to attract further attention and speculation.

Could be a spy with the airline leaking to the media

Club booking tickets for Ryan, Cripps and others who were back in Perth to fly over for the game

Tim Kelly the notable exception

Could be a spy with the airline leaking to the media

Club booking tickets for Ryan, Cripps and others who were back in Perth to fly over for the game

Tim Kelly the notable exception

I wonder who actually flew back. Ryan wasn't there in the first place, can only think of Cripps and Brockman who have kids amongst the players there. Graham maybe has a young kid but he stayed with the team I think. Ideal opportunity for the club to rest those other 2 dads [please Jesus].

Ryan, Cripps and Kelly were the only ones mentioned as hanging back in Perth while the rest of the team were in Adelaide.

Not sure on Brockman or.Graham

Ryan, Cripps and Kelly were the only ones mentioned as hanging back in Perth while the rest of the team were in Adelaide.

Not sure on Brockman or.Graham

Brockman flew back with Kelly and Cripps.

IF I was the coach;

IN:
  • Liam Ryan
  • Jake Waterman
  • Harry Edwards (As bad as I think he is, I reckon we need the extra tall to cover Curnow, McKay and Kemp)**

OUT:
  • Tim Kelly (already confirmed)
  • Oscar Allen** (he's been terrible and probably needs a week or two in the WAFL similar to TK - plus with Waterman back in we'd have 3 talls; Waterman, J.Williams, A.Reid)
  • Tom Cole** (probably been the worst of our medium/small defenders, makes way for Edwards as an extra tall)

I would also have Hamish Davis in the starting 22, making Tyler Brockman the sub. Brockman has been struggling to make an impact playing full games so maybe coming in as an impact player off the bench could be beneficial.

** Alternatively, keep Cole in the side, keep Edwards in the WAFL and move Oscar to the backline