The No Longer Random Chat Thread I

I liked St Kilda. It was ****ed up tho. Serious drug abusers and extremely wealthy people in each others pockets. Had some great venues.

It had all the grit of the inner Northern burbs back in the 70’s and 80’s before the average Joe and crew were priced out of share housing rentals and the joint was mostly cleaned up. Back in the old Bojangles days.

I reckon you can get around inner Melbourne faster on a bike than in a car. Provided you're fit and can ride a bit.
Even now I’m in the east and bikes omg so much faster zipping around box hill

I reckon he's gone up there to suicide, unfortunately.
Dont seem like the sorta bloke on a suicide mission to me.

He reportedly took a speeding fine to the high court, ran a running battle with a neighbor over his sons motorcycle noise, tried to sue the premier for treason.

So whilst being unhinged he appears to be a dissaplined individual.

I reckon it will fizz out till a hiker , 4wder or prospector staggers across him or he runs out of provisions. Sadly theres no saying what will happen then. I for one wouldn't want to be the bloke that comes across him based on demonstrated behavior.

Near the Cricketers Arms? Great part of town. I had a mate who lived in one of those multi storey warehouses up the street the Cricketers was in.

I didn't even have a car. Borrowed one whenever I'd need to go get wood for the fire.

Otherwise I walked everywhere or rode a pushbike (or used public transport.) One night I had to get from the corner of Leveson and Vic Pde in North Melbourne to the GB before it shut (on my bike) and I left at quarter to one and still got there with time to order a beer. (I was fit back then.) No way you could do that in a car even if the roads were empty.

There were pool comps every night of the week but also great pubs with bands all within five minutes walk of home and each other nearly every night of the week. Unreal. Impromptu Beasts of Bourbon gigs at the GB on a Monday night. Unreal musis nearly every night of the week there. Then there was the Corner down the road. If we wanted to get out of town we'd go watch a band at the Central Club or somewhere in Bridge Rd. LOL.

The pool comps had the same people every night. Well the same pool of about 20 or 30 people. We'd do this thing where whoever won ($100) would buy a bag of weed and whoever came second (a carton) would provide some beers and we'd have a party after closing at someone or others house. Those were the days.
Man that sounds like a good time.

Nah I lived in an apartment in Sherwood street, so technically i Shouldve written just off Punt rd, but Punt rd is so long that it’s easier to just say off Bridge rd.

It was a lot of fun but by the time I moved there it was already gentrified.

In Collingwood I lived above an Indian restaurant on Johnston Street between the Tote and the Bendigo, at that time it wasn’t fully gentrified like it is now.

There was a lot going on. Remember when Chopper had an altercation with a bloke carrying a tomahawk? That happened in the ally right behind my house.

I’ve been down there recently and it’s still pretty cool, there’s just not the treat of violence that it had when I was there, which is obviously a good thing.

I’d walk down to the Rose to watch the footy whenever north were away, loved that pub, it was good old fashioned Aussie pub, it’s been completely renovated now and just doesn’t have the same vibe.

He reportedly took a speeding fine to the high court, ran a running battle with a neighbor over his sons motorcycle noise, tried to sue the premier for treason.

I reckon it will fizz out till a hiker , 4wder or prospector staggers across him or he runs out of provisions. Sadly theres no saying what will happen then. I for one wouldn't want to be the bloke that comes across him based on demonstrated behavior.

Have you watched the interview with his housemate, it’s pretty cringe and the cops should be looking into the campaigner too, anyway, he reckons he’s quite the outdoors man, and if he planned this, which looks like the case, I’m guessing he’s got storage Caches hidden in the hills.

I knew someone who used to hunt deer in the Vic High Country on a contract with Vic National Parks. If he has a good rifle and can hunt deer there's heaps of food available up there, especially if he has pre planned this shit. Interestingly the guy I knew stopped doing it because it became increasingly dangerous. There are packs of wild feral dogs and he said he stopped doing it after a pack tracked him once and he ended up shooting a couple of the dogs. He said he knew of a solo hunter who'd been killed by the dogs but I don't know how true that is.

Yeah hunting like that is not an unfit mans game. I work with a few blokes and have mates that are keen.

There are even less complicated risks, just the start of this year a bloke i work with suffered a heart attack. Was a challenge for him to get a sos call out but luckily his message got through and he was airlifted

Lots of risks when you get off the beaten track.

Yeah hunting like that is not an unfit mans game. I work with a few blokes and have mates that are keen.

There are even less complicated risks, just the start of this year a bloke i work with suffered a heart attack. Was a challenge for him to get a sos call out but luckily his message got through and he was airlifted

Lots of risks when you get off the beaten track.
Yeah. We are lucky in Australia too. If you're able to get a phone signal of some sort there's a good chance you will be airlifted to safety. Most of the country is less than an hour from a rescue chopper.

It happened to my missus once. She has epilepsy and gets status seizures (tho its been decades since she's had one, touch wood.) She had one at the bottom of the gully at Natural Arch on the Qld/NSW border and would have fitted till she died but a rescue chopper flew out and the managed to have her at the GC hospital within an hour. They had to induce a coma in the hospital to stop the seizure cos the chopper crew used all of their anti fit medication and it did **** all.

There's very few places in the world that outcome would have happened. We're lucky we have the infrastructure and the lack of corruption to stop that rescue chopper money disappearing. I don't particularly like cops either and I'd never call them for help but some of them do good stuff, especially people trafficking etc.

That's something people like this Dezi Freeman don't really understand.

Have a lot of good friends that are in the force both feds and state. Their all pretty good folk but at the end of the day their workplace isnt that much different in regards of the administrative crap they have to go through.

Agree re ol mate freeman or whatever his name was before he came a sovereign. The hypocrisy is they are quick to claim they dont come under the laws of the land but reports were he was claiming benefits at one stage....

Like ol mate from port who was happy being paid in cash but put up some stupid defence he could only pay his fines in gold inglots.

A ute smashed through the doors of Perth's Morley Galleria shopping centre early on Friday, causing damage inside.

The driver was arrested an hour later at a nearby pub, where he allegedly broke in and poured himself a beer.

The suspect then walks away from the bar and out of view, before police are seen entering the venue minutes later.

When he reappears, he removes his jacket to reveal a "best Dad ever" apron, before putting his hands in the air, apparently at the direction of police who have tasers pointed at him.

An officer is then seen handcuffing him before he is led away.

1756459938168.png

Have you watched the interview with his housemate, it’s pretty cringe and the cops should be looking into the campaigner too, anyway, he reckons he’s quite the outdoors man, and if he planned this, which looks like the case, I’m guessing he’s got storage Caches hidden in the hills.
Yea the cookers are out in force in the socials, all experts mind you...

One woman demanding balistic reports on the weapon, obviously dont realise a shottie has no rifling....

Yea the cookers are out in force in the socials, all experts mind you...

One woman demanding balistic reports on the weapon, obviously dont realise a shottie has no rifling....

Cookers are far too comfortable these days.

Enjoy your march tomorrow.
20 years younger and I would. I'd stop at Bunnings on the way and buy an axe handle and take out as many fascist scum as I could and so would you if your so called anti fascism was anything more than cosplay. But you won't cos you're a fraud who writes performance reviews on your fellow workers.

As it is I might be taking my daughter to hospital if her cough keeps up. Which is probably more important.

i would suggest its a pretty accurate summary, the term AI IMO is somewhat overstated, in practice they are just a pretty efficient search bot. having said that the ones that return programming code are pretty impressive though.
No one, well most people, don't really know how LLMs work. If they did the bubble would pop and those religions and belief systems people make out of AI wouldn't be happening.

So we'll add 'complex neural net/LLM programming' to the list of things you're supposedly an expert on.

Got it.

The No Longer Random Chat Thread I