Steven Baker found guilty

Would you expect any different from a Hawthorn supporter?

A smashed nose might cost a player weeks of modelling work.
Come on JD I'm still waiting.

Could you please explain what finding you think the tribunal got wrong.
-Unnecessary contact
-Impact severe
-Contact High

The rules state "any bump causing forceful contact to be made to an opponent’s head or neck will be reportable for rough conduct. Rough conduct is interpreted widely in relation to any contact which is unreasonable or unnecessary in the circumstances."

Just thought you might have accepted why the decision has been made, even though you don't agree with it.
You mean like Carlton still whinging about being penalise for cheating 5 years ago? Our like Carlton supporters complaining about Williams getting rubbed out for pushing an umpire? How long did you go on about that one?

LOL - should we start whinging about a "ten year sentence"? Or should we go with the "everyone's doing it defence"?

Carlton supporters cannot point the finger at anyone for whinging.

Come on JD I'm still waiting.

Could you please explain what finding you think the tribunal got wrong.
-Unnecessary contact
-Impact severe
-Contact High

The rules state "any bump causing forceful contact to be made to an opponent’s head or neck will be reportable for rough conduct. Rough conduct is interpreted widely in relation to any contact which is unreasonable or unnecessary in the circumstances."

A C C I D E N T A L
H E A D
C O N T A C T

is that clear enough for you!!!!

Unless of course you play for the Purple Rabble.

Maybe Baker should have lied to the tribunal and said Farmer poked fun at him and hurt his feelings?

I presume you'd then feel sorry for Baker? I mean fancy that, someone saying something mean to you on the field.

Mate our players get smashed at the tribunal on a regular basis. theres no way our players get preferential treatment.

BTW, if you don't like the subject, why on earth are you still in this thread?

Again, I'll answer that, you're a typical low-life Carlton supporter that delights in others misfortune because all you're left with is to cheer your team to yet another loss.

haha - i love the subject - any excuse to see tears swell in the eyes of a st.kilda supporter is fun times indeed!

he basically head butted farmer - 7 weeks - GONE!!! Bye bye stevie! see yound in round 5 2008!

Re: Australian Rules Football Is Dead!!!!!

Considering the basis of your argument was built around your use of the word suggest I thought it was a great comeback

That said I can see how living in Sydney would suck any humourous elements right out of your soul :(

I hope your parents are not too worried :)
Na the basis of my argument was built on my understanding of the rules and the fact that you don't seem to understand them. How about you read the link to the tribunal doc and see if you can come up with a better argument as to why baker should get off.

As for my parents, no they aren't worried that there son has joined them in retirement living the good life. Now, where to for lunch?

You mean like Carlton still whinging about being penalise for cheating 5 years ago? Our like Carlton supporters complaining about Williams getting rubbed out for pushing an umpire? How long did you go on about that one?

LOL - should we start whinging about a "ten year sentence"? Or should we go with the "everyone's doing it defence"?

yes they can - @ st.kilda supporters - for whinging right now! time to accept it st.kilda and get on with life - perhaps you can play Fiora as your "tough, stand over man" on the field now!:D

tough tittie's st.kilda

Mate our players get smashed at the tribunal on a regular basis. theres no way our players get preferential treatment.
Oh please.

Des Headland. Enough said.

haha - i love the subject - any excuse to see tears swell in the eyes of a st.kilda supporter is fun times indeed!
Tears?

Show me Barry Kirkwood (the lying sack of shit) and I'll show you tears.

he basically head butted farmer - 7 weeks - GONE!!! Bye bye stevie! see yound in round 5 2008!
He headbutted now? Christ, how'd he only get 7 weeks? :eek:

Fair dinkum. :rolleyes:

yes they can - @ st.kilda supporters - for whinging right now! time to accept it st.kilda and get on with life - perhaps you can play Fiora as your "tough, stand over man" on the field now!:D

tough tittie's st.kilda

Celebrating another loss are we? Go losers!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Enjoy your rabble. Morons like you deserve it.

A C C I D E N T A L
H E A D
C O N T A C T

is that clear enough for you!!!!

how can you accidently sheppard 50m off the play?

he knew he was there - he made the block to make contact with him - and he didn't take enough care in doing so - and with that fact PLUS the fact it was needless, mindless, idiotic, stupid, pathetic conduct

HE IS RUBBED OUT FOR 7 WEEKS, INCLUDING FINALS AND GAMES NEXT SEASON & TONIGHT DO OR DIE CLASH WITH WEST COAST.

clear enough for you darling?:p

INTENT DOESN'T MATTER......... GET IT!

Yet it is OK when you are within 10 metres of the ball :confused::confused:

Accidental Head Contact is Accidental Head Contact

ac·ci·den·tal- happening by chance or accident; not planned; unexpected:

in·ten·tion·al - done with intention or on purpose; intended: an intentional insult.

tough tittie's st.kilda

Rossy Lyon is very happy with Sharon Fiora, thankyou very much...believes Sharon has been misunderstood over his career.

All is not lost for Baker though he gets to sit with Aaron Hamill and Mol Meldrum in the stands where they regale each other with tales of route 66.

Yet it is OK when you are within 10 metres of the ball :confused::confused:

Accidental Head Contact is Accidental Head Contact

ac·ci·den·tal- happening by chance or accident; not planned; unexpected:

in·ten·tion·al - done with intention or on purpose; intended: an intentional insult.

ir·rel·e·vant /ɪˈrɛləvənt/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[i-rel-uh-vuhnt] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–adjective 1. not relevant; not applicable or pertinent: His lectures often stray to interesting but irrelevant subjects.
2. Law. (of evidence) having no probative value upon any issue in the case.

When you make \Un*nes"es*sa*ry\, a. Not necessary; not required under the circumstances contact off the ball.

Tears?

Show me Barry Kirkwood (the lying sack of shit) and I'll show you tears.

who the hell is Barry Kirkwood??? did he play for richmond 30 years ago or something?? LMAO - better open up the vaults for that one!!!

7 weeks - wow - thats a lot of games:p

ha, you're about as much of a ball player as Bakes aren't you.

Happy to help out though - vent mate, keep it coming, you'll feel heaps better :thumbsu:

Rossy Lyon is very happy with Sharon Fiora, thankyou very much...believes Sharon has been misunderstood over his career.

All is not lost for Baker though he gets to sit with Aaron Hamill and Mol Meldrum in the stands where they regale each other with tales of route 66.

LMAO at the image in my head of aaron, steve and Molly spending about 10 seconds to remember all "THE GOOD TIMES" at st.kilda - LMAO!

how can you accidently sheppard 50m off the play?

Yes the shepherd was intentional and a free kick was warranted!!

he knew he was there - he made the block to make contact with him - and he didn't take enough care in doing so

The head clash was accidental!!

You can take as much care as possible yet an ACCIDENTAL HEAD CLASH IS AN ACCIDENTAL HEAD CLASH

and with that fact PLUS the fact it was needless, mindless, idiotic, stupid, pathetic conduct

Ben Johnson!!

And don't call me darling your boyfriend might get jealous ;)