Trade Talk

Regardless he's right. Edwards will remain in our best 22. McKinley will put pressure on Warren and Edwards to perform week in week out.

Correct. O'Keefe is the player that will be up against it in 2011. McKinley will most likely shunt him further back in the order.

I thought O'Keefe was more of a longer-term FF option.

Two players now seem to be nominating North. The last time anyone has nominated us would have been about 10 years ago. We have come full circle, almost died in the process, but are finally emerging out of the gloom, on and off the field.

Possibly. He strikes me as a good solid prospect with good footy smarts, but he is a very even footballer that does not excel in any particular discipline.

Petrie needs no mention, Black is bigger, Hansen is quicker, and well, just more talented, Edwards is a better mark, Wright is far more damaging with the ball in his hands, and Warren has a greater aerobic capacity and is a hard as granite. All these players shade Nathan in at least one area and are of good AFL standard in their respective specialties.

I also can't see O'Keefe holding down KPF without getting some more weight on to his body.

However, I am all for giving him at least another 12 months to improve. He definitely has smarts, but I don't think he will ever be more than a medium forward option, and there are 3-4 blokes ahead of him.

He is. O'Keefe is 193cm, tall skinny kid, who will not be competing with McKinley. Warren won't either. Edwards will be.

I like H. L. Mencken.

Agree. One of his better, albeit more obscure, aliases.

Try not to red-card this one out too early, Tef.

Regardless he's right. Edwards will remain in our best 22. McKinley will put pressure on Warren and Edwards to perform week in week out.

Agree again. I like the idea of McKinley at the club creating competition for spots. Edwards was very good this year, can't understand those who still knock him. He's not as one-dimensional as he's made out to be by some.

Remember, too, that both Milky and Edwards missed games through injury the last two seasons, so it would be nice to have a ready-made replacement.

Two players now seem to be nominating North. The last time anyone has nominated us would have been about 10 years ago. We have come full circle, almost died in the process, but are finally emerging out of the gloom, on and off the field.

It's definitely a nice change. Whilst our facilities may impress, I have no doubt that, Brad and Eugene would be a huge factor in the first impression of the club. Brad knows what he wants.

Agree. One of his better, albeit more obscure, aliases.

Obscure, was the word. Certainly admired Friedrich Nietzsche.

Mate, in all honesty, the reason I was carded on this occasion was complete rubbish instituted on the main board.

If you saw the thread in question you would be as puzzled as I am as to why this banning has occurred.

There's been times in the past where I have had my backside kicked and I had it coming, but I am simply not at fault on this occasion mate.

Anyway, if the inevitable occurs and this entity gets booted you (or anyone else) can always drop by facebook for a chat.

Mate, in all honesty, the reason I was carded on this occasion was complete rubbish instituted on the main board.

If you saw the thread in question you would be as puzzled as I am as to why this banning has occurred.

There's been times in the past where I have had my backside kicked and I had it coming, but I am simply not at fault on this occasion mate.

Anyway, if the inevitable occurs and this entity gets booted you (or anyone else) can always drop by facebook for a chat.
Just keep the aliases coming.

Your pot stirring at least helps to keep things interesting in the off-season.

Glad to hear ye it mate.

Anyways welcome back Darky. :stern look

Just heard we are trying to do a straight swap with Melb - we're offering pick #42 for their pick #37.
They'd be crazy not to do it.

Brad Scott will be on AFL trade week radio at 3:35 melbourne time for those wanting to hear it.

Rumour is Urquhart has asked for us to consider trading him so he can have more opportunity to play at a senior level.

What do Brissie have in the way of picks?

Brad Scott will be on AFL trade week radio at 3:35 melbourne time for those wanting to hear it.

Rumour is Urquhart has asked for us to consider trading him so he can have more opportunity to play at a senior level.

This bothers me......whatever happened to the old "I'll show em, I'll work my arse off the pre season, get fitter than I've ever been and they'll have to play me" line of thinking?
Come on Gav HTFU!

This bothers me......whatever happened to the old "I'll show em, I'll work my arse off the pre season, get fitter than I've ever been and they'll have to play me" line of thinking?
Come on Gav HTFU!

Well, it is what Nathan Thompson said on the radio, not 100% that is the actual fact.

But, assuming it is I would have thought he would have been fired up to break into the side because he has the tools to.

Come on Gav HTFU!
Pretty much sums up my impression of Urquhart.

Low footy IQ and not prepared to work hard to make it at the top level.

TBH I doubt he has much of a future at NM even if he stays on the list.

Trade Talk