SLF Div 2

Couple of interesting clearances last week. Moorabbin won't win another game until they play hampton without Mohouganie, and Skinner thought he would be another to cross from East Brighton to Heatherton, well done Brightspark just keeping kicking your old club while they are down. Adam Henry great bloke should fit in well down at Chelt you tosser.
Cougar you flog East are going alright and will win this week and probably finish with around 5-6 for the season.Slowly getting there act together and will be better as the year goes on.
Ben Skinner will not play for Heatherton this year, is overseas and not returning anytime soon.Not sure why clearance was put in now and not in the off season.Ben's father is a life member of Heatherton and we were very close to getting him before East talked to him.Hopefully for the club when he does come back he has a long career with us.

Couple of interesting clearances last week. Moorabbin won't win another game until they play hampton without Mohouganie, and Skinner thought he would be another to cross from East Brighton to Heatherton, well done Brightspark just keeping kicking your old club while they are down. Adam Henry great bloke should fit in well down at Chelt you tosser.

You have obviously been following us closely :rolleyes:. Big Tarz had been very disappointing for us and would have been dropped last week had he not decided to pull the pin. We kicked our highest score of the season on saturday and looked a lot better with a young mobile forward line. Big Tarz is a great bloke and a excellent footballer but the truth is (as anyone who has played us would backup) he was not in the condition to play decent football this year. He let the group down with his attitude towards training and the condition he presented in. The facts are that we played Casey Mazzoletti at full forward on saturday who presented really well and could fill the spot during the season as could several other options. We have up to 8 senior players to return in the next month. We may or may not win a game over up till Hampton but I can assure you we will improve dramatically over the back end of the season and any results will have ZERO to do with the loss of Mogounhie. Considering John Perry, Ali Kiki, Ant Too Too, Thorp, Oshanessey, Agimatagi, Vitagliano etc were out saturday, I thought our young blokes aquitted themselves really well against a very good side in Murrembeena.

We believe despite our results, we are actually taking bigger steps forward than last year long term. We are not relying on a group of 27-30 year olds as we did last year. We are building a young close group that should be a really strong side in the next few years. We had 16 blokes under the age of 23 playing on saturday. That to me is a big positive and these are the players that will move the club forward long term.

G'day lads, check out our new project down at The BearCave. We're puting together a weekly chat/highlights show that can be viewed by following the links on our website
http://www.caulfieldbears.com/
The first highlights package is Bears Vs Oakleigh Reserves with Senior highlights and our Chat Show "On The Bench" to go live hopefully by the end of the week.(it's in the can, we just have to edit it)....i'll apologize in advance about the camera work, it's bloody hard to do with a hot coffee in one hand and a hotdog with cheese in the other!

So check it out and let us know what you think, feedback at
caulfieldbearstv@gmail.com

So please check the vid....Pittsy takes a hanger in our goal square!

whats with the end bit of caulfields song???

Not sure Shaker, i think it started in the twos a few years ago, and the funny thing is it really does make any sense, but it's fun to do! i'll find out the story behind it tomorrow.

Oh and we wont have any vision from Bears V Kangas but we'll be back in force the week after at Lyndale.....plus our 10 minute highlights/news/views show should be up on youtube by Monday or Tuesday.:thumbsu:

http://www.youtube.com/user/CaulfieldBearsTV

oh..and if anyone has any talent of any kind and whats to be on our show give s a shout,

Steve Hewlett
Jus Tippett

G'day all, the very first Episode of "On The Bench" is now on CaulfieldBearsTV.
Features include
- A tribute to Club Prez Roddy "Lover" Bradshaw for playing 200 games,
- Highlights of our Comedy Night with Club Captain and Comedian Tom Siegert
- A quick wrap and vision of our clash with Oakleigh Districts...

We'll be at Lyndale on the weekend with the camera so if you're going down to watch Glenn Archer run around come say g'day....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f977NxI6sUE

if you've got any feedback or whatever give us a shout

Steve Hewlett
Jus Tippett

Well done guys. Impressive effort and your club should be congratulated for such an initiative. Also, the effort of both your commitee and players to stay back on saturday after the game for a few beers was greatly appreciated by all at the Kangas. Cheers

Come on bails you can have a small gloating session, i'll let you. Was a good win!!:D:thumbsu:

Cheers Bails, good win by the Kangas on Sat, the boys had a fair crack and as long as the brews are cold we're happy to stay till we're kicked out!

As for CaulfieldBearsTv it started as an excuse for Jus and myself to get our heads on camera, but now we've started it it's going to be a great tool to pump up the Bears and the SFL in general.:thumbsu:

Ben Skinner will not play for Heatherton this year, is overseas and not returning anytime soon.Not sure why clearance was put in now and not in the off season.Ben's father is a life member of Heatherton and we were very close to getting him before East talked to him.Hopefully for the club when he does come back he has a long career with us.

must have been a different ben skinner who played for heatherton on the weekend?????????

ok tips time. winners in caps

caulfield v HEATHERTON - no match for the tunners
DINGLEY v ashwood - wont get within 15 goals
hampton v MURREMBEENA - murrembeena are improving
MOORABBIN v black rock - win at home, in it at 1/2 time against tunners
OAKLEIGH v lyndale - back to earth, no archer

Agree with all the tips there Balls of Steel. Moorabbin and Black Rock will be very close maybe just the Kangas at home but depends if they get a few back this week. Lack a lot of depth!
Oakleigh flying at the moment and playing some good footy watch out as the smokeys if they make the finals.
Heatherton won't have it all their own way this week- watch for Caulfield to fight back this week after a dismal fortnight. Does anybody know what the go has been there with them dropping their last 2 games to Kangaroos and Lyndale? Bad form? Injuries? Lost to better sides? Could really hurt their finals prospects.

Agree with all the tips there Balls of Steel. Moorabbin and Black Rock will be very close maybe just the Kangas at home but depends if they get a few back this week. Lack a lot of depth!
Oakleigh flying at the moment and playing some good footy watch out as the smokeys if they make the finals.
Heatherton won't have it all their own way this week- watch for Caulfield to fight back this week after a dismal fortnight. Does anybody know what the go has been there with them dropping their last 2 games to Kangaroos and Lyndale? Bad form? Injuries? Lost to better sides? Could really hurt their finals prospects.
half there side has gone over seas, and a few re-located for work. Lost about 6 or so in total apparently.

To Heatherton - Is it because Dil Hand (Capt 1st's 07) new job preventing him from playing 1's this season? Or is it because he is still in his honey moon period & too busy trying to make babies?

G'day all Episode 2 "On The Bench" is now up on Youtube.

Features include,
- Highlights of Seniors and Reserves match Vs Lyndale
- Interview with Shinboner of the Century Glen Archer
- Interview with U19's young guns Josh Smith and James Musster
- Interviews in the Lyndale Clubrooms after the match.

Check it out and let us know your thoughts...

Steve Hewlett
Jus Tippett

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdCbrSOXHWA

plus extended interview with Glen Archer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLNYNErOArM

Give me a real div 2 side, not the dingle football club. Even though they might think there sh*t doesnt stink.....
Anyone up 2 give me a side?

It's all good to ask for a team of the year but how about you have a go at it first so that people can get an idea. not too many players apart from dingley, heatherton and oakleigh would get in. If it was a serious team of the year. Maybe a couple of beena boys but would be leaving out some decent players jsu to be fair.

Give me a real div 2 side, not the dingle football club. Even though they might think there sh*t doesnt stink.....
Anyone up 2 give me a side?

it wouldnt be a true div 2 side of the year if it didnt consist mostly of dingley, they are undefeated after all