Things That Shit Me the Eighteenth

I want a mini panel van for the dogs and me.
Already have 2 cars so unlikely.

I had a few lessons on my Ls in a mini
Dont use brakes was the rule.
Taught me how to use the gears .
Learnt in a manual? How was the learning curve?

Good 👍.

Why is not enough manuals this days .
Seems so many auto these days.

• Improved technology resulting in automatic transmissions (compared to manual) being easier and easier to make (and therefore cheaper)
  • Improved technology again means that the fuel consumption can actually be better than a human with manual transmission
  • No matter your leaning, it's decidedly easier with an auto instead of a manual when you are in traffic
  • Ease of learning (and no risk of stalling) to allow you to get your license sooner when you're starting out
With 'flappy paddles' and semi-auto clutchless gearboxes being ubiquitous even on the least sporty and economical cars for those who may want to try shifting their own gears, why would you even want a manual car nowadays? It's pretty much now the domain of car enthusiasts for modern manual-only cars...

PEople just dont hive a **** anymore. 4 trolleys left in car spaces by lazy ****s. Every day my gym plates are mixed by people eho just dont give a ****. Its why we cant have nice things and community spaces dont work.

1000011664.jpg

1000010823.jpg

1000010824.jpg

I like that Aldi make you put a coin or token in to get a trolley. Forces people to be mildly considerate of others for a brief moment.

My nearest major centre has a couple of supermarkets so every trolley bay is a complete cluster. First person puts in a Coles trolley. Next person one of those green Woolies one behind it. Then the next one of the smaller Coles/Woolies trolleys. And the cycle continues.

I like that Aldi make you put a coin or token in to get a trolley. Forces people to be mildly considerate of others for a brief moment.

My nearest major centre has a couple of supermarkets so every trolley bay is a complete cluster. First person puts in a Coles trolley. Next person one of those green Woolies one behind it. Then the next one of the smaller Coles/Woolies trolleys. And the cycle continues.
I think the market here needs a close trolley bay because its across the road. Still doesnt change my opinion on people.

Last weekend it was late and i took my trolley back into bunnings rather than the bay.

I seen tradies just park in the disabled spots at the supermarket with zero shites given.
Can't walk more then 10 meters to the place.
Righto turn it up.

Someone was saying the trolley bay was further to walk than the supermarket.
But if they made a trolley bay for the disabled everyone would use it .

As much as I respect tradies, they do not police their rubbish at all. And I don't mean all the construction off-cuts, I mean foodstuffs, beer, and even clothes. Like I was working as a teenager in the holidays helping clean up construction sites and I saw a bunch of underdaks in a Kensington Site and a few condoms.

I always take my trolley back.

Oneday a old bloke smashed his trolley into my leg at the checkout silly old coot.
I think post Covid which I didn't predict; people are starting to give less of a **** about anyone else other than themselves. Seeing it all over the world. The gym plates thing is a perfect example. It doesn't take much to consider the next people.

As much as I respect tradies, they do not police their rubbish at all. And I don't mean all the construction off-cuts, I mean foodstuffs, beer, and even clothes. Like I was working as a teenager in the holidays helping clean up construction sites and I saw a bunch of underdaks in a Kensington Site and a few condoms.
When I built my house they had so much crap burried in with the soil. I dug the top surface out.

I think post Covid which I didn't predict; people are starting to give less of a **** about anyone else other than themselves. Seeing it all over the world. The gym plates thing is a perfect example. It doesn't take much to consider the next people.

Yeah i guess.
There's lots of things that were different before covid.

The Cafe we had lunch before used to take your order at the table .
Now they got a little checkout where you order.

One of the first days of full lock down there was 50 plus cars down the beach .

Driving got worse.
Some people cant even talk to each other like before.

I stopped going to the gym if things are not in the right spot I yell at myself 😅.

Things That Shit Me the Eighteenth