Play Nice The Collingwood v Richmond thread

Essendon have drawn over 1 million 5 times when they have not made finals 1997, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2013

Collingwood and Essendon are bigger then Richmond

Collingwood has drawn over 1 million in the following years and they have not played finals 1995, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2005, 2014, 2015

That's 8 years..... the only years we did not crack 1 million during the home and away season since 1990 is 1991, 1993, 1996, 1999, 2004, 2016

So that is only 6 years pretty much proves that Collingwood is the biggest club in Victoria. Essendon second, third Richmond and fourth Carlton

Also I like to add that Collingwood have remained in the top 2 in attendance's since 1990. Collingwood finished second to Essendon in 1996, 1998-2001 and 2004 and that was when Essendon made finals and Collingwood was bottom 4. Richmond 2015 but Richmond won 5 more games and only drew 300 more people

No we're the biggest! Imagine if we had the same success as Essendon or Collingwood in the last 35 years we would have 100,000 members and average 80000 at home games!

But you have not had any success hence why Richmond are not bigger then Collingwood and Essendon in Victoria and I'm term of Australian wide support Richmond would be behind Collingwood, Essendon and Carlton probably in the order too

wot

Now come on that's like me asking why Richmond v Sydney didn't outdraw the 72,768, 63,319 and 61,887 that rocked up to Hawthorn v Sydney games in 2014, 2015 and 2016 isn't it???

Richmond are drawing well, congrats but there are so many variables that go into crowds
variables that go into crowds?
like how they dont let hawthorn bring in the pet members?

Collingwood has drawn over 1 million in the following years and they have not played finals 1995, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2005, 2014, 2015

That's 8 years..... the only years we did not crack 1 million during the home and away season since 1990 is 1991, 1993, 1996, 1999, 2004, 2016

So that is only 6 years pretty much proves that Collingwood is the biggest club in Victoria. Essendon second, third Richmond and fourth Carlton
Pretty sure we played finals in 2001 mate.

My mistake, ironically we finished 9th :)

Home crowd attendance figures are not even close this year.

This is the case even though Richmond get forced to play at Etihad when the fans hate the venue.

Home crowd attendance figures are not even close this year.

This is the case even though Richmond get forced to play at Etihad when the fans hate the venue.
I like that you chose this weekend to mention that, given where we're playing our home game tomorrow.

Big clash for the tigers today against a flag contender. At the 'G, nice early start and kids are in free.

45k possible?

You drew more to your home games because you played your home games at the MCG you Flog, we played ours at Victoria park, Collingwood beat you for away games, and in finals.

We played our home games at the MCG because we outgrew Punt Rd. the 35-40K capacity of Vic Park at the time was more than enough to accommodate Collingwood's crowds. Bigger club plays in the bigger stadium.

By the way it was confirmed on Footy Classified this week that Richmond is indeed bigger than Collingwood.