News Taylor made for round one

Good to see. I really hope Audi (TT - think it'll stick?) commits to the game. He looks like he has the potential to be an exceptionally exciting player. Seeing the 'Three boys dreaming' doco the other day really puts into perspective the conflicting pressures some indigenous players go through. I'm really glad he has some family around him in Melbourne now.

i know im always accused of being negative. but is that a recent photo of the lad.
he has a long way to go physically if so.
still id be looking to play him as a skinny athletic marking third tall option.agility and pace are not concerns with him.
reminds me to look at grant from the dogs.

i know im always accused of being negative. but is that a recent photo of the lad.
still id be looking to play him as a skinny athletic marking third tall option.agility and pace are not concerns with him.

That pick is actually quite old, I remember seeing it in an old article early last year.

Its from that practice match at Cragieburn in early 2010.

We play a youngster who isn't ready for AFL and they get torn a new one. Remember Browne? I want to win Round 1 for once and I think that Taylor's interrupted pre-season shouldn't reward him with a Round 1 gig.

Taylor didn't miss much pre-season at all and if he played it is totally incomparable to when Browne played.
He is a second year player and had games last year, totally different to a first year rookie list ruckman who was about as physically under developed as they get.

We play a youngster who isn't ready for AFL and they get torn a new one. Remember Browne? I want to win Round 1 for once and I think that Taylor's interrupted pre-season shouldn't reward him with a Round 1 gig.

Okay, let's not play Cotchin, Foley, Morton, Vickery, Conca, Riewoldt or Edwards either because they all missed just as much, if not more, of the pre-season.

**** I really hope he does play!

I have every confidence in the coaches & selectors to "cross all of the i's".
This year there won't be any Relton novelty selections I reckon so if "Audi" (Which I like NorthRichmond) runs out in round 1 it will be because he will be ready to play.

He looked pretty good to me in round 22 last year & with a summer (albeit a slightly shorter one) under his belt it really would not surprise if he shook things up for us this year.

Has talent + that litte bit of magic that our forward line has missed for ages.

CAN NOT WAIT!

**** I really hope he does play!

I have every confidence in the coaches & selectors to "cross all of the i's".
This year there won't be any Relton novelty selections I reckon so if "Audi" (Which I like NorthRichmond) runs out in round 1 it will be because he will be ready to play.

He looked pretty good to me in round 22 last year & with a summer (albeit a slightly shorter one) under his belt it really would not surprise if he shook things up for us this year.

Has talent + that litte bit of magic that our forward line has missed for ages.

CAN NOT WAIT!
Made mistakes by the bucketload in round 22, but they weren't ill disciplined mistakes, just every day mistakes that you expect a raw kid to make. They were enthusiastic mistakes.
What is not in dispute is his raw talent, which he has in abundance.
Needs to play games to iron out the crinks and once he does, he will be a human highlight reel.

No offence to anyone but I hope Dimma and the MC pick the team they think will win, not what will be a popular choice with the masses.

an honest question. win with duds who have no long term future or possibly lose with kids who you are reasonably sure will be part of the long term future.

to me taylor does not look physically ready but pop him on a flank and see what he can do. especially if his preseason form warrants it. theres lots of skinny undersized players every yr who can make a decent contribution given the right roles to play. n krakouer anyone 66kg when drafted yet debuted in his first yr and was given games regularly.

an honest question. win with duds who have no long term future or possibly lose with kids who you are reasonably sure will be part of the long term future.

to me taylor does not look physically ready but pop him on a flank and see what he can do. especially if his preseason form warrants it. theres lots of skinny undersized players every yr who can make a decent contribution given the right roles to play. n krakouer anyone 66kg when drafted yet debuted in his first yr and was given games regularly.

Name me 5 duds with no long term future on the list.

It isnt 2005 mate

you only want 5. go away the truly deluded sheesh.

santa I wouldn't say we have 'duds' as such on our list, maybe a few players who if they don't improve should be looked at upgrading?

The 2 players who I would say are close to being 'dudish' if that's the correct term are Nahas and White, Nahas for being far to small and not showing enough footy smarts. And White apart from his speed and decent skills hasn't really shown he has many strings to his bow.

However we are a young list into a second year of a rebuild, and if these players can improve there game to a point where it satisfies Dimma then I'm happy with that.

Stop making so much sense. You're scaring me.
Taylor is nowhere near physically ready. But I agree, pop him on a flank and let him learn the right way and along the way, he might just do OK.

santa I wouldn't say we have 'duds' as such on our list, maybe a few players who if they don't improve should be looked at upgrading?

The 2 players who I would say are close to being 'dudish' if that's the correct term are Nahas and White, Nahas for being far to small and not showing enough footy smarts. And White apart from his speed and decent skills hasn't really shown he has many strings to his bow.

However we are a young list into a second year of a rebuild, and if these players can improve there game to a point where it satisfies Dimma then I'm happy with that.

ya know this is where i disagree with most of my fellow supporters.
MT ive done it to death im not going to do it again.while dud may be harsh at the end of the day a not good enough player is a dud. but again i concur with the thought process or angle that players need upgrading if they dont improve.
thats about as nice as i can put it.

ya know i am quitely confident that we are on the right path its just that i think the path is a little longer than most of my fellow tiger ferals think.
lets just say atm my thinking is as many as 20 may not be there in 2 or 3 yrs.
the thing is we have improved the overall quality from abject mediocrity to below average, with totally unproven kids playing a huge factor. it still needs improving a deal more.it still means we need to turn good numbers each draft. perhaps when a shedload of the unproven kids on the list actually establish themselves i will stop being so harsh.

its funny we dont have 5 duds yet finished 15th with the worst percentage in the comp.

Stop making so much sense. You're scaring me.
Taylor is nowhere near physically ready. But I agree, pop him on a flank and let him learn the right way and along the way, he might just do OK.

I dunno, at 83 kg he should be able to at least physically compete. I'd suspect his ideal playing weight would be up a lot closer to 90 kg but it's not like last year when he could have been blown away by a strong wind.

167083_499071673275_298686323275_5982964_4127093_n.jpg