Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

I feel like I might cop it for posing this question, but what do the GD board think about mums wearing a crop top and booty shorts at school pick up?

Personally I couldn’t care less
I’ve never been one to give a shit about what people want to wear and school pick up is no different than a crowded shopping centre

Going back 25+ years now to my last child’s kindy days and there was a very hot hot teenage mum and boy did she bring out the green monster with some mums - dads loved it though

Okay Morena.
Olivia Wilde Reaction GIF

Do all kids get driven to school I rode my bike or walked.

Every mum and dad try to get a prime parking spot so little johny doesn't have to walk more than five metres šŸ˜‚.
The total traffic on your way to school was probably 20% of what it is now.

Is anybody familiar with French culture and customs? In 2011, Tina Arena became the first Australian to be awarded a knighthood of the French National Order of National Merit. Is this award the same as a British damehood? In France would Arena be referred to as Dame Tina?

Thinking of moving to battery lawnmower as my petrol one is falling apart. So i need to buy a new one anyway.
Standard suburban lawn situation.

Any recommendations?

Or are they all crap and better off getting a new petrol one?
Can't say for lawn mower.

But the battery whipper sniper are better IMO.

But worth looking and asking the questions.

Thinking of moving to battery lawnmower as my petrol one is falling apart. So i need to buy a new one anyway.
Standard suburban lawn situation.

Any recommendations?

Or are they all crap and better off getting a new petrol one?
I have an electric one. I would opt for something on the more powerful side - I like mine. I have the Ozito that uses two 18V batteries.

It really depends on the size of your yard. You'll either need to make sure you have enough batteries to cover the whole lot or it becomes a multi day job Inbetween battery recharges.

I feel like I might cop it for posing this question, but what do the GD board think about mums wearing a crop top and booty shorts at school pick up?

I note you posted this on valentines day.

She was looking for love

Hmm I got a text at 6.55am yesterday from someone calling in sick. I responded ā€œno worriesā€ and they got offended I didn’t show more care.

wow. just wow. how precious. I sense they'll declare mental health soon because you didnt ask or show care.

It's usually something I'd ask someone when they got back from sick leave, though cracking the shits because someone didn't is being a sook.

hahaa. i like to ask when they call in sick how sick aker what they got. example theyll say gastro.

then when they return, ill ask "hope you're feeling better from your cold". When they said "yeah the cold knocked me around" i know they lying.

I do about 1-2 sickies a year when I'm not sick. No extra work to come back to and I absolutely need a break from the kids sometimes.

Its not like I go out of the apartment and go to the movies when I do this..

the simpsons helen GIF

If you hate calling in then text, I send the text then put phone on airplane mode

hahaha. and then block their number

Do all kids get driven to school I rode my bike or walked.

Every mum and dad try to get a prime parking spot so little johny doesn't have to walk more than five metres šŸ˜‚.

I kinda smile when we here make true observations of kids being dropped off by parents as if in our day we were tough and hard cause we walked (which we did!).
I know plenty of families in china where the kids, even primary aged, walk to school. Rain hail or shine. Parents didnt have a car and would have to walk to the markets a few km away to buy food for the week.
I no longer feel bigger than ben hur seeing what they went and go through.

So to answer your question, plenty walk to school but plenty are driven or catch the bus/train.

Been out in the garage cleaning up.
Fook it's crazy how much things you find and keep and stuff you accumulated over the years.
Found a TDK tape ,loads of cricket books,heaps of empty plant pots etc.

Even one-day cricket game the one with the batter and bowler and fielders don't know why it's called one-day they all in white.
How much is it worth if I put it on FM market place ?

ODIs used to be played by players wearing whites.

bc010adba40ddfe296fd9346ea9439d2

Can't say for lawn mower.

But the battery whipper sniper are better IMO.

But worth looking and asking the questions.

Love the battery lawn appliances especially as you saiud the wipa snipa!. of course depends on the grass area size, but its so easy!

got a mate who refuses to use battery operated ones. He calls them "tesla snipa". He hates electric cars and gets really riled up when he sees a tesla on the road.

hahaa. i like to ask when they call in sick how sick aker what they got. example theyll say gastro.
then when they return, ill ask "hope you're feeling better from your cold". When they said "yeah the cold knocked me around" i know they lying.
crafty
He hates electric cars and gets really riled up when he sees a tesla on the road.

I love the rocket surgeons who carefully look around before banging their car door into a Tesla, or bashing a shopping trolley into a Tesla, or running a key along the side of a Tesla. Conveniently forgetting Teslas have at least five or six cameras continuously recording whenever someone is nearby. Closeups of their face coming soon to a youtube or facebook channel near you.

Huh? Are people just raging against Tesla’s for some reason? People against Trump/Musk or something.

Triggered because they're electric cars. He sees them as a lefty car (aker not petrol). Which is ironic consider elon musk isnt of that nature.

People I think just hear electric car and think tesla.

yeah she was screaming that we’re nazis so I got to explain that to my five and seven year olds yay
I caused us to get a note home when the six year girl whose folks I lived with in the UK used the word Nazi at school. She'd been listening a little too closely while I'd been watching the second Gulf War and being rude about George Bush, big mea culpa and lesson learned, kids that age are f***ing sponges. On the other hand she still eats cheese and Vegemite sandwiches thanks to me.

Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III