Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread Part 2

Mick McGuane in the H/S today has named his AA team.
No Sam Walsh in the team, either starting 18 or bench.
Paul Seedsman on the wing.
Mick McGuane = Blind venison.

Mick McGuane in the H/S today has named his AA team.
No Sam Walsh in the team, either starting 18 or bench.
Paul Seedsman on the wing.
Mick McGuane = Blind venison.

Get Matty Hogg to knock on his ... door

I have a few questions: did you join this forum with the knowledge that this would happen, and are you here purely out of a desire to drum up support for this board spill?

Do you think that we were born yesterday?
I don't think its very relevant as to whether I had prior knowledge or not. Instead of being all salty and condescending you should be getting behind the board challenge as heaps of passionate Carlton members are atm who are sick and tired of this garbage coming from the top.

I don't think its very relevant as to whether I had prior knowledge or not.
So that's a yes, then?

Instead of being all salty and condescending you should be getting behind the board challenge as heaps of passionate Carlton members are atm who are sick and tired of this garbage coming from the top.
"Salty and condescending" doesn't easily wed with "Come join us, viva la revolution!", does it?

You must genuinely think we're all stupid, mate.

I don't think its very relevant as to whether I had prior knowledge or not. Instead of being all salty and condescending you should be getting behind the board challenge as heaps of passionate Carlton members are atm who are sick and tired of this garbage coming from the top.
OK Trump.

im a passionate Carlton member and I’ll pass thanks .

But what does Carlton Now offer?

If you get voted in will you just sit in the board room all day and say, “jeez that old mob were crap.”

What’s the plan to move the club forward?

Vince L’s statement just bags the current board. Far more interested in hearing what Carlton Now has to offer as a path forward. Perhaps that might be done at some point.

Well given all the current boards failures it wouldn't be that hard to top them but the Carlton Now ticket is really going to focus most on is engaging more with the members, better transparency etc. Instead of having power hungry out of touch businessman who know nothing about football and are as charismatic as a wet paper bag your going to get Elliott style people who have actually will show some love and passion for this club. The members will get a say on board appointments once again. The autocratic constitutional amendments designed to keep the same old dinosaurs in power like their some sort of royal family will be gone. We will once again chase the best players and coaches instead of duds like Bolton and Teague. We will create a winning environment once again where the players will feel proud to wear the Carlton jumper and give 200% on the field EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF EVERY GAME. Yes its about winning games of footy but what differentiates Carlton Now from the current board is that they will put in the right plans actually achieve it as well as make Carlton an AFL powerhouse that us members will be proud to support again. Past legends will be treated with respect and you might even see a surprise change of course surrounding the Princes Park redevelopment. From what I've heard this pretty much sums up Carlton Now. If this isn't appealing to vote for then I dont know what is

The fact you and ‘Carlton Now’ are calling for a spill at this incredibly delicate time (trade period, the draft, and the search for a head coach) demonstrates extraordinary ineptitude concerning business. You also don’t care as much about the club as you say you do. Dumb. So dumb.

Well given all the current boards failures it wouldn't be that hard to top them but the Carlton Now ticket is really going to focus most on is engaging more with the members, better transparency etc. Instead of having power hungry out of touch businessman who know nothing about football and are as charismatic as a wet paper bag your going to get Elliott style people who have actually will show some love and passion for this club. The members will get a say on board appointments once again. The autocratic constitutional amendments designed to keep the same old dinosaurs in power like their some sort of royal family will be gone. We will once again chase the best players and coaches instead of duds like Bolton and Teague. We will create a winning environment once again where the players will feel proud to wear the Carlton jumper and give 200% on the field EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF EVERY GAME. Yes its about winning games of footy but what differentiates Carlton Now from the current board is that they will put in the right plans actually achieve it as well as make Carlton an AFL powerhouse that us members will be proud to support again. Past legends will be treated with respect and you might even see a surprise change of course surrounding the Princes Park redevelopment. From what I've heard this pretty much sums up Carlton Now. If this isn't appealing to vote for then I dont know what is
... have you heard of the Enter key?

You lost me at “Elliot style people.”

So you’re planing on salary cap breaches etc.

Ok. Goodnight.

The fact you and ‘Carlton Now’ are calling for a spill at this incredibly delicate time (trade period, the draft, and the search for a head coach) demonstrates extraordinary ineptitude concerning business. You also don’t care as much about the club as you say you do. Dumb. So dumb.
I can put my bottom dollar on it that if Carlton Now gets elected Ross Lyon will be coaching us in 2022 given the few discussions he's had have been with several people on the ticket. The only reason he isn't pushing harder for the job atm is because the board spill hasn't happened yet. It was through meeting with several Carlton Now people that reignited his flame for coaching. The only reason he made up the Leigh Matthews story was so the key details of the spill wouldn't be released until Teague was sacked. If the current board remains in power though Ross will most likely turn the job down (or they'll reject him anyway given 2 members of the current board aren't keen on him).
You lost me at “Elliot style people.”

So you’re planing on salary cap breaches etc.

Ok. Goodnight.

Ross Lyon actually met with John Elliott about a month ago mate, once all this dies down I'm sure he'll reveal it to the media whether he becomes coach or not