Recommitted Tarryn Thomas [OOC 2024] - Staying at North

But thats the thing he isn't he won't come top 10 let alone top 5 your list isn't that bad
He hasn't played enough games to make top 10 but the list is shot. He's easily been in our best 3-5 performers since he has been back though but there's very little competition.

But that's the point he has had 2 very good games 2/3 good games then 2/3 shockers but throw that in with his off-field issues and large pay packet it make's him worth very little on the trade table which is the point pretty much every non North fan is making,

We had Stringer who was an AA and Premiership player and lost him for 2 picks in the 20s due to his off field issues so I understand it's frustrating but its the reality of the situation

Very funny to make these cheap shots at North like North supporters don't know how bad we are.
No cheap shot, heaps of.
Just seems some of your own are overestimating his worth.

Some are cherry picking and excluding bad games to make their point.

Others make the point that he received one coaches vote against St Kilda as validation as him as an excellent player.
L

Enlighten us?
Came out in Feb that multiple women had reported him to the AFL integrity unit about his behaviour included alleged domestic violence by throwing a lamp and horrific messages.

All been swept under the rug with his other behaviour. But I believe the AFL and North was aware of most of this last year and did nothing.

Came out in Feb that multiple women had reported him to the AFL integrity unit about his behaviour included alleged domestic violence by throwing a lamp and horrific messages.

All been swept under the rug with his other behaviour. But I believe the AFL and North was aware of most of this last year and did nothing.

Swept under the rug?

You mean the very high profile court case and the 8 month suspension?

He wasn't charged with DV. He was charged with threatening to release intimate content.

In terms of the other alleged issues, the police were involved and cleared him, why would that be?

The grand sum of all of this behavior was a $1000 fine and no conviction, you are making out like he's Ike Turner.

You are inventing stuff, again.

North Melbourne were aware of it and clearly have given TT several severe punishments and orders to seek help over time. You can't honestly say North have done nothing about it.

Also dare we not forget Hawthorn and the infamous case of the 'Injunction' against a certain Ivanhoe medical clinic several years ago (which eventually cost a decent investigational journalist his job ?)

Swept under the rug?

You mean the very high profile court case and the 8 month suspension?

He wasn't charged with DV. He was charged with threatening to release intimate content.

In terms of the other alleged issues, the police were involved and cleared him, why would that be?

You are inventing stuff, again.
No separate allegations to his court trial.

I’m not inventing anything.

Rug meet broom.

North Melbourne were aware of it and clearly have given TT several severe punishments and orders to seek help over time. You can't honestly say North have done nothing about it.

Also dare we not forget Hawthorn and the infamous case of the 'Injunction' against a certain Ivanhoe medical clinic several years ago (which eventually cost a decent investigational journalist his job ?)
North were made aware of earlier allegations way back in 2022 and it’s only when the court case for separate allegations came out that he was stood down.

I’m not saying my club is innocent over the years. I’d say no club has been.

There's a fairly big moral ground between a player liking a bit of party powder and threatening to leak intimate content of a significant other.

Yes.

That Police investigated and cleared him of.
the police deciding not to charge someone with something does not mean the allegation did not occur, which is all the original poster said - alleged behaviour

people and organisations such as football clubs can make moral judgements about alleged conduct on available evidence seperate of law enforcement charging the individual for that conduct

you do understand something this basic right?

There's a fairly big moral ground between a player liking a bit of party powder and threatening to leak intimate content of a significant other.

Semantics.

The Hawthorn Injuction is probably the most scandalous cover up in at least AFL era Footy.

North Melbourne have publicly acknowledged TT's piss poor off field behaviour and punished him accordingly, just trying to refute that other Hawthorn poster's comment than NMFC did nothing about it.

Yes but AFL clubs have been sweeping that shit under the rug for as long as there has been football - my club and your club included.

However society won't tolerate it anymore so it gets out.

Yes but AFL clubs have been sweeping that s**t under the rug for as long as there has been football - my club and your club included.

However society won't tolerate it anymore so it gets out.
All clubs have definitely done it.

One thing I’m glad about is that society has changed so this is a lot less tolerated. Still got some distance to go but that’s a topic for another thread.

My North mate reckons he's worth a top 5 pick and I almost choked on water hearing this, What's the general consensus on here?

Yeah nah. He's worth something in the second round - very talented player but big off field baggage. A bit similar to Stringer as another posted noted, although Stringer at the time was much more accomplished (and as it turns out the peak of his career was very early on, like Chad Wingard).

I don't see why he wouldn't wait a year until his current contract expires before looking to be traded. If he can have a good year and stay out of trouble he would get a much better contract.

Maybe if his current contract was heavily front loaded and there is little left in it for next season?

Second rounder at best. With the stuff Thomas has done you couldn't even send him to Primary schools to promote the game like most other players are able to do.
Agree, you would want to be sure you have a strong culture to pull him into line, I could see him flourishing at the Swans