dees01

I am just interested to know what do you do when it is a close game? Generally I am quite calm at the footy, I hardly yell or get irritated all day. Although I do get a bit tight when it gets a bit close. To get rid of these nerves, I have to eat. I eat anything in my sight. So you can imagine how much I went through in games such as the final against Carlton in 2000!
When it is close what do you do? Cross your fingers, close your eyes?

Also I am better at the game than I am watching on TV. When watching at home and it is tight I walk around the house getting very adjatated. You can't do anything when you are not there. When Melbourne played Adelaide early in the year and when Adelaide hit the front with a minute to go when we should have been miles ahead I thumped the TV control so hard I was surprised I didn't break it. With in a minute I had a smile back on my face:) :p

Originally posted by dees01
I am just interested to know what do you do when it is a close game? Generally I am quite calm at the footy, I hardly yell or get irritated all day. Although I do get a bit tight when it gets a bit close. To get rid of these nerves, I have to eat. I eat anything in my sight. So you can imagine how much I went through in games such as the final against Carlton in 2000!
When it is close what do you do? Cross your fingers, close your eyes?

Also I am better at the game than I am watching on TV. When watching at home and it is tight I walk around the house getting very adjatated. You can't do anything when you are not there. When Melbourne played Adelaide early in the year and when Adelaide hit the front with a minute to go when we should have been miles ahead I thumped the TV control so hard I was surprised I didn't break it. With in a minute I had a smile back on my face:) :p

I can control myself much better when I am actually at the game. I am a shocker at home. I belt things, scream at the T.V and get into really bad moods when we are losing, whether it be on T.V or on the radio.

At the game, I will get up and swear my head off at the umpire and get stuck into fans around me if they object to me yelling out all the time. I try not to do it around kids, but sometimes when we play the way Neil Balme tought us to play, I go off my nut regardless.

When we are winning, it's a totally different story. The game against Carlton in 2000, I was coming back from seeing my mum in the hospital and it sure as hell brightened up my day, I can tell you that. I was hanging out the window singing "It's a Grand Old Flag" to cars going by!! God I love it!

But yeah, close games I get REALLY agitated. Best not to talk to me! :D ;)

CFH.

scary stuff sitting next to me.....

Well im loud regardless of the situation of the game.... i cant sit still during a footy match so i yell and chant and annoy the hell out of everyone! :D
When it gets close i will just sit there and swear under my breath... or out loud sometimes.... and just hold whoever im sitting with! Normally when it gets close me and the two other girls i normally go with just sit there and go quietly "siren... siren... siren" if we are ahead. If we are behind I will just sit there and close my eyes and normally i would hold my lucky necklace (which i lost :() and just wish really hard! No matter which way the game goes my record normally looks like its been in the washing machine... i just take all my anger by bashing and tearing and drawing on my record! :D
During the carlton game i think i just couldn't believe what was going on.... i just kept thinking "keep it going"..... but when the final siren blow i think i let out a huge screaming along the lines of "F$%K i cant believe we won!" :D

Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
Well im loud regardless of the situation of the game.... i cant sit still during a footy match so i yell and chant and annoy the hell out of everyone! :D
:D
I'm glad I don't have to sit anywhere near you!

Re: Re: Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

LOL....... well Mish doesn't mind........ :eek: :p ;) :D

lol, why should i mind if we're cheering for the same thing?!?! lol, also, i try and match the level of sound produced by ya lungs! it's like i'm setting myself a goal :confused: :D
JK, nah, i luv being able to scream with someone else, tash doesn't scream, and now that or and i have been going together for almost 2 yrs, it feels weird when she doesnt come with. dees01, its really not that bad!

GO DEES!!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

Originally posted by dees*gal

dees01, its really not that bad!

Well you seem the perfect match for each other. I would be the total opposite.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

Well you seem the perfect match for each other. I would be the total opposite.

i just don't get how you could sit at a foot match and not scream your head off!! both my and ors voices are just that little bit wuieter at school the next day after a match, and screaming at the footy is one they we do best! its so much fun!!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

i just don't get how you could sit at a foot match and not scream your head off!!
That's what teenage girls do.
I would look a bit, infact a lot, out of place as well.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: scary stuff sitting next to me.....

That's what teenage girls do.

not JUST teenage gals! we see heaps of people screaming too!
and ya gotta stop caring about what the people around you would think. if you feel like screaming, then just go for it! but if ya don't - then thats fine too,

GO DEES!!!

When Melbourne played Adelaide early in the year and when Adelaide hit the front with a minute to go when we should have been miles ahead I thumped the TV control so hard I was surprised I didn't break it. With in a minute I had a smile back on my face:) :p

i was at that game. Obviously. :p and OH! MY! GOD! it was stressing. Half time we were like......melbourne by a mile and then EEK! :eek: adelaide hit the front. and these guys behind the cheersquad were singing "Who let the crows out WOOF WOOF WOOF! i almost started to cry. :( But then.........CHELLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS kicked that goal. and ohhhhh i could breath again. That was heart stopping stuff.

but yeah i get too stressed when ite close. i dont like it. the geelong game this year ummm rd18 i think, was shocking on tv. i was throwing stuff around. Especially when i think it was Bizell who kiced that "goal" and junior touched it. oh man they didnt pick itu p on the telly so i thought we were gone. that was bad. BUT WE WON!!! so there. :p

Re: Re: When its close

Originally posted by Dee

but yeah i get too stressed when ite close. i dont like it. the geelong game this year ummm rd18 i think, was shocking on tv. i was throwing stuff around. Especially when i think it was Bizell who kiced that "goal" and junior touched it. oh man they didnt pick itu p on the telly so i thought we were gone. that was bad. BUT WE WON!!! so there. :p

When that happened I crashed my record to the ground and then they said it was touched and I was so relieved and gave a huge yell. But when that happened there was still about 4 minutes to go so I was eating like crazy!

Re: Re: Re: When its close

When that happened I crashed my record to the ground and then they said it was touched and I was so relieved and gave a huge yell. But when that happened there was still about 4 minutes to go so I was eating like crazy!

I am surprised u arent so god damn fat! LOL......the only thing i eat when i get nervous at the footy is my nails, or chew on the cuff on the sleeve of my top. Ohhhhhhh thats bad.....lol

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

Generally we never get close enough!

LMAO! :D

I chew my nails too........ i chew and chew and chew until they there is no more to chew! :o

Dees01, i rackon sitting with me and Mish would be an experience for you, might encourage you to scream a bit next time you are at the footy. So if you or anyone else ever feel like having a good stress releaving session you are more than welcome to join us! :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

LMAO! :D

I chew my nails too........ i chew and chew and chew until they there is no more to chew! :o

Dees01, i rackon sitting with me and Mish would be an experience for you, might encourage you to scream a bit next time you are at the footy. So if you or anyone else ever feel like having a good stress releaving session you are more than welcome to join us! :D

Actually Dees01, sit with me at the footy! You can have an intelligent conversation with me!! :D :p

CFH.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Actually Dees01, sit with me at the footy! You can have an intelligent conversation with me!! :D :p

CFH.

now wouldn't that be interesting?? :D

GO DEES!!!

omg u guys can talk so much in the space of like no time.....
okay for me when it gets close i'm fine...i'll usually be screaming or just sitting there screaming in my head (depends if i got good seats, good company and i'm in a good mood) it may be alot but it dont take much for me to be in a good mood and ****..
well i reckon that its alwayz good to have like a screaming partner of whatever someone thats willing to make a fool of themselves with u...but in my case i'm just alone!!! if only trav would play more often!!!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
omg u guys can talk so much in the space of like no time.....
okay for me when it gets close i'm fine...i'll usually be screaming or just sitting there screaming in my head (depends if i got good seats, good company and i'm in a good mood) it may be alot but it dont take much for me to be in a good mood and ****..
well i reckon that its alwayz good to have like a screaming partner of whatever someone thats willing to make a fool of themselves with u...but in my case i'm just alone!!! if only trav would play more often!!!

aaawww, poor rachy!! i agree, ya need a screaming partner, but neither me, or or tash need to worry about that! :) rach, you can come with us when ever ya feel like going to the footy, coz we're gonna be there anyways!

GO DEES!!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

Thanks, but I think I will pass.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

now wouldn't that be interesting?? :D

Yes it would because we would actually talk about footy and not perve at the players.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: When its close

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

u saying we dont talk about the footy???
Not all the time. The posts on this board proove it.