Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part II

Gee that brings back memories, 20 years ago when I was travelling a lot. Discovered the trick of using a balun and bit of coax cable to bypass the "click here and we will bill your room automatically for this moofie" box. Never had to worry about unexpected charges again.

If I don't have the TV on when I am trying to sleep all I do is lay there awake thinking random shit. I just put something on i've seen a million times so I don't have to watch it, and it's just background noise to keep my brain quiet until I drift off.

Had anyone seen Premium cracker biscuits of late? None at any coles or woolies or iga i go to

Only the ones in the blue box and even then it’s been hit and miss

Last time I had a TV in my bedroom was when I lived with my folks.

I was thinking though, the light from our phones is meant to be bad for our sleep, then how come using my phone when I'm having a restless night seems to knock me out after 5 minutes?

Last time I had a TV in my bedroom was when I lived with my folks.

I was thinking though, the light from our phones is meant to be bad for our sleep, then how come using my phone when I'm having a restless night seems to knock me out after 5 minutes?

because you accidently drop it on your head and knock yourself out?

Still live at home. Have never been allowed to have a TV in my room, so I bought a gaming monitor and hooked up my PS4 to that instead.
Now work has supplied a 42in TV which is now plugged into my PS4, personal laptop and work laptop; and I use my gaming monitor as an extra screen to watch Kayo or Netflix whilst working

Still live at home. Have never been allowed to have a TV in my room, so I bought a gaming monitor and hooked up my PS4 to that instead.
Now work has supplied a 42in TV which is now plugged into my PS4, personal laptop and work laptop; and I use my gaming monitor as an extra screen to watch Kayo or Netflix whilst working
Why did work supply you with a tv?

For the what that I do (did) at the company, and the amount of information that I have to go through "live", it was important to have everything on the screen, viewable without switching tabs. My boss said that the 42in would too small, and I do agree.
Let me PM you what I do for a living and it might make sense.

You're a grown man. Stop letting your parents boss you around mate.

What percentage of men do you think are cleanshaven these days? I shave maybe once or twice a month.

yeah not that many would be clean shaved - less than half

cant remember the last time i used a razor, would be 2 years plus. just trim it back to almost nothing once every 2 months id say.

Just buy one from your room, what's the worst your folks can do?

yeah not that many would be clean shaved - less than half

cant remember the last time i used a razor, would be 2 years plus. just trim it back to almost nothing once every 2 months id say.
once a week with clippers for me. haven't been clean shaven since early 2008.
I leave that for the absolute flogs who like to wear pants that are too short with no socks.

Can you take a photo of your drivers licence front and back, and use it for ID?

I would hazard a guess and say no. If you do that then nobody will know if it is legit or not.