Scott Morrison - How Long? (Part 1 - Continued in Part 2)

bloke can't take responsibility for anything. everything that comes out of his mouth is either a lie, deflection or obsfucation.
Yeah being Prime Minister is just like being a Plumber Scott, for crying out loud.
A Christian? Because he has his photo taken given the Pentecostal high sign in a multi million dollar building dedicated to the "Jesus wants you to be a millionaire, the poor are not blessed by God, guilt free, corruption of Jesus's teaching Hillsong temple of Mammon"?
Yeah nah.

Greens/Socialists
Lol. Go away.

Not once has a Greens politician advocated forced collectivisation of all agriculture. You nong. You don't have the first idea what you're talking about.

There is so little substance in your posts, and so much cheerleading, you might as well just post a whole bunch of pom-pom emojis.

Lol. Go away.

Not once has a Greens politician advocated forced collectivisation of all agriculture. You nong. You don't have the first idea what you're talking about.

There is so little substance in your posts, and so much cheerleading, you might as well just post a whole bunch of pom-pom emojis.
They leave that to the Socialist Action Party and Australian Communist Party. Neither of which have ties to the Greens or Labor.

This left-lings meltdown over our PM is like watching a low budget version of the US Impeachment nonsense.
I'm not a leftie in any sense of the word you dolt, that's what makes this so hilarious.

Even Peta Credlin says Morrison made a mistake in trying to hide it and to critise Morrison does not make one a lefty.

That's not the same as her melting and begrudging him over taking a brief family christmas holiday. His people should have just been up front and stated that our PM is taking a brief well deserved family holiday in a private location, please respect that. The Deputy PM is in charge. End of conversation. Pandering to the shrieking leftist outrage mob was their undoing. Such irrational people are best ignored.

Onselen would have been on a promise for a big fat grandstanding position as a senior cabinet minister staffer ..
Giveaway - his face very long on election night.
never gonna happen now. poor ickle pete. so much sour grapes.
You mean Onselen the former staffer to Julie "Smarmy Smiling Crook" Bishop and general all-purpose Murdoch whore?

You do realise that what the current chiefs can say is severely circumscribed by their job contracts?

So therefore no public servant can ever be trusted. I didnt realise you thought so poorly of the civil service.

Also, how are Victorian fire chiefs hamstrung in what they can say to the Federal government?

Also, given the States hate spending their own money, and love spending Federal money, wouldnt State civil servants be more inclined to exaggerate what they need from the Feds?

Also, nah, that's enough. You have a pretty dumb conspiracy.

That's not the same as her melting and begrudging him over taking a brief family christmas holiday. His people should have just been up front and stated that our PM is taking a brief well deserved family holiday in a private location, please respect that. The Deputy PM is in charge. End of conversation. Pandering to the shrieking leftist outrage mob was their undoing. Such irrational people are best ignored.

Nah, heaps of conservative westies here in Sydney and across NSW are also outraged that he dared to have a holiday and didnt cancel it and return with a fleet of helicopters and planes.

There is also a major push to cancel fireworks because millions should be as miserable as the hundreds who lost homes/livestock.

Nah, heaps of conservative westies here in Sydney and across NSW are also outraged that he dared to have a holiday and didnt cancel it and return with a fleet of helicopters and planes.
Surely not :O

Yeah. Heaps I know are from the outer fringes of Sydney so very much in the firing line of the fires. So its probably a case of concern / fear, but all of them have been saying very negative things about Morrison.

Whether they feel the same way in 4 months if their homes still exist... time will tell.

Yeah. Heaps I know are from the outer fringes of Sydney so very much in the firing line of the fires. So its probably a case of concern / fear, but all of them have been saying very negative things about Morrison.

Whether they feel the same way in 4 months if their homes still exist... time will tell.
In terms of Morrisons future as PM, he has time on his side before the next election to fix this image issue. Our recent track record of PM-ousting would be a real concern for him though.

I have no doubt he will be popular again once the current outrage settles down and the next outrage begins - which most people will get back to ignoring, but Twitter will be 100% positive this time around he is through. Or, if not this time, the next time. Definitely finished by the one after that though.

So not a time for political point scoring, Mr Morrison? He just can’t resist having a go, despite the fact the Greens have never been a major party in this country and have no access to the corporate funding funnelled to the Coalition, they sure generate a lot of unease in the LNP ranks

“I don’t think panicking is the way to manage anything, and the urge for panic that has come from some, often politically motivated to pursue a particular agenda, is not something I’m ever intimidated by or ever distracted by.”

What Scomo did or didn't do is conservative PM 101.
surprised anyone is an apologist at all

Already worse than Abbott, who at least was an interesting personality

And you can search back to find me saying Tones was a preferable personality to Rudd

Funnily enough, hes more deserving of the knife than the ones who've been
knifed.

A compromise liberal selection who's a total void. The nats didn't even get a say, so a tiny part of the HOR stomached voting for him