SFL Div 3 Reserves

I admit, totally pissed, just got home, but want to commend Canterbury on the spirit and fairness of the game today. Both games have been played in awesome spirit with nothing dirty, a credit to both sides.

Totally agree cow, nothing dirty at all, both sides just played the footy all day. You guys were too good for us on the day in the two's, we played our worst game all year, but taking nothing away from you guys you towled us up. didn't catch up for that beer either cow! By the way Mundy should be playing ones, he could have been handy in defence for you guys in the main game

I would like to congratulate Black Rock FC on two great games, both of which were generally played in good spirit. Absolute heartstopper in the one's (Mount hit the lead with 12 sec on the clock). The magoos were jumped very early, but steadied quickly to break away to a 3 goal lead at quarter time. Pretyy much even stevens from there. Naturally, with the competetive nature of football you will get the odd clash, but nothing untoward happened in either game. 45 in the middle for the Rockers ran hard all day, but didn't have a lot of help - even after losing half his jumper. 15 and 8 in the guts for us cleared the ball well all day, and the Italian Stallion did the job in front of goals. A weeks rest, then the run home, hopefully leaving us perched in 2nd for a good tilt at the Bombers in the finals.

What happened scuba? I saw a clean reserves game and played in a tough but fair ones game.
I would suspect scuba is referring to the ground rather than the contests. Yeah sorry SMUU, never found out which bloke you actually were! I was under one of the tents for most of the ones then moved around behind our bench. Mundy refuses to play ones, which rubs a few people the wrong way. I noticed a couple of ones players for you guys were twos players last time around. Our club seems to be getting more and more depth while every one else seems to be going backwards! I was number 82 across half back. Will catch up for a beer next time.

Also, did Alistair Rose play? Couldn't find him when I looked for him in the ones. Was he wearing 43?
Rosie wore 36. he had two kicks for two goals!!!! Which i'll claim the assist in both!! Mate i was number 16 at HF for us in the ones and coach of the two's (dissapointed one at that). I'll give you a rain check untill the next time we meet. Yeah Mundy too good for the two's, but i bet you guys arn't complaining that he is there every week!! he would also be good around your younger group too i reckon.

Definately not complaining Mundy is playing with us in the twos. Have got a few older guys with the younger guys in the twos which can only help us.

Thanks for the beverage mate ill return the favour on thursday night after training.:thumbsu: Pulled up alittle sore nearly lost my foot in the centre square.

Yeah no problem mate. I cannot make training on Tuesday as I have a work function on so will see you there Thursday. Yeah have pulled up a bit sore as well but guess its worth it if you have a win.

Can anyone tell how the Doveton, Dandy game went? Just general interest in the game.

yeah, dandy jumped the eagles in the first qtr, but we fought back to take the lead in the 3rd! very even contest, 1 which i expected to lose narrowly with the amount of injuries we currently have!! think final 4 could come down to the last round doveton v b/rock!

Final 4 is set
Skye 72p
Mt W 56p
Dandy 48p
Dovet 48p
------------
Blk Rck 40p

That Is All

The four does look set, but there will be an interesting battle to see how spots 5-8 pan out, especially considering 5th and 6th have had both byes and 7th and 8th haven't. Although Black Rock do play Cerberus, Sandown and the Yarras before the end... Doveton's extra Bye should get them home. Doveton should beat Sandown and Canterbury, and probably Black Rock. We've beaten Black Rock on our ground and will be looking to repeat the feat away, so that might help you boys if we succeed blac. :thumbsu:

Enemy, just a point of interest - what game do you see Mount dropping between now and the finals? Currently on 40p with games against Cerberus, South Yarra, Dandenong and Sandown + the bye.
Two things you always assume you will drop 1 game and i beleive the Dandy game will be crunch time for the Demons so anything can happen.That Is All.

Fair point, just wanted to check your reasoning. I agree that the Round 17 game v Dandy is vital for both sides. Hopefully Dandy's senior side is still in the running, or past practices may come to the fore.

The four does look set, but there will be an interesting battle to see how spots 5-8 pan out, especially considering 5th and 6th have had both byes and 7th and 8th haven't. Although Black Rock do play Cerberus, Sandown and the Yarras before the end... Doveton's extra Bye should get them home. Doveton should beat Sandown and Canterbury, and probably Black Rock. We've beaten Black Rock on our ground and will be looking to repeat the feat away, so that might help you boys if we succeed blac. :thumbsu:

would be most grateful if you blokes could do that cow!!:thumbsu: just hope we don't get any more injuries as we are already under the pump. we don't want to drop a game we are expected to win, again!!

3 wins on the trot and our last loss by less than a goal. but we will see just how much we have improved this week vs skye. IF we can pull off a win this week, you guys should be feeling very lucky we arent in finals contention.

Yeah settle down scuba. There is a trend on bigfooty that if you talk yourself or your team up for some reason you stop playing well and lose games. The Enemy within thrives on blokes talking themselves up and stumbling. Therefore i reckon Skye (the $1.01 premiership favourites) to beat the Yarras by 45 goals.

Yer i agree Vulture, Skye by 45 goals but bear this in mind they are DUE for a loss and every game they play is one game closer to a loss and i'd hate to see them cry in the GF.That Is All

You may be right, but whether you are due or not, you still never hope its happens!!

This theory is interesting though, as a member of the coaching staff for this particular team, are you guys saying that I should hope that the boys lose a game to refresh there memories!!

All I keep seeing week in week out is The ressies finding ways to win whether they are playing good footy or not!! This to my mind is a sign of a very dangerous team, cant wait for them to put 4 qtrs together and on the big, lushious ground at Mordi with plenyt of space for our power forwards and hard working midfeild, I feel that warming up for that tough 3 week period could be the time we see the best of skye reserves??