Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread V

How big's the crowd Brian ?

What ? Can't hear you ?

What ? Good crowd ? Really ?

What Brian ? Cold ? Interstate team ? Bottom 6 clash ? School night ?

You sure ?

Bruce:

"The snow, Brian maybe they're there" in response to BT's crowd comment.

"Well there's a bit of it aroud Bruce you wouldn't blame them. (Especially given the way the season's gone.)"

Get ****ed brian.

Sydney played one of its youngest teams tonight with no Buddy and no ruckman. Plus they backed it up after a derby with GWS and back to back travel to play Port and Melbourne.

If Melbourne ain’t tanking then * me are they s**t.

Sydney played one of its youngest teams tonight with no Buddy and no ruckman. Plus they backed it up after a derby with GWS and back to back travel to play Port and Melbourne.

If Melbourne ain’t tanking then fu** me are they s**t.

And we think barracking for us is hard. Have to laugh at any Dees who booked a Tassie trip for rd. 23 this year thinking about a top 2 spot and a home final 😂

Melbourne's forward line is ordinary.

Wouldnt be surprised if they made a play for Wood.

He could be a good fit for them, but they hold picks 2, 20 & 38, and the word is that they are heavily in to Langdon, who I reckon they would prefer over Wood.

Again, the Tim Kelly trade is going to be the big domino in this trading period.

Mekbourne Demons:

No flag since 1964.

2 x grand finals in 55 years and humiliated both times ' 88 - ' 2000.

Prelims - '87 Beaten by a kick after siren.
2018 Kick 1 goal in the first half and embarrassed again.

Why would you bother ?

Mekbourne Demons:

No flag since 1964.

2 x grand finals in 55 years and humiliated both times ' 88 - ' 2000.

Prelims - '87 Beaten by a kick after siren.
2018 Kick 1 goal in the first half and embarrassed again.

Why would you bother ?

They are a team without a home.

I mean legitimately look at where they train
Screenshot_20190817-104030.png

There's nothing there.

It's been the case for how long?

What actual connection do they have with that joint?

They yoyo in and out of debt.

They have no consistent onfield success.

They had the AFL install a CEO and a coach and within a couple of year they turn back to pus on field.

Still annoyed they broke the streak last year.

They are a team without a home.

I mean legitimately look at where they train
View attachment 728362

There's nothing there.

It's been the case for how long?

What actual connection do they have with that joint?

They yoyo in and out of debt.

They have no consistent onfield success.

They had the AFL install a CEO and a coach and within a couple of year they turn back to pus on field.

Still annoyed they broke the streak last year.

Haha. Close to the Coles express though.
I know one Demon supporter. One.