SFL Div 3 Reserves

i would think sth to win 2 of its next 3 games, and with a bye coming up, we arent out yet. so the likes of kuta and motorvinnie should hold off the bashing, for a few weeks at least...
Well lets hope so. would be great for the club. a win before the $1000 draw would be great for the morale of the team. However, it's easy to say that a teams gonna win. You got to make it happen!!!

G'day all you hacks from south yarra,
how do you rate our performance on the week end? what did you guys think of both the matches? Who do you think were south yarras best players?
I think it's about time you guys pulled you fingers out because the season is slipping away from you spuds.

Kuta you are an idiot why dont you stop pretending to stop being someone else and show your face!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah! GKW good to hear from you. thats a bit RICH considering you've got about 30 different accounts on this thing. If you got something to say at least let it be about football. how about you put something constructive on this forum like how south yarra are going to get their first win:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Sorry GKW I have a heap of respect for you. I know your not having the best of starts to the season but pointing the finger can only get you so far. don't let the side get devided or else we'll never win a game. We got to stick together mate. ( this is in reply to what you said on the other thread)

We hey. I thought you played for Mt Waverley. You are a complete knob.

Ah! GKW good to hear from you. thats a bit RICH considering you've got about 30 different accounts on this thing. If you got something to say at least let it be about football. how about you put something constructive on this forum like how south yarra are going to get their first win:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Rich, did you hear about Muzza and Phil Powning after the game?

I was pretty disappointed personally with my own game and the team's game on the weekend. My body wasn't right and I struggled to get near it. Of course, the Seniors pulling 3 guys out late didn't help, but I don't think those 3 would add 100 points to the team, and I actually think Joycey and Phil went alright. The simple truth is that Skye were a lot harder than us (every tackle put someone on the ground) and ran us into the ground. Too many times there were three or four to one contests, by the end I reckon only Hadley was still running. As for where to go from here, we've got to work out our forward line. We waste a lot of inside 50s with poor delivery and wrong options. I'd probably like to see more contests at training. Running off a cone by yourself and kicking with no pressure is one thing, but kicking under pressure to a guy leading with someone behind him is different. Our crumbers are still really learning the game, so unfortunately the main thing we need is time to get used to playing footy together, and for many people, playing footy at all.

My spy didn't rate Skye if they had of played a quality side they would of got smashed.As for Sth Yarra if your crumbers can't crumb the ball there obviously not GOOD ENOUGH. That Is All.

They're still learning. Very few of us have played footy in the last couple of years, and many are learning new positions. Skye weren't great in the first half, only leading 4.8-2.2 at the big break. They smashed us in the second half though.

Has GKW changed his name yet to NAGKWA,not a goal kicking wingman anymore.How was Phils speech on Saturday was it inspiring !!!! That IS ALL

Frankencow, Who is the enemy within? Is he a yarra boy just talking shit or is he a fair dinkem tool. Fair enough if he's one of us but if he's not he should shut up and offer some encouragement instead of abusing everyone.
By the way I'm not Rich but I am a yarra boy

Frankencow, Who is the enemy within? Is he a yarra boy just talking shit or is he a fair dinkem tool. Fair enough if he's one of us but if he's not he should shut up and offer some encouragement instead of abusing everyone.
Nah, Enemy is just a spectator of Div 3 teams and has seen a few of our games. He either hasn't got a team or won't say who it is. He does alternate between knowing his stuff and being a fair dinkum tool, and is sometimes both at once. I've heard him say everything except what he would do better. That is all.

Now where did i abuse some one Cocko !!!! Kuta alia GKW alias Nick Coutts Alias i can't get a kick. You guy's went hard prior to the season starting, what happened you relised you guy's had not talent never blow your trumpet unless you can deliver over and out.That Is ALL. PS

Nah, Enemy is just a spectator of Div 3 teams and has seen a few of our games. He either hasn't got a team or won't say who it is. He does alternate between knowing his stuff and being a fair dinkum tool, and is sometimes both at once. I've heard him say everything except what he would do better. That is all.
Get rid of your game plan for starters.That Is All.

Never coached in my life but i will say this present your selfs at each contest set your selfs a goal something small like 12 goals a game or 1 tackle each and see where it goe's from there.That Is All.:thumbsu:
12 goals a game! We have only kicked just over 12 goals all season. But your right. For us to win we are going to need to kick at least 12 in one game.

Cow how many times do i have to tell u and vulture im not Kuta but if i take a luck guess i know who enemy is im guessing its GKW buddy who plays at the Mount? now that is all tool!

Here is a bit of a match report from the Mt. Waverley vs Ashwood Game (Match 1 of the Cascade Home loans Challenge Series).

Ashwood had a much taller, bigger bodied team compared to Mount Waverley's shorter slimmer side.
You would assume Ashwood to be favourites considering they are from a higher division.
There was a breeze worth 3 - 4 goals favouring to one end which Ashwood started off with in the first quarter, and used successfully to their advantage. This led to Ashwood being up by 3 goals at Qtr time.
Ashwood's bigger bodies just seemed too solid and too strong for Mount Waverley's young running brigade getting beaten at most stoppages.
As the game went on, Mount's run and carry of the ball started to compete against Ashwood's physicality approach and the scores eventually became very even.
The quality of the skills on display from both sides was pretty decent for a reserves match.
But in the end it was Mount's lack of experienced solid bodied players and Ashwood's hard-at-it style of play that ended the game with Ashwood winning by 7 pts.
I know first hand Mount rested alot of their older more experienced players and played alot of their much younger fringe players.
I don't know if Ashwood played their best team possible or not, but I can garauntee that Mount Waverley didn't. In the end it showed when the pressure intensified and Mount had the momentum, we couldn't capitlise with a win.
Final Scores:
Ashwood 10 - 7 - 67
Mt. Waverley 08 -12- 60

how were the cobras in the seniors and who were the better players for both teams in the seniors.

to be honest with you, i was only there for the 1st half, and they didn't have any real standouts. obviously sheedy is a big boy and he will kick plenty of goals, kreskas was quiet and hung out of the pack a lot. thought with his big body he would be bursting thru packs, not to be. our young fellas in the one's are really standing up, about 4-5 in their 1st year of seniors and you would never know it.

how do people feel about playing instead of having the week off? i've made myself unavailable due to family reasons, but many blokes are looking forward to the week off. hanging out for our next game against canterbury, but looking forward to the skye game mostly. they look the team to beat in the ressies.

Its a joke at least south yarra did the right thing and sat out for a season we could have played one team but it messes every other club up, very selfish they should have stayed in div 3. even early preseason form blantantly showed the world that. Even the yarra's pumped them.

What happened with powning and muzza.?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Has GKW changed his name yet to NAGKWA,not a goal kicking wingman anymore.How was Phils speech on Saturday was it inspiring !!!! That IS ALL

Now where did i abuse some one Cocko !!!! Kuta alia GKW alias Nick Coutts Alias i can't get a kick. You guy's went hard prior to the season starting, what happened you relised you guy's had not talent never blow your trumpet unless you can deliver over and out.That Is ALL. PS

Fair go idiot, gkw has been injured all season played pain free for the first time this weekend, give the guy a break hasnt played footy in 2 years. Great clubman, your an idiot. He isnt KUTA either goose