SNFL Div 4 2025

Wow Doveton Eagles what can I say. The club is not doing well. A few players have left and heard more will be leaving.
They were always gonna be bad, no one stopping Hallam this year, their in far too good a position, don’t think dandy west can challenge despite the close game earlier.

What's the go down there? Are they just poorly run? They seem to leak players midseason every year.
it's like with Any club that isn't winning, few players drop off or just lose interest and when you don't have the depth it hurts, more concern would be Moorabbin at the moment rumours is president has lost interest in the club and a coach that wants to leave

Feel sorry for people like Margaret. Club made a shocking coaching appointment and it’s biting them. They’ve got one of the other ex-City nuffs waiting in the wings to take on the club if their president does leave. Shit decisions all round.

Absolutely. Club seems to have bounced back ok though. 3 senior teams, a semi strong women’s and juniors coming through
I am glad they've turned it around. I guess once bitten, twice shy & due diligence will occur from here on in. It seems Moorabbin have drank from the poison chalice this time around

Feel sorry for people like Margaret. Club made a shocking coaching appointment and it’s biting them. They’ve got one of the other ex-City nuffs waiting in the wings to take on the club if their president does leave. Shit decisions all round.
Spoken to Marg a few times over the years, hard on the old duck with every couple of years a major crisis happening at the club, from what I've seen on socials every year they sign some big recruits but never actually play, wasnt it that chewy scanlon guy who was a gun supposed to play for them?

Half way point who do we think is the front runner for the league medal and can anyone topple Hallam? Interesting week ahead, Lyndale to come home with a wet Sail….

Doveton Eagles has just sacked there senior coach. The President sacked him because apparently there will be 12 players come back to the club if the coach was sacked. The 12 players that will come back will not cover the amount of players that will leave. An executive committee meeting was held to discuss the sacking but the Vice President new nothing about it and they have no Secretary so it must have been just the President and Treasurer in the meeting who are husband and wife. Don't know how that can happen.

Wonder who’s going to leave?

You seem to know a lot about doveton. Only seen you speak negatively about them. Must either be involved with the club or previously have.

I know people involved at the club.
Sad to see but they have been digging their own hole for years. All started with their brought premiership many many years ago unfortunately. All down hill from there.

I heard apparently they have a my way or highway feel down there and they have turned alot of people off because of it.

I feel with other doveton coming in they are going to struggle now to retain players completely. Sad for footy. Don't want to see clubs go under.
They just need a good coach who commits for 3 years that isn't a wank and can be worked with.

Lyndale have been my biggest disappointment this year. Felt they were in for good things. But you can never change their loud annoying supporters at home.

their coach is a ripper of a bloke though, those that know him know this, His been through a heap and his still standing too. Hats off.

Hallams to loose this year. Got Frankston 2022 feel about it. done every team by 10 goals and got jumped by better Lyndhurst in the finals twice.

Dandenong/clayton sneaky chance wouldn't write them off.

Narre to keep trying to rebuild currently not playing at home base and south got a good base team with a couple wins now.

Moorabbin have and will always be a basket case. Mate played there this year and hated it.

Clubs are where they are at I guess.

Hallam to win the flag surely though.

Lyndale have been my biggest disappointment this year. Felt they were in for good things. But you can never change their loud annoying supporters at home.

their coach is a ripper of a bloke though, those that know him know this, His been through a heap and his still standing too. Hats off.

Hallams to loose this year. Got Frankston 2022 feel about it. done every team by 10 goals and got jumped by better Lyndhurst in the finals twice.

Dandenong/clayton sneaky chance wouldn't write them off.

Narre to keep trying to rebuild currently not playing at home base and south got a good base team with a couple wins now.

Moorabbin have and will always be a basket case. Mate played there this year and hated it.

Clubs are where they are at I guess.

Hallam to win the flag surely though.
Brendon is a ripper bloke, have wanted to punch on with him on the field times before but off field he is doing a lot for the club especially with trying to clean it up, I think on the day a Clayton or Dandy can beat Hallam only takes 1 day like Frankston wouldn't be surprised if south Yarra makes the top 4 just wonder the depth when a few injuries hit

Is the bloke who wears dresses still at the eagles? He was the reason I left a few years ago during the glory years, if he’s finally gone I might consider coming back

SNFL Div 4 2025