Skyrim - The Elder Scrolls 5

Meh... the little things... Had to murder a guy in a room, there was a guard sitting right outside on a chair. Couldnt stealth past, could see through invisibility, immune to fear/paralysis... FORCED to pay the 1k fine.

on holidays, but, helping a mate dig out space for a swimspa, and am too tired to play more than a couple hours when i get home. Next week tho...havent met a dragon yet(lvl 9) but have been careful what i start time wise. Looking forward to getting some more time..loving it tho

Level 10 or 11 I think I am - 10 probably. I use One-handed and Destruction. I find speechcraft gets up a lot also. I havn't fought any dragons yet. Started the Dark Brotherhood quests, along with the Thieves guild. Takes ages to travel to places that you havn't found yet. I really liked the DB quests from Oblivion so want to do them. I like the idea of improving skills this way, so you can specialise.

Glitchy mcglitch again. Just fast travelled to a place I had killed a dragon before. Guess who was back? Except this time when I killed it, I did not abdord the soul. The body just sat there, mocking me. And what's with all the shops being locked in the middle of the day? Fuuuuuuuuu...

This happened to me. Basically if you kill a quest dragon before getting the quest it will turn up again.

Anyone participate in the drinking comp with the guy at whiterun? Result was pretty interesting.

It was fun but keeps going. Some guy in the wilderness chased me down wanting 10000 for damages from that night. I killed him.

Im currently doing the Winterhold College quests. Taking bloody ages!

Im about to start the Staff of Magnus Worried it may start to get really tough - struggled a few times getting to the Oculary.

Chaurus and Falmer's teaming up to destroy you isnt much fun.

Apparently the final battle is against a skelton dragon or a dragon priest?

Looking forward to it, despite the fact Ill get smoked 100 times before I defeat it. Cant wait to snare the Arch-Mage's robes!

Reckon ill get back onto the main quest for a bit after that, just keep it chugging along. Keen to get into the thieves quests though.

SPOOOOIIILLLLEEEEEEEEERRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!

Oh thank **** for that. Just finished beating Alduin atop the mountain and the whole fight I was just thinking to myself what an absolute shit main quest, how the hell could it finish like that with so many loose ends, never having to make the choice between imperial or rebel, was quite devastating. This was because I thought this was the last fight and would end the main story as I'd heard that people had managed to finish it in 6 hours. Only to finish him off and find that you dont kill him and theres more to it. Quite relieved at the moment :)

END SPOOOOOIIILLLEERRRRR

Yeah the plants are annoying but just do it as you go. Got half of them already without trying. Dark brotherhood just got very interesting. Stupid work ruining my life.

The dwarf machines are extremely annoying (muiri db quest), do they have a weakness? I've just been blowing up the oil on the ground hacking them whilst healing. The boss of that dungeon wasnt bad really, keep distance and constant attack plus some dragon shout.

Also, got married :thumbsu:

Where did you get married? Have been looking.

I just want to have a 10 hour session on this. Hurry up weekend.

Just been going through all my current side quests to clear up my map.

So the combat is still shit VD?

That's the one thing that's kept me from getting into either Oblivion or Fallout, how terrible one of the big and main thing in the game is.

Some say they can overlook it, but it's so hard for me when it's really a very dominant feature that often feels so bad to use through both stiff controls and no real proper feedback half the time.

G'day hbk :thumbsu:

Can only speak for early levels, but your last sentence describes my experience with the hand to hand combat.

Magic seems like it might be more fun. Again, early on there's not much to work with (fights consist of walking backwards while holding down the attack button), Id expect more depth to be fleshed out later once the more interesting spells become available.

Having said that the enemies are half the problem, I'm my experience with this generation's Bethesda games - where the only difference between weaker and stronger enemies is the length of their respective health bars (that's not a euphemism by the way).

If anyone wants a free PC copy of the game PM me. I won a steam code in a competition and don't need it.

EDIT: It's been given away now.

I levelled smithing to 100 in about an hour. Sat at Whiterun smith and bought all their leather (in store and the woman outside) and turned it into leather bracers. Waited two days and bought their stock again. Kept doing that until I hit 100. If you have some gear that reduces prices it can be done fairly cheaply.

Where did you get married? Have been looking.

You need to buy a necklace from one of the Temples that's located in one of the cities to South East (I think Riften?)

If you wear that it opens up a marriage dialogue with some people. Then you get married at the same Temple you bought the necklace from.

Level 22, 8 shouts (including marked for death level 2, slow time, level 2 ice breath).

Have had a couple of dragons run away from me, they just kept circling in the sky out of reach and then buggered off.

Finished the Dark Brotherhood and the College of Magic quests... AMAZING stories.

Not even sure which is the main storyline I have that many quests!

If youre struggling to find lockpicks start the thieves guild quests in Riften, when you get up to the Thieves bar and sleeping quarters at the base of every bed theres a chest with about 5 lockpicks in them, i went from 0 to 60 in 5 secs.

I levelled smithing to 100 in about an hour. Sat at Whiterun smith and bought all their leather (in store and the woman outside) and turned it into leather bracers. Waited two days and bought their stock again. Kept doing that until I hit 100. If you have some gear that reduces prices it can be done fairly cheaply.

Genius. Definitely doing this after I have some lunch.

A few dragons have run away from me today. One of them I even shot at, but it didn't seem to care. Just flew away from me. Annoying.

Currently in the process of retrieving Azura's Star. Gotta get me some souls.