SFL Div 3 Reserves

I reckon that number 82 for south yarra is a gun but got the build of the tiger and the heart of the tinman and just ask him the capital of uganda he'll be able to tell ya ;)
I disagree, that guy's a *******. :p

Andrew Mundy is far and away our best player. David Hadley and Dildo have been good, don't know about getting in a Div 3 Ressies side tough considering we've lost all but one.

Have a lot of time for Bart McDonald (Dandy) though haven't seen him against ruckmen bigger than Dildo. I also like Vella (Dandy) and Vinny O'Connor (Skye) and the blonde bloke from Canterbury, whose name I know SMUU mentioned but I forgot. I'm sure there's plenty from Doveton but I didn't remember names or numbers, and every one of them kicked four each against us so wasn't much of an indication. Gags played well for Mount against us too. A red headed bloke for Cerberus was alright. Who is number 4 (I think) for Dandy? Plays across half forward and was alright.

I notice I've put a few Dandy blokes in, but they're the only ones we've played twice so have had more of a look.

At the end of the day, a Div 3 Ressies team is a little futile. If they were that good, they'd go up. Agree with Vinny O'Connor Captain Coaching though.

this is how pathetic division 3 reserves are... any MPNFL colts team would smash any division 3 reserves team. I've watched both types of footy and division 3 reserves is disgracefull and i left at half time and i counted about 6 dropped chest marks in a row. Colts is an entertaining game of football and much better standard. DIVISION 3 RESERVES WAKE UP TO YOURSELVES YOU ARE A DISGRACE:mad:

Mate your a *******. Don't know what game you were watching but if you were at the canterbury mount game you would have seen a godd contest. by the way did you notice it was wet?

i went to see skye vs south yarra about 5-6 weeks ago in perfect conditions and it was a disgrace.. the standard has got worst then it was 5 years ago.

if you don't like it, don't go and watch it, and get off this thread peanut!!:thumbsdown:
well done and thank you to skye for knocking off b/rock! gives us just a little bit more room for a little while!! should be a good game this week frankencow, obviously you blokes have improved, just hope we get some players back otherwise you guys may turn the tables on us from that smashing earlier in the year!!:(

Blac what is going on at the eagles? i believe another game with no bench in the second half bundy dislocated kneecap and anthony another hamstring maybe the training is to hard?? i did see sth yarra and the cobras and believe one D.Rossborough will be sidelined by the tribunal for a few weeks for a last quarter indescrestion striking not one not two but 3 yarra players!

didn't think the big fella was playing!! maybe he won't be anymore if he gets rubbed out!! yeh, bundy's knee popped back in almost straight away, so may only miss a week or two, hopefully. canterbury beating mount was handy, keeps us within reach if they have another hiccup. they must have had their "f" troop playing this week hey mount pretty boy!!:rolleyes:

A few pulled out in the firsts so we took a few out the 2s so the bench situation was a bit diminished

One of our younger midfielders was winding Rossburgh up, and Dildo unfortunately ended up being the one to cop it. Also Judda, our Captain, and not sure who the third was. I was busy being belted further up the field. :eek:

Fair to say that Dave Rossburgh had the definitive height, weight and reach advantage over Dildo. People that saw it were talking about 6 weeks or so, we'll see. Dildo's not happy about having to front up at the Tribunal as a witness.

didn't think the big fella was playing!! maybe he won't be anymore if he gets rubbed out!! yeh, bundy's knee popped back in almost straight away, so may only miss a week or two, hopefully. canterbury beating mount was handy, keeps us within reach if they have another hiccup. they must have had their "f" troop playing this week hey mount pretty boy!!:rolleyes:
It was the same side that we played against the first time apparently Blac. Talking to the seniors coach it wasn't far off their best side.;)

Yeah it was pretty close to their best side they could have at the moment. A few blokes have headed over seas for a while, but apart from that I'm not sure how many more would come back into that side. Probably 2 or 3 might squeeze back in and then another 2 or 3 to come down from the seniors when they get some numbers back.
Conditions didn't suit us, but thats no excuse. Canterbury played very well from what i saw. We just didn't turn up to play. Maybe the players got a bit ahead of themselves.

Yeah it was pretty close to their best side they could have at the moment. A few blokes have headed over seas for a while, but apart from that I'm not sure how many more would come back into that side. Probably 2 or 3 might squeeze back in and then another 2 or 3 to come down from the seniors when they get some numbers back.
Conditions didn't suit us, but thats no excuse. Canterbury played very well from what i saw. We just didn't turn up to play. Maybe the players got a bit ahead of themselves.

Also, looking through recent result, Canterbury haven't really been smashed too often. Appear to have been losing by a kick or two in most recent games. They are a team on the improve, with some good hard runners and strong forwards. Opposition sides must be aware not to let No. 9 play loose in the backline. Larger guy, but moves and disposes pretty well.

POORLY COACHED

Also, looking through recent result, Canterbury haven't really been smashed too often. Appear to have been losing by a kick or two in most recent games. They are a team on the improve, with some good hard runners and strong forwards. Opposition sides must be aware not to let No. 9 play loose in the backline. Larger guy, but moves and disposes pretty well.
CAN THIS COACH,COACH POORLY COACHED

POORLY COACHED

No no the couch isn't to blame.. it was the players fault.. me included..
I had a bad game and so did alot of others..

Cantebury played well and outplayed us and out-ran us all day and we were lucky not to lose by more..

And it was closests to our best team possible we had that day.. we just weren't switched on and Canterbry were the better team..

Hopefully this will teach us a lesson and we shall be switched on for Skye..

Cheers.

Cantebury played well and outplayed us and out-ran us all day and we were lucky not to lose by more..

And it was closests to our best team possible we had that day.. we just weren't switched on and Canterbry were the better team..

Cheers.
WHAT A LOAD OF CR@P, Q,WHO'S JOB IS IT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE RIGHT TO GO OUT. A, THE COACH.BADLY COACHED MWPB

Cheers.

hopefully not!!

Nah he only got 2 players. Hit Dildo twice thats where you got the 3rd guy from. Put Dildo down first, then Judda, then Dildo got up to have a few choice words to him and got knocked out for a second or two.

WHAT A LOAD OF CR@P, Q,WHO'S JOB IS IT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE RIGHT TO GO OUT. A, THE COACH.BADLY COACHED MWPB

Who the F are you to make any statements?
Unless you play for Skye (which I doubt because most of them have a semblance of intellect), you don't really have a leg to stand on. Skye is the only team we haven't beaten, which we hope to rectify this week. Have you actually coached anything apart from a fantasy team before, you clown? Sometimes, regardless of what a coach does to prepare his team, they just aren't switched on. Apart from a game of circle jerks, what have you won lately fool?

Who the F are you to make any statements?
Unless you play for Skye (which I doubt because most of them have a semblance of intellect), you don't really have a leg to stand on. Skye is the only team we haven't beaten, which we hope to rectify this week. Have you actually coached anything apart from a fantasy team before, you clown? Sometimes, regardless of what a coach does to prepare his team, they just aren't switched on. Apart from a game of circle jerks, what have you won lately fool?

Are you not both from mt waverley?

Have to agree with this statement, Mount Pretty Boy you mouthed all last week thats what i call PENANCE.

That's true.. last week I guess I was a bit cocky about our depth.. but I will say i never said we were going to beat cantebury or smash any other team in the comp.. I was just stating its good this year enough guys our list to cover injuries and perform to a good level.. but our game on saturday was just poor.. pretty much the whole team barring a minor few, and it wasn't like we actually played that badly.. we were beaten by a better team.. we have played alot better than we did on saturday.. it was our decision making in the end that was quite poor.. i thought we were clean with our disposal.. not many clangers etc.. there were alot of turn overs etc from us which came down to poor decision making.. hopefully it will be alot better against skye next week..

and to "thelionsleepstonight".. our coach was one of our better performers on the day.. if it wasn't for him.. we would have been completely smashed by a lot more.. he was changing people around and trying to employ new tactics to get the advantage, but it was us players undoing that made it not work out.. it was probably in the last quarter when some of the changes had an effect.. such as moving our FF to CHF to use his strength and athleticism alot more.. switching me to the middle where i could get in the play alot more.. moving different players to the wing to provide more run etc..

That's true.. last week I guess I was a bit cocky about our depth.. but I will say i never said we were going to beat cantebury or smash any other team in the comp.. I was just stating its good this year enough guys our list to cover injuries and perform to a good level.. but our game on saturday was just poor.. pretty much the whole team barring a minor few, and it wasn't like we actually played that badly.. we were beaten by a better team.. we have played alot better than we did on saturday.. it was our decision making in the end that was quite poor.. i thought we were clean with our disposal.. not many clangers etc.. there were alot of turn overs etc from us which came down to poor decision making.. hopefully it will be alot better against skye next week..

and to "thelionsleepstonight".. our coach was one of our better performers on the day.. if it wasn't for him.. we would have been completely smashed by a lot more.. he was changing people around and trying to employ new tactics to get the advantage, but it was us players undoing that made it not work out.. it was probably in the last quarter when some of the changes had an effect.. such as moving our FF to CHF to use his strength and athleticism alot more.. switching me to the middle where i could get in the play alot more.. moving different players to the wing to provide more run etc..
Now i know that what you said is bull !!! i know for a fact that he never made that many moves or used his bench.i might have to get my glasses looked at.MPB.