Society & Culture Things you do/did that you probably think no one else does

Sleep the opposite way on my bed.

I can't do this. I can only sleep in a certain, very specific position, and only after turning from side to side for a bit. I'm 99% sure my last girlfriend broke up with me because of this.

Eat wheet bix with peanut butter and jam on top im
Told this is weird

If im passenger in a car will move my hands so it looks from my view like im picking up huge objects that are in the distance so i can pretend to be a giant

I fold on leg while watching the swans play and if we are winning i wont move it even if it aches and i have to have a sip of a drink after any goal

Without meaning to ill repeat a quote from a tv show like 5 seconds after its been on

Wont put my bins out til someone else in the street does in case i got the night wrong

When im heading into work wonder if they will all of forgotten who i am

When i was younger commentated imaginery cricket and footy and wrote the scores up And kept the stats

I do the bin thing. Also helps if I can't remember if it is recycling week, or green waste week.

This week a tragedy happened though. Some people had their recycling out, and some people had their green bins out. So I only put my normal rubbish bin out.

Turns out it was green bin week, which is good, because my green bin wasn't very full.

Wont put my bins out til someone else in the street does in case i got the night wrong

When i was younger commentated imaginery cricket and footy and wrote the scores up And kept the stats

I think alot of people do the bin one.

But I thought I was the only one who made up hypothetical footy and cricket matches in my head, I used to do this up until I was 14...

I even had a hypothetical AFL comp in my head with various teams including teams from Darwin, Alice Springs, Broome, Canberra and Tassie...

But I thought I was the only one who made up hypothetical footy and cricket matches in my head, I used to do this up until I was 14...

I even had a hypothetical AFL comp in my head with various teams including teams from Darwin, Alice Springs, Broome, Canberra and Tassie...

does anyone remember dice footy? when I was 13 I did a whole season of dice footy. it took a while but I did the whole 22 rounds + finals and did the brownlow and the coleman

When i was about 4 i played it with footy cards and dice thats was fun, though i thought utility was an actual position on the ground for a while cos some cards had that as a players position on them

When I go to the toilet and I need to crap and piss, I will stand up and take a piss, then sit down and take a shit.
I guess i've always felt, as a bloke; sitting down and pissing is unacceptable.

Mate, everyone does that!

does anyone remember dice footy?

I didn't do dice footy but with the Hearts card game that used to come with Windows. For the names of each player I would put the name of an AFL team and have a round robin.

We used to write football "fan fiction" stories back in primary school :D. Ideal team matchups, then write out the match (as though it was being "commentated") as it went on. I never had the patience for it though, some people's quarters would go on for pages and pages, whereas i was satisfied with making it shorter quarters (thus only 2 - 3 pages per quarter of play).

When i cross the street at the same time as other people, i always make sure i'm on the side furthest away from cars so i'm not the first one to get hit (or hopefully not at all) if the car doesn't stop.

Whenever I go surfing I always sit out there with fatter people than me cos the sharks always eat the fat ones first:D

Don't know if this has been posted, can't be bothered reading 58 pages, but when I was younger on a long car trip, I'd pretend Super Mario was running outside the window, dodging the obstacles.

That was the first one I posted in this thread :p

edit: But I did it on a train, and on any car trip. haha.
I also still do it :)