SFL Div 3 Reserves

Hey frankencow I did play against you guys a couple of weeks ago. I was number 36 and Mundy was playing on me. You guys certainly surprised us that is for sure I think you will surprise a few teams over the comming weeks. Yes you guys were by far the better team out there on the day and we were very lucky to get the points. Vella is very important to us as he our engine room he gets a heap of the ball and is a strong body over the ball that rarely goes to ground and delivers the ball with great efficiency. You are right about Bart he gives us first use every time and is rarely beaten and is a great target around the ground. I must say that I rate Mundy very highly great player and good bloke as well. Frankencow what number were you and what position did you play?
I was on the half back flank, number 82. Mundy is probably our best player. Can be used forward or back, and gets great leverage. You're right, he is a top bloke as well. Dildo normally goes better in the ruck for us, but Bart in particular really has it over him. Dildo is better at exploiting the bigger ruckmen with no leap. I think I may have accidently kneed you in the head at one stage... Here's hoping we surprise Doveton and do you blokes a favour this week. :thumbsu:

Dildo is very handy for you guys, you have a good team hopefully you get a few wins up on the board on the run home will make things interesting. Yeah I remember getting kneed in the head all is good. Good luck tomorrow

He is back tomorrow Kanton. Are you going to play tomorrow or are you going to be in Cirque Du Soleil?

Jooce I will be keeping the party tricks in the bag tomorrow after a massive session tonight I will be just happy to get a kick, hopefully it goes in the right direction. See you tonight!!

Thought Gus was FF. He is a monster, please tell me he's on your injured list? Why hasn't Pricey played, also injured? Where abouts do you play disco, did you play against us last time?

Nick Coutts playing twos, I never thought I'd see the day. I give him plenty, but we both know he's too good for twos. Here's hoping he turns it on this weekend. Rhys Eerhard down from the ones too, and Henry Foster and Wayne Andrews still down I think. Loving the depth at South Yarra at the moment! No idea how I'm holding a spot in this team!:thumbsu:

pricey has been out for about 5 weeks along with few others ive missed 4, gus should be playing i normally play in the guts, i did play against you guys started h/b kicked the first goal but copped a knock on the knee didnt come back on after 1/4 time. to my shock ive somehow been put it the ones this week after 4 weeks on the sidelines?? :eek: did watch you guys last week as our boys went to the navy base saw a few that o alright not naming them but the record got it right from what i saw.

I was on the half back flank, number 82. Mundy is probably our best player. Can be used forward or back, and gets great leverage. You're right, he is a top bloke as well. Dildo normally goes better in the ruck for us, but Bart in particular really has it over him. Dildo is better at exploiting the bigger ruckmen with no leap. I think I may have accidently kneed you in the head at one stage... Here's hoping we surprise Doveton and do you blokes a favour this week. :thumbsu:[/quote]

here's hoping you don't!!:thumbsdown:

Hey Blac, You still playing CHF?
Get ready for a good battle this week you guys are going to hate playing on the small ground which will hopefully work in our favour.
Yarra Boys we owe those Eagles...hehehe:D

nah, been rucking for most of the game lately, lucky i'm an extremely good athlete!!:D:D won't be out there this week though, foot injury to keep me out for at least 2 weeks. discotrain, where did you learn to count? i work it out as 13 missing from the 1st time we played yarra! makes for a very good contest as the yarra boys look to have improved heaps!! look forward to viewing from the sidelines!

sth yarra v doveton-- in a close one
cerberus v canterbury-- canterbury just over an improved cerberus
demons v sandown--hopefully sandown, doubt it though
mount v skye--skye by a couple

see you down there yarra boys!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Being a trusting guy I took blac04 at his word that he was not playing this week. Imagine my surprise when, lo and behold, the big fella lines up in the ruck! :eek: Well for 6 or 7 minutes anyway. How's the knee blac?

Got to say, you blokes have a lot of dirty players. I was one of the lucky few that didn't cop one! Rhys Eerhard was copping them all day. Second week in a row teams have tried to belt us up, and it's a credit to us that it's made absolutey no difference.

Saw a bit of South Yarra's Masters side when I went back to pick up my car today. Their ruckman is 7'2"! Doesn't move real well but gets every tap without jumping. Absolute monster!

Being a trusting guy I took blac04 at his word that he was not playing this week. Imagine my surprise when, lo and behold, the big fella lines up in the ruck! :eek: Well for 6 or 7 minutes anyway. How's the knee blac?

Got to say, you blokes have a lot of dirty players. I was one of the lucky few that didn't cop one! Rhys Eerhard was copping them all day. Second week in a row teams have tried to belt us up, and it's a credit to us that it's made absolutey no difference.

Saw a bit of South Yarra's Masters side when I went back to pick up my car today. Their ruckman is 7'2"! Doesn't move real well but gets every tap without jumping. Absolute monster!

He also plays at T/M in Div 1 in the 2's.

yeah, the foot was fine, just some bruising, was looking forward to slugging it out in the shi.... mud until my something popped in my knee. head to the doctors monday to get it checked out, currently the size of a large cantelope and bloody sore. i think our blokes copped a few so decided to give it back cow. would have copped more if one of our key midfielders didn't dislocate his thumb trying to re-align the jaw of one of your blokes!!:D:D well done on the win:thumbsu:

Cheers mate. We were up for it after what you guys did to us last time. Good luck with the knee too.

In regards to us (Mount Waverley)..
we haven't fielded our best side on a regular basis or at all for that matter..
our coaching staff stated they will start playing our best side from round 12 onwards.. because at the moment everybody is getting rotated regardless of their form.. this is because they want as many people as possible to have played the minimum amount of games required to play finals.. so come finals time, we have a decent size list to choose from in case of injuries etc...
But the great thing about our side this year as 'Frankencow' has stated is our depth, because I am unsure if it was Doveton's best side playing on the weekend, but it was our 'C - Grade' side.. there was about 10+ guys who played against doveton who wouldn't be in our best 22!.. and to still beat doveton which we saw as a danger game was great result for us.
And yes it was us asking to play more teams in the comp.. especially the reserves comp.. we have TOO many players.. literally almost 20 guys miss out each week.. and I would hate to be a guy not in our best 22 come round 12 when the rotation policy stops..

Also we're looking forward to the skye game at our homeground..
we know it wasn't our best side playing against skye and everybody in our side that day was playing well below par.. we have improved quite alot since then..
but then again, skye and every other team has probably improved significantly as well.. but it would be good to see how we go against them, considering they are the benchmark of the comp.
I don't often get involved in Ressie footy, but because i have been away for 3 weeks iv'e been catching up on threads it's interesting to note that ever since Mount Pt Boy has been spruking Mount have gone $hit,tell me how's the depth and are you still in there best 22.Your cockroach must be cursing your mouth if he knows who you are.Mount Pt Boy keep up the talk as you can't do the walk. That Is All.

Hey blac04,
Bad news about the knee mate. Hope all is not bad, just some bruising. Looking forward to playing against you this weekend. Must have been a bad day for you guys going down to yarras though.

I was on the half back flank, number 82. Mundy is probably our best player. Can be used forward or back, and gets great leverage. You're right, he is a top bloke as well. Dildo normally goes better in the ruck for us, but Bart in particular really has it over him. Dildo is better at exploiting the bigger ruckmen with no leap. I think I may have accidently kneed you in the head at one stage... Here's hoping we surprise Doveton and do you blokes a favour this week. :thumbsu:
$hit i must be sick those tablets are starting to work,well done on the win Frankenfarter can you remember how the song goes.That Is All.:p

Look out for Alistair Rose from Canterbury.......ex Rugby player, massive unit and been dominating the standard all year.....nobody can go with him

good win bye skye this week mt where up at half time and we just ran away with it in the second half. Thay where very good on the ball and we couldn't get it out of the guts thay would have kicked a few more goals but our back line was great. Got on top in the guts in the second half and opened the game up for us. Good game fair all day but the ump was bout 75 and dont think he could see too good their where some shit calls both ways

Where does he play? We have them this week. Sounds like a matchup for our bloke Chooka.

yeah chooka is a massive unit aswell, should run with A.Rose no worries. Chooka won a beer barrel throwing contest back home, im sure he played abit of rugby before aswell. Has the strength of an Ox.:thumbsu:

good win bye skye this week mt where up at half time and we just ran away with it in the second half. Thay where very good on the ball and we couldn't get it out of the guts thay would have kicked a few more goals but our back line was great. Got on top in the guts in the second half and opened the game up for us. Good game fair all day but the ump was bout 75 and dont think he could see too good their where some shit calls both ways
The sad thing about that is that old umpire has umpired the ones for us a few times, and I believe he is a division 2 umpire. Only umpired our reserves because one of the Division 2 games was called off.