Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I think the honeymoon period of being able to justify finishing 10th-14th based on playing kids and plodders with an eye on the futute is now over.
So we're led to believe now that we've shedded the plodders and toilers, and apparently we're in this fantastic position of competition for spots because of so many superstars waiting in the wings. Yet we're playing two ruckmen out of position again, persisting with Anthony who needs to go, persisting with Cunnington who needs a spell, picking McKenzie who is an unknown, and ignoring Pederson, Garlett and Greenwood yet again. People have the right to be frustrated. There's a transition period when a new coach takes over, and after a few years it's to deliver and stop mucking around.
It's only round 2 and it's only GWS.. So what, that makes it fine not to pick your best team to win after 3 years supposedly building it? Not good enough. Start trying to win now, stop trying to leave an 'out' in case we lose, we can blame it on lack of experience and getting used to the game plan.
Comes a time, personalities aside, that a win loss record is average, and therefore the same as whoever the predecessor was - regardless of what hope you spin by talk.

It's only round 2 and it's only GWS.. So what, that makes it fine not to pick your best team to win after 3 years supposedly building it? Not good enough. Start trying to win now, stop trying to leave an 'out' in case we lose, we can blame it on lack of experience and getting used to the game plan.
Disagree. Fact is they shouldn't have been demoted to the VFL to play "poorly" to start with. To use your analogy, would we have dropped Ricky Ponting in his prime to play for Tassie, and if he failed in a shield game refuse to bring him back? Absolute nonsense.
In: C. Delaney
Out: R. Tarrant
http://www.kangaroos.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/4912/newsid/132455/default.aspx
Agreed. We can't carry a soft, unaccountable, downhill skier, especially if he can't hurt the opposition even when the ball is handed to him by an inside team-mate.It may have. I just dont rate Anthony in the AFL - period.
Levi at least (well he has previously) brings some toughness/accountability and can be a role player - if anything he is more suited to AFL and Anthony more suited to VFL in how the game is played.
If you honestly believe all that and aren't just trolling... Wow.
On another note, glad no drastic changes. Congrats to Delaney on making his first game, we'll still be able to stretch their defence with 2 ruckmen.
Well no, Greenwood and Pedersen as footballers don't compare to Ponting as a cricketer. My analogy was more referring to Marcus North scoring a century every now and then, but failing the rest of the time, or Phil Hughes' dreadful summer (should clarify I'm not saying Levi/Pedersen are similar, just saying it's silly to give people a free run, that's when complacency sets in)
But you may be right about being demoted to the VFL in the first place. I wouldn't know, and I don't claim to know. But I thought Levi was a Scott favourite, so he must have come back unfit or had a bad pre season or something??
I don't know their VFL form, but imo neither are as much of a lock as you can be for the 22 like Petrie, Swallow, Wells etc are. So if they don't perform, they aren't in. That's all I'm saying.
On another note, congratulations to Cameron DelaneyGood luck to him
edit: Nick Dal Santo was dropped a few years ago. So was Milne. And I'm sure there were a couple of Adelaide guys sent back to the SANFL. All have came back better. If we have the right characters these guys will take their chances when they get them and never look back
many posters here r just saying well y don't we try him or her, we r not structurally right therefore we wont beat other people. Last yr our structure was right against te shit teams but pathetic against the good teams. With petrie in, we can only have 1 ruckman plus pedersen season 2011) or someone like him. WHen we dont have petrie wecan have 2 big ruckman (season 2010).
tarrant was a headless chook last saturday. Was totally unnatural in the forward line unlike pedersen who moved beutifully last season,i dun understadn y he is on the outter. He and petrie are without doubt our 2 best forwards.
LA's form was excellent over the preseason, moreso than Levi's, and both didnt have the best of games last weekend. Swapping a poor Levi for a poor Anthony is really a non-move.
Disappointed than Ben Warren didn't get a game. Deserves it.
Good luck to Cameron Delaney though. (I honestly don't even know what the kid looks like)
Tarrant can't take a trick, ****in spewing.