• May 29

• June

• July

• August

• September

• Season will be scrapped and Round 1 2021 will be the next game

Results are only viewable after voting.

u reckon it will be the first ever asterisk flag ?
Only if **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** we win it.

whats the point of the AFL if you cant win the AFL-VFL double...

(again)
Just seems so half assed so far from Gil.
There's 44 on the list not 22 Gil!

Playing Cricket ought to be ideal...standing meters away from each other...just applaud if a wicket goes down...
Darts...
Snooker...
Tennis...
Table Tennis...
You missed the most important one.
GOLF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just scrap the season. the game is hard enough to watch when the stadiums are full yet alone when empty. Fair dinkum the way the game has gone if you didnt have a vested interest in your club you wouldnt watch this modern hybrid game.

Think you might going out on a limb there Mopso- really strange for you! Can you back that statement up with proof or were crowds still up there pre2020?

I think the game has become a knee jerk reaction to media and for want of a better way of saying it thought police. It become well for me anyway a hybrid of what it used to be.
Mental and physical toughness has almost entirely gone out of it. The only thing that makes the game hard is the actual pace of it.
You rarely have to worry about being BUMPED or hurt in a STRONG AGGRESSIVE TACKLE you can mouth of and jumper punch etc without fear of retribution it makes for a whole bunch of pretend tough guys. fmd we dont have positions any more and more often than not you have every one in the same half of the ground. Today,passaages of play where the opposition doesnt touch the ball and theres no contest is lauded its just nonsense. I can go and watch circle work at any training session at any club around the country.
The real concern is the younger generations are bought up on it and have no freakin idea of anything different.

Any way rant over all can say is as an older supporter of the game who played it coached it at various levels, and absolutely loved the game to point that i could happily sit down and watch the game played at all levels to now where i hardly recognise the game as football.

Im not posting this for a reply or a debate im just stating my disgust at the state of the game and the course it has taken.
If not for my love of the club and a lifetime of supporting it i can honestly say if not for the tiges i would not be bothered watching the crap that is dished up today.

I think the game has become a knee jerk reaction to media and for want of a better way of saying it thought police. It become well for me anyway a hybrid of what it used to be.
Mental and physical toughness has almost entirely gone out of it. The only thing that makes the game hard is the actual pace of it.
You rarely have to worry about being BUMPED or hurt in a STRONG AGGRESSIVE TACKLE you can mouth of and jumper punch etc without fear of retribution it makes for a whole bunch of pretend tough guys. fmd we dont have positions any more and more often than not you have every one in the same half of the ground. Today,passaages of play where the opposition doesnt touch the ball and theres no contest is lauded its just nonsense. I can go and watch circle work at any training session at any club around the country.
The real concern is the younger generations are bought up on it and have no freakin idea of anything different.

Any way rant over all can say is as an older supporter of the game who played it coached it at various levels, and absolutely loved the game to point that i could happily sit down and watch the game played at all levels to now where i hardly recognise the game as football.

Im not posting this for a reply or a debate im just stating my disgust at the state of the game and the course it has taken.
If not for my love of the club and a lifetime of supporting it i can honestly say if not for the tiges i would not be bothered watching the crap that is dished up today.
Funny how you don’t touch on some of the abhorrent parts that were a regular feature of footy in the old days , the king hits , shirt fronts off the ball and pure thuggery , just watch Leigh Matthews highlight reel , or read what happened to young John greening , this happened every week. Football today is pure footy