SFL Div 3 Reserves

Good to see your chip of your old mans block!
Looks like you will go places sunshine.....not!

i remember when we played you .38 you cried like a "biacht",still crying i see.i think he will be going places that you are NOT. {finals} see you in september son of swoopa.
'

i remember when we played you .38 you cried like a "biacht",still crying i see.i think he will be going places that you are NOT. {finals} see you in september son of swoopa.
'
like your name says all ways dropped but i guess on ur head alot of times.
Me crying .hahaha yeah thats so funny, your so much of a man you cant even tell which club ur from clown.

My Dad lives interstate. I wish he could come and yell from the sidelines to put my opponent off his game. I reckon it's an unfair advantage. I'm writing to the league.

Hey Frankencow,
I'm looking foward to seeing you tonight. I haven't seen the movie Little Women for ages. anyway i'll bring some popcorn around about 8.30. You'll be done footy training by then won't you? ;)

'

i play for EAGLES but most of the time i dont get a game but did play both times we played your side .and i will see sos in 3 weeks and then in september if i dont play maybe you and me can watch the finals together and try and put sos of his game

Let me get this straight, you're coming on here and bagging him for his last game against you when you guys got smashed convincingly in a team you admit you were lucky to be picked in? What number were you?

I would like to know who it is as well anyway magoos tips this week

YARRA boys to beat the rockers 3 goals # ending there finals hopes

CANTERBURY over sandown 5 goals

MOUNT to thump the navy 10 goals +

SKYE to beat the demons by 3 goals

Have to back my own team (the Yarras) but expect it to be a lot closer than last time. Lot of players covering for suspensions and injuries in the ones, and Black Rock to want to avenge the defeat of last time. Black Rock may have a big crowd because of this Coach thing too, but then again the Yarras will be playing to gain respect because of it, even though it affects the ones. Yarras by a goal.

Sandown and Canterbury is hard to tip. Canterbury have really been struggling and didn't seem to have much except number 41 and a couple of curly haired blokes in the middle (SMUU might be better at identifying these guys). Sandown are also struggling, but even in defeat have been kicking decent scores, I'm guessing in large part due to Luigi. They'll be looking to Luke Rossburgh and their Asian guys to get it down to him, especially one called Disco who I've seen get a bit of it when we've played them, and my best mate Johnny A is positioning himself well to get the ball in the clear. I reckon Sandown will win by about 4 goals.

Mount Waverley should smash Cerberus. have only played each of these teams once, so don't have a heap to say, but Mount seemed to have winners all over the park and will be looking to cement number 2 spot. Hopefully Parella kicks a goal because he is a hungry little man and seems like a decent bloke.

Skye to beat Dandy convincingly. Didn't see all of the Skye match last week due to Senior commitments (it feels really cool to be able to say that). Was shocked Vinny O'Connor didn't get in the best, is easily the most dangerous midfielder in the comp. A similar sort of player who seems to be underrated more is Vella from Dandy, who gives them good use of it. Skye haven't lost yet though, and it won't be Dandy who changes that.

Doveton, luckily, have the Bye. I say luckily, because it is impossible to tip these guys to win or lose anymore. blac04, your side's form seems to change week to week. Hopefully you guys rest up for the Bye and string a few together leading into finals. However, I hope always dropped does in fact get dropped. How's the knee?

Best wishes to Chey, our big Maori bloke. He looked like he did a knee last week, and they called for a stretcher. Not wanting to seem weak, he walked off assisted by trainers. It turns out he not only broke, but shattered the top of his tibia AND fibia and will be off work for at least 8 weeks. Apparently they had to glue it all back together and insert pins and stuff.

Have to back my own team (the Yarras) but expect it to be a lot closer than last time. Lot of players covering for suspensions and injuries in the ones, and Black Rock to want to avenge the defeat of last time. Black Rock may have a big crowd because of this Coach thing too, but then again the Yarras will be playing to gain respect because of it, even though it affects the ones. Yarras by a goal.

Sandown and Canterbury is hard to tip. Canterbury have really been struggling and didn't seem to have much except number 41 and a couple of curly haired blokes in the middle (SMUU might be better at identifying these guys). Sandown are also struggling, but even in defeat have been kicking decent scores, I'm guessing in large part due to Luigi. They'll be looking to Luke Rossburgh and their Asian guys to get it down to him, especially one called Disco who I've seen get a bit of it when we've played them, and my best mate Johnny A is positioning himself well to get the ball in the clear. I reckon Sandown will win by about 4 goals.

Mount Waverley should smash Cerberus. have only played each of these teams once, so don't have a heap to say, but Mount seemed to have winners all over the park and will be looking to cement number 2 spot. Hopefully Parella kicks a goal because he is a hungry little man and seems like a decent bloke.

Skye to beat Dandy convincingly. Didn't see all of the Skye match last week due to Senior commitments (it feels really cool to be able to say that). Was shocked Vinny O'Connor didn't get in the best, is easily the most dangerous midfielder in the comp. A similar sort of player who seems to be underrated more is Vella from Dandy, who gives them good use of it. Skye haven't lost yet though, and it won't be Dandy who changes that.

Doveton, luckily, have the Bye. I say luckily, because it is impossible to tip these guys to win or lose anymore. blac04, your side's form seems to change week to week. Hopefully you guys rest up for the Bye and string a few together leading into finals. However, I hope always dropped does in fact get dropped. How's the knee?

Best wishes to Chey, our big Maori bloke. He looked like he did a knee last week, and they called for a stretcher. Not wanting to seem weak, he walked off assisted by trainers. It turns out he not only broke, but shattered the top of his tibia AND fibia and will be off work for at least 8 weeks. Apparently they had to glue it all back together and insert pins and stuff.
Yer good luck Chey,did you say Parrella was a good bloke ha ha hungry he is he eat roids for brekky look at his biceps.That Is All

He seemed alright when I played on him. He was playing on the wing but never went more than 5m from the goalsquare I reckon, was funny. He pleaded with me to tackle him high so he could kick one. :D

Just watched our Canterbury game, those curly haired blokes are numbers 20 and 26. I think 26 is Lachy, and I reckon he's probably the best they had against us. As for Horn (if that's his name, bigger bloke and a little older), from what I remember he was certainly doing alright off the field. :thumbsu:

Here is my prediction for the ladder as it will stand after round 18:

Skye 68
Mount Waverley 60
Dandenong 52
Doveton 48
Black Rock 40
Canterbury 28
South Yarra 28
Sandown 24
Cerberus 12

Major games on the run home: Dandenong v Black Rock R16, Dandenong v Mount R17, Skye v Doveton R17, Doveton v Black Rock R18. Predictions are based on first round results, form and known injuries. Obviously given the ecclectic nature of resevre grade sides, you never know who you will be facing on a given day, so things can change easily.

can anyone tell us how the dandy v skye game was?
well done to dandy on beating skye :thumbsu:
something we were unable to do.

We started out flat, Dandy were 1st to the ball.
Cost us in the end. We missed a couple of late opportunities and Dandy kicked truly in the last couple of minutes.
It was extremely disappointing.

Can anyone tell me how Patty Henderson is going for the dandy demons? Great player when fit. should be playing alot higher standard!!! :thumbsu:

He is going ok played his first game in the ones last week, been going ok in the twos would go alot better if he didint go to flanagans every friday night! better ask the jooce caboose he knows alot more

Good bloke and a good player. Loves the Friday nights on the juice and is probably the main reason he aint playing one's or isn't fit!!!!

Gday Chaps hope all is well. Started a new job so cant get on Big footy as much as would like. Disco where were you on Friday night I had all the bevo's flowing mate but no show. Lost plenty on the Punt.
Big Pete I have been struggling a bit lately to get some form mind you there have been some rather large friday nights. BP hope you are well mate and good luck for finals. SMUU28 hope all is well for you look forward to having a larger at the finals with you. Mad Man hope young Pat is ok. Going Places was great to catch up for a beer!!!!

Gday Chaps hope all is well. Started a new job so cant get on Big footy as much as would like. Disco where were you on Friday night I had all the bevo's flowing mate but no show. Lost plenty on the Punt.
Big Pete I have been struggling a bit lately to get some form mind you there have been some rather large friday nights. BP hope you are well mate and good luck for finals. SMUU28 hope all is well for you look forward to having a larger at the finals with you. Mad Man hope young Pat is ok. Going Places was great to catch up for a beer!!!!

I was out the bevos were flowing just not at the stammo! i was at dandy club but unlike you we had the bye so i could drink! i think the caboose needs to retire fridays till the finals campaign is over! then again you might dehydrate so you better keep going. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Joose, i have heard around the grape vine that Patty doesn't mind to double up and step out on a saturday night either. I have been told that a certain russell street nightclub gets a fair work out by the "lolly pop man".....!! :thumbsu: :) Although he has been nowhere to be seen lately, i have also heard on that same grape vine that he might have an announcement to make......

Big Pete, the chuppa chup kid lost his chuppas after spending up big. I do love going back to back friday and sat. yes mate I do have an anouncement to make one slipped past the goalie and i am now expecting in 9 months. All that means is that the missus has someone to hang out with on a friday and saturday night.

I'd just like to give a shout out to Michael Reid from the Dandenong Demons who lines up for his 400th game for the club tomorrow. In times where the word "mercenary" is pretty commonplace around football clubs, to see someone stay at one club for this length of time needs to be commended. Well done Reidy, I'll shout you a beer next week at our ground.

here here lonewolf!! Reidy is a much respected player within the club, but a true reflection of a great bloke is when his opponent's are willing to acknowledge his achievements.

Reidy not only has been around the club for many years but his efforts in making the new blokes at the club feel welcome is an indication of what a great guy he is.

Reidy good luck mate, hopefully we will make your day a memorable one and pull off another win, followed by a night of celebrations that the club has put together.

here here lonewolf!! Reidy is a much respected player within the club, but a true reflection of a great bloke is when his opponent's are willing to acknowledge his achievements.

Thanks KANTON. Having played against Reidy for most of my years in the SFL, it is great to see someone remain loyal when others travel the footballing cosmos chasing a dollar.