Mega Thread Things that Shit me part XII - The Twelfth One!

Any new cravings MEB_ as well as suddenly liking food you didn't prior?
In the first few weeks I was eating truck loads of mashed potato. My love for CHIPPIES has only increased! I haven't been eating anything that I wouldn't have before. I have a serious aversion to peanut butter/chocolate mix--had to eat heaps of it for work (seriously) when I was about 8 weeks pregnant and it made me really sick.

Don't try to be a cool dad, a mate of mine is doing this at the moment, and it's tragic.

Like teachers at school who try to be the cool teacher and have kids like them. Always ends in disaster.

Students sometimes tell me that they don't like me. I say , "That's ok. I'm not here to be liked". One student told me he hated me. Saw him a couple of years after he left school and he told me I was the best teacher he ever had.

Kids don't want adults to be their friends. They want them to be a mentor and guide, even if it means they'll hate them at times.

Like teachers at school who try to be the cool teacher and have kids like them. Always ends in disaster.

VAeA885.jpg

I have a serious aversion to peanut butter/chocolate mix--had to eat heaps of it for work (seriously) when I was about 8 weeks pregnant and it made me really sick.

You need to find yourself some peanut butter M&Ms...usually only available in the US but you can find them in some specialty lollie/candy shops in Australia. Absolute heaven.

PSA to perth floggos: if you are returning to your car in a packed carpark, and you see someone waiting to take your spot, don't be an oblivious floggo and take seven eternities to enter your car and leave the carpark. No painstaking organisation of bags, and definitely no texting. Just get in your car and **** off.
People who stalk people with a toddler in carparks - you deserve to sit there for the 5+ minutes it takes the driver to wrestle an octopus into their car seat.

You need to find yourself some peanut butter M&Ms...usually only available in the US but you can find them in some specialty lollie/candy shops in Australia. Absolute heaven.
Cheap as Chips had peanut butter Twix about three weeks ago going out for $1.25.
We bought 4, 2 each.....I ate three in one arvo and left the mrs one

PSA to perth floggos: if you are returning to your car in a packed carpark, and you see someone waiting to take your spot, don't be an oblivious floggo and take seven eternities to enter your car and leave the carpark. No painstaking organisation of bags, and definitely no texting. Just get in your car and **** off.

I walk to my car whilst cars follow me and then grab something for work and head back in. Come at me!