Mega Thread Things that Shit me part XII - The Twelfth One!

I can tolerate The Voice ones although they seem to flog them a lot. But yeah, would put Masterchef commercials in the same category

I guess the difference is with shows like the voice and MC they at least try to focus on the talents of the people competing where as the ads for those other shows just highlight the controversy that these ****ing fame hungry campaigners are manufacturing. It's so ****ed, just reaffirming that to be special you have to be an entitled, selfish ********er.

I guess the difference is with shows like the voice and MC they at least try to focus on the talents of the people competing where as the ads for those other shows just highlight the controversy that these ******* fame hungry campaigners are manufacturing. It's so ******, just reaffirming that to be special you have to be an entitled, selfish **********.
And is infidelity, drama, confrontation etc really things we should be advertising and essentially promoting during prime time? I don't have kids but I sure as hell wouldn't want them being any where near the tv seeing that stuff flaunted like it's part of life

Anything north of Brissie is far north Queensland isn't it?

South Queensland = Gold Coast to Bundaberg
Central Queensland = Bundaberg to Mackay
North Queensland = Mackay to Cairns
Far North Queensland = anything north of Cairns

Foxtel do it too. I've seen a million previews for Real Housewives of Sydney despite never even watching the channel it is on.
Same and I don't even have it in my package. Or want them on my package

I'd have expected their promos to be better targeted.

How many people watching Fox Footy and ESPN are avid watchers of Arena? I mean you don't get all the Fox Footy promos during Say Yes To The Dress. I imagine.

I guess with the saturation marketing approach they take to upcoming shows they don't care about getting people who aren't interested, just getting to everyone.

South Queensland = Gold Coast to Bundaberg
Central Queensland = Bundaberg to Mackay
North Queensland = Mackay to Cairns
Far North Queensland = anything north of Cairns

Very good. Didn't quite realise it was divided up to quite that extent, but makes sense it being such a big state (I did know Arlie Beach wasn't FNQ btw, was just being facetious :p).

+1 for Queensland just consisting of 'Brisbane' and 'North Queensland'. #NRLstylz

FWIW have been to Qld as a kid, all the way from Mt Isa down to Longreach and Emerald then Mackay up to Cape York. Have always thought in my mind of Townsville up as FNQ but have never really given any consideration to the rest of the state.

I've just never understood the "why" with group assignments
Is it just laziness from lecturers or is there some sort of reasoning behind them
They have been the bane of my existence in this household for near on 10 years now

I've just never understood the "why" with group assignments
Is it just laziness from lecturers or is there some sort of reasoning behind them
They have been the bane of my existence in this household for near on 10 years now
For robo-work when working in groups is mandatory.

I do love the AFL but the fact that a brawl at the SA showdown gets virtually no media coverage (apart from the video "going viral") yet an A League supporter farting in the wrong direction is labelled as hooliganism which "has no place in Australia" does my head in.

Don't even get me started on the boxing day test.

Absolutely agree with the sentiments but the problem soccer has is the fact that there is a common perception (often with fairly good reason) that the troublemakers go there to start trouble. There seems to be more deliberateness about it than blokes going to the footy, drinking too much piss, and carrying on like tools.