Squad v GWS

Yeah lets drop Thomas but keep Campbell. Good idea. :rolleyes:

Campbell's game against Hawthorn in Tas last year nearly WON us the game. Thomas lost us 2-3 on his own boot last year.

I dont think either should be bagged to be honest, both are very different players with different qualities/flaws.

Campbell's game against Hawthorn in Tas last year nearly WON us the game. Thomas lost us 2-3 on his own boot last year.

I dont think either should be bagged to be honest, both are very different players with different qualities/flaws.

Campbell has the potential to light the team up and his game in Tassie was good. However, we need consistent performers and hope his nickname is more descriptive about his speed than how often he performs.

wot r u basin that on ?

p.s. bbq

Errr if you have gone to any games in 2011 and watched pedersen playing you would have seen his presenting in the forward line and his movement skills. His marking, durability and combative attitude is much more than other players. Just look at his career up to date so far will show you his ambition and desire to work hard. He is turning 25 with kids, works at Bunnings and plays football. Only sleep like 4 hours a day. THat kind of work ethics already show his superiority as a footballer compared to many others.

Cool story, bro. Especially the part about Bunnings.

I'm certainly a fan of his work.

Sadly though, none of that changes the fact that he is not "one of our two best Forwards" as you claim.

Yeah TOD, take off those ridiculous 3D Locs and watch some football. :rolleyes:

P.S. Try the upper and lower case method as well. You know... CoOl StOrY BrO.

Yeah TOD, take off those ridiculous 3D Locs and watch some football.
Watch footy? TOD spends too much time of late at the tattooists getting his Aaron Edwards commemorative palm tree tat on his back filled in to actually watch footy. Anyone who has watched a game this year would know that Pedersen has been in top nick.

Watch footy? TOD spends too much time of late at the tattooists getting his Aaron Edwards commemorative palm tree tat on his back filled in to actually watch footy.

True story.

(Bit concerned that people will mistake it for a dope leaf. Or Nic Naitanui.)

Cool story, bro. Especially the part about Bunnings.

I'm certainly a fan of his work.

Sadly though, none of that changes the fact that he is not "one of our two best Forwards" as you claim.

Easy to knock without giving a response.

Who is the "two best forwards then" mate?

I would say Petrie and Edwards, but I think Pederson can be better than Edwards with experince personally. Tarrant with time, but then he is all promise no reality so far.

So one game gets Campbell ahead of Thomas who has won multiple games of his own boot.

Thomas gets the ball, Campbell doesn't

Watch footy? TOD spends too much time of late at the tattooists getting his Aaron Edwards commemorative palm tree tat on his back filled in to actually watch footy. Anyone who has watched a game this year would know that Pedersen has been in top nick.

Ah, that's why he has a popcorn addiction. Fair enough.

I prefer the listening to the IPOD. But each to their own.

True story.

(Bit concerned that people will mistake it for a dope leaf. Or Nic Naitanui.)

How much ink is too much ink TOD?

Booker T > Nic Nat.

Easy to knock without giving a response.

Who is the "two best forwards then" mate?

Ha, quality. You go, champ.

Anyways, depends on who you define as a "Forward" but I would have Azza and Lindsay in front of him for starters.

Ha, quality. You go, champ.

Anyways, depends on who you define as a "Forward" but I would have Azza and Lindsay in front of him for starters.

Anyone that calls someone else "champ" says everything really about quality of person.

DarwinRoo, Thomas might get the ball, good point.....then generally butchers it. If he can get on top of that he would be a great player.

ps: What games has Thomas won off his own boot? Under 9s?

Anyone that calls someone else "champ" says everything really about quality of person.

Agreed.

Good call, champ.

You appear to have mistaken me for someone that wants to engage your adolescent, stunted take on Thomas. I don't. You'll have to find someone else to bore.

DarwinRoo, Thomas might get the ball, good point.....then generally butchers it. If he can get on top of that he would be a great player.

Thomas is won of our more skillful kicks. You must be mistaking him with Liam Anthony.

If you don't know then you haven't been watching.

Off the top of my head, Thomas kicked seven on a Friday night v Carlton. He kicked four against Essendon last year.
Now tell me how many games has Flash actually won us??? He nearly won us a game against the Hawks, but we didn't, of course, win.
In Flash, I see a bloke who struggles to find the footy and is being played on reputation far more than output.

I'm still reeling over the shock loss of Ross and the good looking one, Sex Ed. He's work under the packs was also froth worthy. Ross' revenge bag in the two's last year just shows how nonsensical all these selection decisions are come to by those 'in the know' wink wink. Obviously other clubs didn't want to highlight our mistake by nabbing him in the draft. But this year watch the bidding war take off, Werribee should get a nice little earner when Warren, Ross and Urquart leave for heaps more AFL gametime.

Ross wasnt cut due to lack of talent.

His pressure is overrated as he never sticks a tackle.
Really don't get much return from him

Campbell has also shown that he can be a match winner. He needs to get an extended run of matches before anyone can draw any absolute conclusions.

If Matt stays fit all season, and is still in the fringe player category by seasons end, then there would have to be concerns. He deserves to be given until the end of the season in order to prove himself.

Campbell has also shown that he can be a match winner. He needs to get an extended run of matches before anyone can draw any absolute conclusions.

If Matt stays fit all season, and is still in the fringe player category by seasons end, then there would have to be concerns. He deserves to be given until the end of the season in order to prove himself.

I agree.

Reckon there are quite a few in a similar position to Campbell, hope they take their opportunities this year or yes, future uncertain.

Anyway - Delaney seems to have good wraps.....athletic and skilful they say! Looking forward to seeing how he goes today :thumbsu: