Showdown (May 2) Tickets

• Thread starter Thread starter WALL-e

Seems a bi stupid to me, but I couldn't take the risk of missing the game.

Now to book the accom and i'm set.

Bay 135 isn't too bad I guess....as long as it isn't a dry bay, which knowing my luck it is.
no the dry bay is in the other pocket at your end. The bay directly next to the members bay 101.

Seems a bi stupid to me, but I couldn't take the risk of missing the game.

Now to book the accom and i'm set.

Bay 135 isn't too bad I guess....as long as it isn't a dry bay, which knowing my luck it is.

You should be able to move around on the wing anyway. Just wait until quarter time or something and find some spare seats :thumbsu:

I just got my 2 tickets to the Showdown and could not get anything in the premium seats on the wing, apparently they have not been made available from ticket master. Could only get bay 124.

Not sure what is going on with Ticketmaster a lady in front of me was trying to get a couple of tickets on the wing for the Port v Melb game this week and could only get seats behind the goals. She did not end up buying a ticket and said she will get one at the game. No way in hell is the wing ever sold out at a Port home game.

It was so much better with BASS, everything the AFL does is at the motivation of making more money at the expense of the supporter. F**k you Demetriou and ticket master, I would have bought a premium ticket but had to settle for Standard terrace.

Why did they change from BASS to Ticketmaster?
I live in Murray Bridge and there's no Ticketmaster here, and currently none in Mt Barker (there's an outlet opening there soon apparently) so the closest outlet is in Adelaide! But at the moment, I don't really care, since I'm not going to this showdown because the crap I had to put up with last year at Port's showdown (we were told our tickets were in the Crows cheersquad, only to realise when we got there Port doesn't allow opposition cheersquads to sit behind the goals, so we were stuck with Port season ticket holders). We were spat at, abused all through the second half and we don't leave early, no matter how much we're getting beaten by, but we almost had to leave early then for our safety, but when the game was over, my sister, mum and I all said "never again will we go to a Port showdown".

Yeh rocking up 17 hours before the game to get a half OK seat. :)
:D Jealous. ;)

In Round 1 I arrived 20 mins before the game and there were seats everywhere, to be expected given it was a Port game. Last week I got there about 40 mins before, plenty of seats and good seats at that. And still, the whole game there were 2 seats next to me and plenty here and there.

Wall-E,

quick question... what flights did u get and how much were they?

I had earmarked this game as my trip to Adelaide for this year, but I can only seem to get flights from melbourne for like $150 each way and that seems a bit steep for a one night trip.

Oh, and not wanting to get this thread off topic too much... you all have me to thank for Danger's awesomeness. I kept him eating well cos I made his thursday night training meals with the Falcons last year! :D

I saw the photos from Round 1 game at Footy Park ... the line to buy tickets was MASSIVE. Will they open more gates for the Port Showdown, and are tickets cheaper at the gate on gameday than through an agent?

Wall-E,

I had earmarked this game as my trip to Adelaide for this year, but I can only seem to get flights from melbourne for like $150 each way and that seems a bit steep for a one night trip.

Oh, and not wanting to get this thread off topic too much... you all have me to thank for Danger's awesomeness. I kept him eating well cos I made his thursday night training meals with the Falcons last year! :D
I'm going over Saturday arvo at 1.30 I think, with Tiger. Was 78 bucks.
Coming back about 1.30 as well but with Qantas, for 120 I think it was.

Tiger had a flight coming back at like 9 in the morning but i'm planning evening festivities so I have no plan to be up for that.

Good work getting some weight into the lad, looks like he came back to thirds and fourths.

I'm going over Saturday arvo at 1.30 I think, with Tiger. Was 78 bucks.
Coming back about 1.30 as well but with Qantas, for 120 I think it was.

Tiger had a flight coming back at like 9 in the morning but i'm planning evening festivities so I have no plan to be up for that.

Good work getting some weight into the lad, looks like he came back to thirds and fourths.

Cheers mate didn't think of tiger. that flight seems perfect for me also. Cheap and nasty, but really for an hour-ish flight i don't think it matters much.

Wall-E,

Thanks for bumping it. Just got tickets then. Bay 135. Row Z. Seats 32-33

I don't really care, since I'm not going to this showdown because the crap I had to put up with last year at Port's showdown ..... We were spat at, abused all through the second half and we don't leave early, no matter how much we're getting beaten by, but we almost had to leave early then for our safety, but when the game was over, my sister, mum and I all said "never again will we go to a Port showdown".

Yeah but aint it all worth it when we win and you can give em shit :)