Review TD GF Replay Thread

Thing that was Disappointing is that our 2 Big Recurits Jolly and Ball did not play well in the 1st GF

Jolly was great Dave one of about 7 of 8 players from our end who has every right to feel happy with his game.

I thought other pro's to add where

Very well umpired game (minus the push in the back miss)
Lenny Hayes will struggle to have that impact again backing up,
Surely Goddard can't put in such a superhuman half of football twice in a row.

The main con for us

Key play makers though the year where all well down. Swan, Didak and Pendles all played their worst games for a long time.

TD
On a positive note what did you think of Dawes' handball of the year?

Even though he couldn't finish the job with his long kick at the end (in hindsight should have gone a torp to get a score), that handball from lying on his back was something else.

Let's not waste these epic moments but use them to motivate us for one more week of MANIC INTENSITY!!

Who is going to kick the 15 goals we need to win GF11?

As St Kilda generally only kick 12 or so, I think 13 could well be enough.

But heck, I'd accept 20 in the following denominations:

5 to Cloke
2 to Davis, Blair, Pendlebury, Dawes and Leroy
1 to Swan, Didak, Thomas, Beams and Johnson

TD
On a positive note what did you think of Dawes' handball of the year?

Even though he couldn't finish the job with his long kick at the end (in hindsight should have gone a torp to get a score), that handball from lying on his back was something else.

Let's not waste these epic moments but use them to motivate us for one more week of MANIC INTENSITY!!

Must of Missed that - Do you have the Video of it on Youtube?

As St Kilda generally only kick 12 or so, I think 13 could well be enough.

But heck, I'd accept 20 in the following denominations:

5 to Cloke
2 to Davis, Blair, Pendlebury, Dawes and Leroy
1 to Swan, Didak, Thomas, Beams and Johnson

On his averages,

Cloke will need 13 shots at goal to kick 5.

Must of Missed that - Do you have the Video of it on Youtube?

I am shocked Dave... thought you would have seen that for sure.

Maybe you went for a nervous pee at that time

In Goldsack Lockyer
Out Davis Beams/Blair.

Personally I'd rather keep Blair over Beams but one has to go and fresh legs - and experiience - have to come in.

I really think Beams has been struggling and might need to be dropped. He hasnt shown good form for a very long time now and its disapointing becuase we know his best is solid footy. But I am not sure we have the right player to replace Beams in the team so he will probley stay.

Thought Jolly was good. Doubt he could have done much more. Even won the tap outs by a fair margin which doesn't happen often with him.

Ball, well that's another story.

He was my disappointment of the game. I expected a HUGE game out of Ball after all the events of the last 12 months. Maybe we just saw why the Saints weren't all that bothered to see him go?

Thought Jolly was good. Doubt he could have done much more. Even won the tap outs by a fair margin which doesn't happen often with him.

Ball, well that's another story.

He was my disappointment of the game. I expected a HUGE game out of Ball after all the events of the last 12 months. Maybe we just saw why the Saints weren't all that bothered to see him go?

Ball was terrible but he has been nothing short of brillient this season for us and in his last game at Stkilda he killed it. I think Stkilda are bothered to see him go and you will see why on Saturday.

About 5 mins into this one

[youtube]agf1vnApM4A[/youtube]

Not a bad review of the game.

Anyway the handball was from Dawes to Cloke for our last goal.

Thanks Mate:thumbsu:

Had a quality convo today when i went to lunch

Went into Subway wearing a Collingwood jumper on my lunch break and some skank serving goes " i told you St Kilda would win on the weekend". All i could retort with was "Well that explains why you work here" :D

Yes Dawes's handball was a ripper

Clokes take was excellent as well

Just for Dave;

It has been decided to delay the start of tradeweek by a day to 5 Oct to give Col and StK more time to prepare http://afl.to/9Oo70T

We all know how he loves trade week.