Society & Culture Things you do/did that you probably think no one else does

Just on the indoor footy/type thing, I made a banner in the hallway by rolling out 10-12 squares of toilet paper and sticking it to either wall, then doing 3 or 4 layers and running through it (just one or twice).

Also playing with the small footys from maccas (one red and one yellow) and kicking for goal (doorway) from outside 50 (other side of the lounge room).

Never used an autograph bat for anything other than mini indoor cricket.

A couple of my own:
  • Pong cricket. Could be played in the hallway, loungeroom, backyard wherever. Had epic tournaments with mates and only stopped after about year 8. Doesn't really get old. The best thing was getting a heap of swing with the ping pong balls and bowling them out for ridiculously low totals. A caught and bowled was rare so always used to celebrate those. Used those mini bats you get for signatures as the bats. My mate had about five of them, all different brands so we would use the brand that the batsman plays with. Epic. Also manipulating the ping pong ball by dinting it and then putting it in the oven was always fun.
  • Whenever I find a stopwatch I always try and start/stop it at the shortest time possible. Best ever was six milliseconds (00:00:06). Don't think I'll ever get near that again. What always sucked was when the stopwatch had a dodgy button and you couldn't press it twice quickly. Annoyed the shit out of me.
Hopefully I'm not alone on those last two :D

Definitely not alone

They bought out a game called Mini Cricket which came with cardboard fielders and plastic stumps with bails. We ended up playing with bouncy balls, good shit!

Can't remember best time on a stopwatch, but I tended to ALWAYS get .14

Yeah back in the days when we had digital watches that was definitely a "game".

I made a game out of vending machines once. i put a coin in, say a 20c piece, or any coin really, and then push the refund (or whatever it's called) button, and cos you get a different coin back i would try n guess whether the coin that comes out will be older or newer than the one i put in. got old quick tho

I've started eating kiws with the skin on too. I don't see the problem.

Google search agrees

I eat all the apple too, apart from the stalk - though sometimes, as a challenge to myself, I slowly chew the stalk until it is tender enough to swallow.

Ditto, but he seemed to be enjoying himself.

I am confuse.

I've been doing that for a few months now.

I find the worst way to eat a kiwi is scoop out the insides with a spoon - the juices that come out are what give me that 'kiwi sensation', I reckon. Though it's definitely not as pronounced as it was as a kid.

Some kiwis have thicker skins which aren't particularly pleasing, but for the most part there's not much of a hit, if any, flavour wise. More convenient and healthier for you too, with the amount of fibre in the skin. :thumbsu:

I'm not sure how I have made it this far in my life, without knowing that this was a reasonable option to take when eating a Kiwi :D

I think I will stick to the spoon/scoop though, the fur puts me off.

Anyone eat prawns shell and all?

I pretty much just rip off the head cause I'm too lazy to peel them and get rid of the poo tube.

Wowee.

You might be on your own on that one. But then again, judging by this forum, maybe not :p

I made a game out of vending machines once. i put a coin in, say a 20c piece, or any coin really, and then push the refund (or whatever it's called) button, and cos you get a different coin back i would try n guess whether the coin that comes out will be older or newer than the one i put in. got old quick tho

Slightly related, but back when I was living on campus the college had a vending machine in the study area. Not many people knew but it wouldnt return five cent pieces for whatever reason. So I used to always save up my five cent pieces, then go and put them in one at a time, pressing the return coin lever each time. Each time it would return a ten cent piece.

WOW. CHOCOLATE- HALF PRICE!

19117_5_full.jpg

Wowee.

You might be on your own on that one. But then again, judging by this forum, maybe not :p

Slightly related, but back when I was living on campus the college had a vending machine in the study area. Not many people knew but it wouldnt return five cent pieces for whatever reason. So I used to always save up my five cent pieces, then go and put them in one at a time, pressing the return coin lever each time. Each time it would return a ten cent piece.

WOW. CHOCOLATE- HALF PRICE!

19117_5_full.jpg

You should've got your life savings converted into 5 cent coins, doubled, then done it again ad infinitum.

I like wearing thick socks [black only] which sometimes have labels / tags on the side at the top. Have to have the label on the outside of the leg.

While in the shower, cusping my hand against my stomach and allowing it to fill up with water then sharply closing my hand, squirting the water over the shower screen.

Carefully proofread text messages.
Definitely this but the key is to not make it obvious they are proofread.

Especially when messaging attractive females I'm trying to sechs, I'll often write a text message, save it drafts and reread it later to make sure it looks the goods.

Always use white towels when getting out of the shower, i can't use colored ones. But at the beach or swimming pool I can't use white towels or though virtually every beach towel is colored so that one hardly bothers me.

Im sure others do this, brush my teeth before I eat cereal

Definitely this but the key is to not make it obvious they are proofread.

Especially when messaging attractive females I'm trying to sechs, I'll often write a text message, save it drafts and reread it later to make sure it looks the goods.

Yep, do this exactly. :thumbsu: