The complete week from hell!

• We go out and lose in very ordinary fashion on friday night which landed our finals aspirations a huge blow. One of the hardest losses any Carlton supporter would have to cope with for a while.
  • Collingwood have a comfortable win against Adelaide and look a huge chance for a top 4 birth.
  • Essendon beat a top 8 side in Brisbane comfortably, win 4 in a row and are a chance for finals. Could over take us quite easily as well.
  • Kangaroos win by 2 points and push us back to 10th on the ladder.
What frustrates me the most about all of this is the Essendon match. I went to the game tonight and thought Essendon were fantastic in the way they attacked the ball. Their list is nothing special but if they can beat the lions comfortably, why can't we..
Gee could this week get much worse?

We cant beat the lions because we are a bunch of soft pretenders that cant put four quarters together. We have at least 10 players in our senior list who wouldnt get a game anywhere else, our backline is a joke and we only have one target up forward who is more unreliable than Connex.

Mate think about how many players for Essendon wouldn't get a game for another club. It is not about who you have playing but how you work as a team and even against St.kilda last night we didn't do to well...
Though the thing that amazed me about essendon is that they did put 4 quarters together and when Brisbane got close, they kicked away and got back to a healthy lead. Don't understand why we can't play 4 qtrs. If we play like we did in thr 4th quarter every game, we would be formidible.

I was also at the game tonight, Essendon ran harder and attacked the ball harder than Brisbane, they wanted the win tonight and they got it, Brisbane were pressured into making mistakes, namely seasoned professionals like Luke Power missing targets from 15m away, he had a shocker.

• We go out and lose in very ordinary fashion on friday night which landed our finals aspirations a huge blow. One of the hardest losses any Carlton supporter would have to cope with for a while.
  • Collingwood have a comfortable win against Adelaide and look a huge chance for a top 4 birth.
  • Essendon beat a top 8 side in Brisbane comfortably, win 4 in a row and are a chance for finals. Could over take us quite easily as well.
  • Kangaroos win by 2 points and push us back to 10th on the ladder.
What frustrates me the most about all of this is the Essendon match. I went to the game tonight and thought Essendon were fantastic in the way they attacked the ball. Their list is nothing special but if they can beat the lions comfortably, why can't we..Gee could this week get much worse?
Russell, Wiggins, Cloke, Ackland?

Not only that but we are a better team with a better coach.

HAHAHAH! good joke.
Dyson Johns Lee Slattery Laycock.......If u r a better team then y are we above u?
Good luck when Lloyd Lucas and Fletcher retire.

HAHAHAH! good joke.
Dyson Johns Lee Slattery Laycock.......If u r a better team then y are we above u?
Good luck when Lloyd Lucas and Fletcher retire.

Ha ha mate. Great post.

If we are not a better team why did we beat you twice? I like the old chestnut about Lucas, Fletcher and Lloyd.

To be constructive I would say you guys need another forward. Jack Watts would have been perfect for you guys. You can't rely on Fev every week. FFS he kicked 15 against us this year and you still lost.

Russell, Wiggins, Cloke, Ackland?

Not only that but we are a better team with a better coach.

at least our coach has played in a premiership with us
and our coach is over-passionate about us, and the rivalry
and he knows what its like to be a true blue, through and through

We beat Collingwood twice and are not a better team than them. Yes we do need another KP forward. I dont think our forward line is bad it is just that we kick it to Fev way to often therefore depriving other forwards of chances. To be constructive i think u guys will find it tought to replace Lloyd Lucas and fletcher. Yes i know u have Pears and Daniher but they are nowhere near the standard of the previously mentioned.

at least our coach has played in a premiership with us
and our coach is over-passionate about us, and the rivalry
and he knows what its like to be a true blue, through and through

That is great. Well done. Look at Ratten vs Knights coaching record.

Oh, and Knights doesn't have the pleasure of having Judd in the team.

I would rather have a developing young forward line with Fisher Betts Russell Edwards and Hartlett in it than a forward line that is about to lose its key players.....

So ratten doesn;t have the pleasure of having a CHF or a pure CHB in his team either. But when Fletcher and Michael are gone have fun with..Ryder and Slattery while we have Jamison Bower Austin Waite and maybe even Setant in the team

I would rather have a developing young forward line with Fisher Betts Russell Edwards and Hartlett in it than a forward line that is about to lose its key players.....

What? :confused:

Well I might as well talk up Courtney Johns after that.

I would rather have a developing young forward line with Johns, Lee and Slattery in it than a forward line that is a one trick pony with virtually no KPP's coming through. :rolleyes:

Johns...im talking about guys that actually play footy and will be at an AFL club next year. Lee, HAHAHAHA good one. Idiot. Slattery doesnt play forward last time i checked. Ahh good old Fev's Knee

Why am I argueing with you 2 bandwagons anyway?

griggisalegend - Join date June 2008

Blueinblood - Join date Sep 2007

You lot are an embarrassment...talking Setanta up now!!! LOL.

There are some good posters on here but you 2 are from the school of Celtic_Pride.

:rolleyes:

Thats y i said maybe Setanta. He would be your 2nd defender picked u tool. How the F**** would i be a bandwagon supporter if i joined up last year. we came 15th. F**** u r dumb. Couldnt think of anything else so u refer to the join dates....how pathetic........At least our coach is honest and didnt serve up shit about the list being good. We all know Hardwick didnt get the job coz he said your list was shite. Smart bloke.

who cares if i joined up in june?
ever heard of getting the internet only recently?
BUT TO BE CALLED A BANDWAGONER!
if i was one, would i know heaps about our history?
would i give a stuff backing up carlton and argueing with some essenscum supporter?