Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread Part 2

The thing that annoys me most about the $50 credit thing is that if I use $35 of the credit and then leave $15 to cover the postage... That doesn't count. The postage will not be covered by the credit.

Also, $15.95 for postage when I live around the corner from the club? Insane.

The thing that annoys me most about the $50 credit thing is that if I use $35 of the credit and then leave $15 to cover the postage... That doesn't count. The postage will not be covered by the credit.

Also, $15.95 for postage when I live around the corner from the club? Insane.
That postage is nuts. We occasionally buy from Haigh's, they ship to Canberra $15 flat rate air freighted from Adelaide arriving next day.

There really is so much the club is currently getting ‘wrong’ in spite of all the on field changes and goals kicked this off season, the language, the attitude, the demeanour, then the ‘Precinct’ overhaul, the land purchased. All of this is quickly undone when you realise the Merch is rubbish, the Club Store is outsourced and the social stuff is so poor. I understand Premierships aren’t won Digitally, but Fan engagement builds Brand, to be seen in Classy Club merch builds Brand, Brand builds membership numbers, influences people to get along to watch on a Saturday, etc.

I understand we are a business and need to run at a profit, but we need to take control of our Brand moving forward. We need to almost run our store/club shop at a loss if it means we can ship ourselves, order online to pick up at the club, make the whole experience more Member friendly. Also understand the storage probably isn’t there within the club or premises. Hopefully the developments at bowls club and the Albertown high density living can provide the club enough commercial space to operate autonomously in these areas.

My most prized PAFC possession. I've never seen anyone wearing the same and have never seen them offered for sale since. I think it's a 59Fifty snap back but not sure. Not up with the hat lingo. Will be accompanying me to Melbourne this arvo for saturday nights game.
View attachment 379734

Mode note: Part 1
The Indigenous PA monogram is my most favourite cap I still wear to footy training myself, need a new one, it’s Brown-Grey with sun and sweat smashing it for 13-14 years.

Also had a non adjustable 59Fifty all Black PA Monogram that I wore daily for years, only took it off to train footy, which then had the the Indigenous cap take its place.

This Grey with slight Teal Piping is also extremely sexy, wish I had grabbed one when they were available!

There really is so much the club is currently getting ‘wrong’ in spite of all the on field changes and goals kicked this off season, the language, the attitude, the demeanour, then the ‘Precinct’ overhaul, the land purchased. All of this is quickly undone when you realise the Merch is rubbish, the Club Store is outsourced and the social stuff is so poor. I understand Premierships aren’t won Digitally, but Fan engagement builds Brand, to be seen in Classy Club merch builds Brand, Brand builds membership numbers, influences people to get along to watch on a Saturday, etc.

I understand we are a business and need to run at a profit, but we need to take control of our Brand moving forward. We need to almost run our store/club shop at a loss if it means we can ship ourselves, order online to pick up at the club, make the whole experience more Member friendly. Also understand the storage probably isn’t there within the club or premises. Hopefully the developments at bowls club and the Albertown high density living can provide the club enough commercial space to operate autonomously in these areas.

We literally do not need to make a profit.

Yes we need to be financially viable and resourced but we are a non profit organisation. We don't exist to make profit..

We exist to won premierships for the enjoyment of the members.

It’s definitely a strange colour. Not a huge fan, won’t buy one myself, but there’s definitely a market for things that just aren’t black, and given how well this guernsey has sold, it won’t be the last of this type of thing.

Attachments

• IMG_6306.webp
    IMG_6306.webp
    1.3 MB · Views: 18
Give me the original teal any day of the week

I doubt macron have that nice old school teal anyway

Some brands just can’t get colours right

If the brief was 'washed-out and insipid', I think they nailed it. It literally looks light green - nothing like the original blue..

View attachment 2554592
Did our original guernseys even look like that though, i don't recall the teal blue ever looking like that. It was definitely more green looking early, and then changed to a lighter shade blue around the year 2000 but never like the above.

Lighting of the photo makes it look more blue

1773806207836.webp

I reckon when they did the big announcement at the Entertainment Centre, it was pretty close to the blue in that picture...

This blue looks nothing like it is now (from 5:50)

I reckon when they did the big announcement at the Entertainment Centre, it was pretty close to the blue in that picture...

This blue looks nothing like it is now (from 5:50)

What an embarrassing eyesore that whole thing is.

Why remove our unique white number panel? I don't get it.

It's a nod to our 1914 (WWI) guernsey design.

We clearly wouldn't be approved the use of the Prison Bars so we have gone white cuffs and black back to emulate it in a way:

1776388584227.webp