Saints Match

Been reading all the articles about Tiges and Saints, given that they are resting about 8 senior players and we are going in with supposedly a very strong line up, what expectations have other Tiger supporters got out there for round one? Me:
1. Win (anything over 3 goals be happy with)
2. Some definate improvement from Schultz, Hughes, Moore, Jackson and Hyde
3. Someone to knock out Baker (or Milne-happy with either).
Am i asking too much to get past round one this year!!!

Been reading all the articles about Tiges and Saints, given that they are resting about 8 senior players and we are going in with supposedly a very strong line up, what expectations have other Tiger supporters got out there for round one? Me:
A richmond player to knock out Baker?! No one at Richmond is tough enough to knock out Baker.

1. Lose (anything Under 10 goals be happy with)

Going to be tough to knock out Baker as he won't be in the team until about round 5 or 6

and yes you are asking too much to get past round one this year

Dale Weightman said Richmond are preparing to come out "all guns blazing" and the Saints have said the opposite.

If we don't win then it's bottom 4 for us.

The Aints have regularly had our match the last few years and I expect them to be too good.

I hope we treat it as a practice match, rest Richo and Bowden and play Schulz at FF and one of the likely types at CHB. Rotate a few of the kids through the middle.

That would be more beneficial to me than winning a meaningless match and getting an injury to a key player.

know someone in the stkilda brains trust very well, dont reckon we have much of a chance to be honest, they are looking good.

I would love for us to win a couple of games in the NAB cup, our boys need to get a taste, we should be taking this pretty seriously (within reason) no risks to 50/50 injured players, but everyone fit should be having a red hot go, when u win the spoon, no position should be safe.

Want to see players like Jon, Rance, Hughes, Morton, Collard, Tambling, Jackson, Pattison, McGuane, Reiwoldt all playing and showing something that augurs well for 08.

and jake King could take Baker.

connors too maybe, although needs abit more bulk to go with his mongrel and ranga temper ;)

all I'll say is given how seriously they appear to be taking the game, we better give a good account of ourselves:eek:

A richmond player to knock out Baker?! No one at Richmond is tough enough to knock out Baker.
If Andy Collins debuts Baker will fake a injury to be omitted. Collins will give him a fair good old fashioned shirt front that will leave Baker concussed and asking for his mumma if both are picked.

Its no secret Collins is a pupil of Rex Qwon Doe. He's been training to be a cage fighter for years.

all I'll say is given how seriously they appear to be taking the game, we better give a good account of ourselves:eek:

Who really cares. The NAB Cup (or whatever we are calling it this year) are only practice matches with very little bearing on the season to come. To try and use them as a form guide or to 'hang your hat on' is fraught with danger.

i tried to convince myself of that after a full strength tiger outfit was pantsed by geelong this time last year:confused:

Jacko would also tear that sniping little **** a new ass before he had a clue what was going on

i said it before so here it is again

Baker will not be playing he is currently serving a 7 week suspension so if someone is going to get after him you will have to wait until later in the year

you would need to tag team him anyway no one person at Tigerland could do it hard as nails is bakes

Baker is just a bogan from Colac. We should put our own Colac boy on him. Would be funny if they had a brawl.

* Played footy against Colac teams so am allowed to tar them all with the same brush!

If Andy Collins debuts Baker will fake a injury to be omitted. Collins will give him a fair good old fashioned shirt front that will leave Baker concussed and asking for his mumma if both are picked.

Its no secret Collins is a pupil of Rex Qwon Doe. He's been training to be a cage fighter for years.

Baker not playing again

i said it before so here it is again

Baker will not be playing he is currently serving a 7 week suspension so if someone is going to get after him you will have to wait until later in the year

you would need to tag team him anyway no one person at Tigerland could do it hard as nails is bakes

I'm sure he'll be there!! doesn't have to be on the field, I'm sure there are plenty of tiger supporters who would happily clip him over the ears!!

Baker is a soft ****, small man, big mouth syndrome. I'd like to see him take someone on instead of a soft push. He'd shit himself before Connors or Kingy gave him a solid left-right jab.
Add to that list Collins, Richo, Newman and the entire tigers football club ;)

um just for the record, baker can play the NAB cup as the suspension for stopping and allowing farmer to run into him is for the proper season only.

Of course you could get stafford back and get him to knee one of our players in the back like he did to blake, dirty prick!

Don't worry we shall let you get close like we did in rd 22 and then do enough to get over the line