Play Nice Scott Morrison 2.0 - How Long? Part 8 - Lose Unit. Game Over, Bulldozer. Cont in Part 9

May 13, 2008
Part 5 is here:

Part 6 is here:

Part 7 is here:

Part 9 is here:

Last edited by a moderator:
FMK-DXNaUAAsQRx

Duelling ukulele incoming.
4cdbdbf397e0604e50360fef01fc7895d620da14-16x9-x0y96w1023h575.jpg

Australia is Russia’s 93rd largest export market.

We are not a serious country in the world let alone the region. The President of Togo has more influence (theyre Russia’s 73rd biggest export market)

We do overrate ourselves. Its like we were convinced the Russians were going to invade but when the archives were opened there was zero mention of any plans to invade.

Just on Rogan politically I have no idea where he stands, he’s all over the place to be honest. I’m sure some from the right like him but he’s certainly not a right winger.
Rogan was quite apolitical at first, did some good interviews with left wing figures like Bernie.

But he’s always been a favourite for far right idiots like Peterson or Shapiro to spread nonsense as he never pushes back on them. With the pandemic progressing he’s gone further down the rabbit hole and now pushes a lot of anti vax stuff and other far right conspiracies.

The only time I’ve seen him disagree with a guest recently was Josh Szeps who tried to present some facts about vaccine health risk, but Rogan jumped on him and tried to discredit his sources

Rogan was quite apolitical at first, did some good interviews with left wing figures like Bernie.

But he’s always been a favourite for far right idiots like Peterson or Shapiro to spread nonsense as he never pushes back on them. With the pandemic progressing he’s gone further down the rabbit hole and now pushes a lot of anti vax stuff and other far right conspiracies.

The only time I’ve seen him disagree with a guest recently was Josh Szeps who tried to present some facts about vaccine health risk, but Rogan jumped on him and tried to discredit his sources
So he was ok at first when he was interviewing mad lefties, but now he’s interviewing mad righties, he’s a problem?

A “mad leftie” who wants America to have healthcare like Australia vs far right conspiracy grifters like Shapiro and JBP.

Rogan’s noticeably gone downhill the last 12 months. But probably a big favourite of the Young Libs so Morrison is acting on who the Young Libs are telling him to hate on.

He had a huge argument with Peterson once, he doesn’t agree with Shapiro on everything either.

He actually pulled Juliana Peña (UFC fighter) out of a hole recently, she started saying that the governments were trying to kill us with covid, he quickly changed the subject, trying to look after her I think.

Yeah he has opinions about the vaccines etc, he’s allowed to of course. He’s said more than once he would have voted for Bernie Sanders, he also supports universal income too.

I thought you were suggesting it was occurring in most states. There seems to be a pattern there...
I'm merely saying it's not confined to LNP states. Do you solely blame the feds or think the states should carry some responsibility too?

A “mad leftie” who wants America to have healthcare like Australia vs far right conspiracy grifters like Shapiro and JBP.

Rogan’s noticeably gone downhill the last 12 months. But probably a big favourite of the Young Libs so Morrison is acting on who the Young Libs are telling him to hate on.
That was one of a number of policies of Sanders with which I agreed.

But he had a broad range of policies, many of them utterly bonkers.

I don’t have any reason to believe chinas version.
Not Chinas version, it is the CCPs version and they are one of the very few groups who make Trump/Scomo look honest.

On SM-G570F using BigFooty.com mobile app
You are both entitled to believe what you want.

For me, I don't trust Morrison or what comes out of China re this incident, I merely posted what China were reported to have said.

You are both entitled to believe what you want.

For me, I don't trust Morrison or what comes out of China re this incident, I merely posted what China were reported to have said.
Are any facts even in dispute?

China has not denied using a laser. Australia has admitted to flying within 3,900m of the Chinese vessel and dropping a sonobuoy.

It is not a question of believing one or the other. China did something that was provocative, Morrison is having a sook.

I’d say it is pretty much going to plan for China so far and having a sook is about as much as Australia can respond with.

Wil Anderson had what I interpreted as a subtle crack at Rogan when explaining why he doesn't have idiots like Bolt or Sandilands on his podcast. He said if you're interviewing someone with an agenda, and you're just asking questions and claiming to be apolitical, then you become a platform for elevating those ideas spreading them more widely. You have interrogate those views. It doesn't work for the interviewer to claim to have no agenda. And that's what Rogan does, gets on some absolute crackpots, doesn't correct their bullshit, and just claims he's asking questions, while actually elevating dangerous ideas.

What are these dangerous ideas? Universal health care?

Well it seems his rabid rant about "reds under the bed" have not done The Lord's "First Ukulele" any favours in the polls, losing a further 6 percent in the last month.

Voters cut support for Scott Morrison following debate about national security, leadership

Voters have cut their support for Prime Minister Scott Morrison during a fierce political argument over leadership and national security, with 56 per cent saying he is doing a poor job compared to 50 per cent one month ago.
Only 38 per cent of voters believe Mr Morrison is doing a good job, down from 41 per cent last month, in a setback for the government as it struggles to win back Australians before the election due by May.

Jordan Petersen discussing climate change, people discussing COVID treatments without the relevant experience...that kind of thing. But I think you knew that.
Ok. So people offering alternative opinions on various political matters. Right?

Edit: See, I think transitioning to 100% renewable energy by 2030 (Sanders) is a dangerous, no murderous, idea. Should Rohan have allowed Sanders to say that unchallenged?

Well it seems his rabid rant about "reds under the bed" have not done The Lord's "First Ukulele" any favours in the polls, losing a further 6 percent in the last month.

Voters cut support for Scott Morrison following debate about national security, leadership

Because the **** can’t differentiate between Chinese people and CCP, he keeps saying “China” and it sounds racist, it is racist and it stinks to high hell, the bloke is a campaigner and the sooner he calls the election the sooner we’ll be done with him.

Wasn’t that other LNP flog going to shirt-front him?

8 years on and VP is still a menace and Tony is nowhere to be seen…speak softly and carry a big stick but these ***** speak loudly and carry a small dick…which is probably the only thing our current PM holds.

Are any facts even in dispute?

China has not denied using a laser. Australia has admitted to flying within 3,900m of the Chinese vessel and dropping a sonobuoy.

It is not a question of believing one or the other. China did something that was provocative, Morrison is having a sook.

I’d say it is pretty much going to plan for China so far and having a sook is about as much as Australia can respond with.
I am not sure that what China did was anything totally out of the ordinary.
They have been using the tactic against US and US allied aircraft, including Australian aircraft for quite a while.
It just happened to coincide with a need for Morrison and Dutton to appear to be "tough on China"
There was no claim that the pilot was targeted with the Laser.

When asked by Guardian Australia to detail previous incidents, a Defence spokesperson said assets operating across the Indo-Pacific region “have observed an increase in the use of lasers by some vessels”.

“The increasing prevalence of the inappropriate use of lasers is concerning as it poses a potential safety risk to all those operating in the region,” the spokesperson said.

“Defence deems this incident to be more serious than previous incidents.”

No reason was given why this was more serious than the numerous previous incidents,

Just because it suited Dutton and Morrisons current political needs?
I reckon the latter.

Morrison has checked the polls (6% drop), seen his latest tactic is flailing and moved on to Trans sportspeople trying to keep the vote of the far right religious, hoping his abject failure to get his signature Religious discrimination bill up at the hands of his own colleagues, will have been forgotten by his "Goldfish" core followers.

Wasn’t that other LNP flog going to shirt-front him?

8 years on and VP is still a menace and Tony is nowhere to be seen…speak softly and carry a big stick but these ***** speak loudly and carry a small dick…which is probably the only thing our current PM holds.
I wonder if Morrison has the balls to eat an onion on camera?
Something which did wonders for his s**tstain former PM's standing in the "tough guy club"

First six letters to the SMH this morning.

Seems only Gary Bigelow of Teralba is determined to be on the wrong side of history.

Isn’t it amazing to see tech billionaire Mike Cannon-Brookes putting his substantial money behind his belief in green power and stronger emissions reduction targets (“Mogul in bid to shut down coal”, February 21)? This is obviously the way we can overcome the backward vision of the federal government clinging to the coal-burning past. We will have to depend on people power (forgive the pun) to do what our elected government refuses to do – to respond to the current emergency. Pauline Paton, Centennial Park

What a great example of “can-do capitalism”. Scott Morrison and Angus Taylor should be delighted that Mike Cannon-Brookes has heeded their call. Right? Brendan Jones, Annandale

Cannon-Brookes illustrates the chaos of our unguided transition to renewables, without proactive government policy. The closure of coal power stations has been suddenly announced or foreshadowed, surprising unprepared communities. Investors such as Cannon-Brookes are setting the direction for the renewables transition, despite threats of government intervention, ironically from the Coalition, which stands for so-called free markets. Federal and state governments are encouraging more fossil fuel exports despite the prohibitions of the international climate agreements. Solar and wind resources are being privatised wholesale, without control. We need to stop such chaos with a government energy policy that catches up with the rest of the world so the Paris Agreement targets can be reached. The Canberra bubble must be punctured and its immature narcissists released to go out to pasture, replaced by people who care about our future. Barry Laing, Castle Cove

If Cannon-Brookes does buy AGL, I would buy AGL shares and shift my retail account to it to help with shutting down coal power generation. Smart move by Cannon-Brookes and Brookfield. Keith Sloan, Ballina

<p>

Sure. Close all the coal-fired plants. Let’s all live with rolling blackouts. This attempt by climate activists makes zero investment sense and must be seen by government as an attempt to undermine our economic stability. The Eraring decision highlights a major shortfall in energy policy. The government needs to prohibit the closure of power plants without a legally enforceable plan to replace the energy generation capacity with baseload-capable facilities ahead of the closure date. It is unacceptable for these behemoths to be allowed to exit power generation and, as AGL is doing, invest in green power sources that don’t guarantee supply. If nothing is done to force organisations down this path, we will meet net zero early by simply turning off the lights. Gary Bigelow, Teralba

While our desperate government struggles towards the election, real statesmen such as Cannon-Brookes and NSW Treasurer Matt Kean are actively building the pathway to responsible climate and energy action. Fortunately, despite the government’s disgraceful performance, we have a few leaders who are realising the dream of a “green superpower” economy for Australia. All power to them. Rob Firth, Cremorne Point

And yet we learned after the 2019 election, that the cohort most in favour of Labor’s franking credits changes was those people who were going to take the biggest hit from it - overwhelmingly boomers with share portfolios.
Did we? Was this confirmed in exit polling?

It’s precisely BECAUSE so many of us boomers are sitting pretty financially that we feel a sense of obligation to put back into the community and make it a better place for the most people possible.

We are not monolithic (says the angry leftist boomer whose mates are almost all angry leftist boomers too.)
Of course not, no group is. Plenty of good and bad in every generation.