To do list

If we are dropping players just for shirking a contest that means we have to drop Ibbo as well. That's a real shame he was one of our best on Saturday.
Do tell.

I would like to see us elivate a rookie to replace the great Haze otherwise we are simply wasting the position.
Dunn to me seems to be the logical player, especially with our lack of midfield punch at the moment. I know in the past that he has certainly not set the world on fire in his injury limited opportunities in the past but I dont think we have been much lower than we are right now in the Midfield.

Why does everyone think Dunn is a midfielder?

During the second half (4th quarter i think) lose ball at around the Carlton 50m line, Ibbo running towards it, Fev doing the same, Ibbo left it. He could've got there first, no doubt about it.

I don't disagree what Mundy did was pathetic, he definately should've gone for it. Yes, Harvs should certainly have a word. It's not worth dropping him over though.

During the second half (4th quarter i think) lose ball at around the Carlton 50m line, Ibbo running towards it, Fev doing the same, Ibbo left it. He could've got there first, no doubt about it.

I don't disagree what Mundy did was pathetic, he definately should've gone for it. Yes, Harvs should certainly have a word. It's not worth dropping him over though.

Yep.

Remember it.

Wasn't a good look. But it is the first time that I at least have seen him squib a contest, and hopefully the last.

Happy to be corrected on that.

Like you say, I hope Harvs shows him that and leaves him, and the rest, in no doubt that it is unacceptable.

Mundy, on the other hand, has been guilty of squibbing on previous occassions....and I reckon that he needs a wake-up call in the magoos for it.

I justify this by saying that teams like North, would never accept it. And he would not only be dropped for it, but would of copped a spray from his teammates straight after doing it.

We need to toughen up, and not accepting squibbing is a damn good start.

In no particular order:

1. Drop Scott Thornton and then delist him immediately so they are not tempted to play him ever again. (Sorry Scott, you're a tryer, but you're just not up to it.)
  2. Have a quiet word to Macca that we need to look to the youth, and he won't be playing anymore - until a send off game versus the weagles later in the year.
  3. Drop David Mundy for shirking that contest in the 4th. He did some good work, but that was blatant. If he can straighten out that aspect of his game, he's a definite keeper for the long term.
  4. Play Josh Head - at least let us see if he is up to it!
  5. Give Kiwi a run as a stay at home FF. Play Taz further up the ground off a HFF, and let Pav rotate between CHF and the middle.
  6. Give Peter German a rocket up the arse and tell him to coach his midfielders to rove Sandi's taps FFS!
  7. Give Ryley Dunn a go. He's been injury free and playing good footy for East Freo - he's on the list, let him at least have a crack. He couldn't be worse than Thornton.
  8. Do not play Mark Johnson even if he is fit and in good form at Perth. Accept it was a mistake and move on.
  9. Play Kepler every week.
  10. If Dodd is fit, drop him! He needs to learn some discipline.
  11. Play Drum, Mayne, Foster, O'Brien, and of course Palmer and Ibbo, every week - injuries permitting.
  12. Give Hinkley another 3-4 games at intervals for the year.
  13. Do one of those hard-arse boot camps where team-mates have to rely on one another to get through. Force them to work together as a team and forge strong bonds of friendship and "brotherhood".
  14. Fit Warnock in there somewhere also, at the very least to push up his trade value at the end of the year.
Any further suggestions? I'm trying to be positive here - looking forward! (Even though there are a few "negative" suggestions, it really is meant to be positive...)

Um, no. He's been quite poor.

He is kicking goals and getting reasonable stats in a team that has been doing it tough.

Have you seen many Old Easts games of late?

He is kicking goals and getting reasonable stats in a team that has been doing it tough.

Have you seen many Old Easts games of late?

6 possesions in the WAFL good enough for a recall is it?

Question is, have you seen an Easts games of late.

He and Mourish have been very poor.

Mate

I wouldn't know I don't live in WA and can only go by the stats.

Hence why I was asking are you just reading the stats too or have you been going to the games?

Mate

I wouldn't know I don't live in WA and can only go by the stats.

Hence why I was asking are you just reading the stats too or have you been going to the games?

Little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Mourish is simply not AFL standard, let alone WAFL standard. Dunn isnt a standout in WAFL ranks and hasnt had the consistency to push for a spot.

His game on the weekend was deplorable. 6 Touches playing through the middle.

Little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Mourish is simply not AFL standard, let alone WAFL standard. Dunn isnt a standout in WAFL ranks and hasnt had the consistency to push for a spot.

His game on the weekend was deplorable. 6 Touches playing through the middle.

Dang ....not good news then.

Looks like we may have a bumper rookie list next year.

If we are dropping players just for shirking a contest that means we have to drop Ibbo as well. That's a real shame he was one of our best on Saturday.

You can't compare one incident in isolation to a serial offender. Ibbo should definately be pulled aside by one of the coaches, shown the tape and told that it's unacceptable. But Mundy is a serial offender under two different coaches and a few years older.

1) Don't listen to fans on messageboards

Done.

Since Pav is a buddy of yours please pass along that one of my twin daughters (age 7) has a crush on him. I have a PAV bobble head and a signed photo on the wall that she wants to put in her room. When she sees a Foxtel commercial she shouts out" Look Mommy, Pav is on TV".:p

Yes they both had very, very poor games on the weekend, but have both played some good footy - especially Dunn, prior to that. Is it good enough for AFL?? Dunno - but we already know what we're going to get from a number of other players, so may as well give him a game or two to see if he's got anything that makes him worthwhile keeping.

Since Pav is a buddy of yours please pass along that one of my twin daughters (age 7) has a crush on him. I have a PAV bobble head and a signed photo on the wall that she wants to put in her room. When she sees a Foxtel commercial she shouts out" Look Mommy, Pav is on TV".:p

You shouldn't say that sort of stuff when Imperial Purple is posting directly below you!:D

Make sure you lock the doors securely tonight.;)

Pav is hers, all hers!!!

You can't compare one incident in isolation to a serial offender. Ibbo should definately be pulled aside by one of the coaches, shown the tape and told that it's unacceptable. But Mundy is a serial offender under two different coaches and a few years older.

You're either drawing a line in the sand or you're not.

So either you take the view that you draw the line by saying "he has done it once not acceptable" he has done it dozens of times your dropped, or you clean the slate and tell both quite publicly (in front of team mates) that it is crapola and that next time they find themselves out of the team. which one?

Depends if they've been singled out for it before.

You would have to imagine Mundy has, perhaps not Ibbo. But you can't really do anything about it, because there has been even worse acts this year, and we simply don't have the replacements.

Depends if they've been singled out for it before.

You would have to imagine Mundy has, perhaps not Ibbo. But you can't really do anything about it, because there has been even worse acts this year, and we simply don't have the replacements.

You would hope that mundy has been singled out before..... your right about the replacements though......it seems as i we are so far away, however I hope they give harvs at least his full three years, think the list might look quite different in the next couple of years, it had been stagnant too long.

go to 2008 draft , offer some has been 3 times what he's worth on a four year contract in some vain hope that he's magically gonna be the missing link for a premiership:thumbsu:

Nick6013 your either 60 and suffering dementia or 13 and suffering stupidity .Nah your a 13 year old suffering both .

yeah that right thanks, i forgot we had the worst drafting record of any club in the afl. At least we got Tarrant right:thumbsu:

Nick you really arent to bright are you .Seeing as you list yourself as a West Coast supporter I presume when you say we you mean West Coast .Sorry you feel that way about your mob but what the heck your probably right.

Memories is that you?