Who cried and when?

somewhere in the jungle something is lurking ready
tigers
not enough emotional stuff on here. I saw benny said his tears flowed in the last qtr on Sheahan with on the couch. For me I choked up half way along 3rd qtr. As I was standing a crow bloke actually consoled me. I was with my son and brother. I just thought what a beautiful moment and on came the tears. I was fine after that and have not stopped smiling since.

I think it was the 7 minute mark of the final quarter when Prestia snapped the goal to put us over 40 points ahead. I knew they were done then.

I looked over the guy next to me and we just started crying, we couldn't believe it.

Was good to get the tears out of the way, got to enjoy the final 15 minutes!

I think it was the 7 minute mark of the final quarter when Prestia snapped the goal to put us over 40 points ahead. I knew they were done then.

I looked over the guy next to me and we just started crying, we couldn't believe it.

Was good to get the tears out of the way, got to enjoy the final 15 minutes!

That was the 2nd time I cried, the 1st was in the 3 qtr when Lambert kicked that goal IIRC and without realizing, we were 35 points up!!!!

Then when Prestia snapped that goal, then when Martin jagged his and the final siren!!!

I started when Prestia kicked that goal in the last.
Some young blokes in their 20s (one of them was a ripper and giving me sips of his bourbons all game because he knew I needed it) who were in the row directly behind put their arms around me and one of them said "I can see how much this means to you brother".
I didn't really stop for the whole quarter.
I was a ****en mess.

I started when Prestia kicked that goal in the last.
Some young blokes in their 20s (one of them was a ripper and giving me sips of his bourbons all game because he knew I needed it) who were in the row directly behind put their arms around me and one of them said "I can see how much this means to you brother".
I didn't really stop for the whole quarter.
I was a ****en mess.
<3

That was the 2nd time I cried, the 1st was in the 3 qtr when Lambert kicked that goal IIRC and without realizing, we were 35 points up!!!!

Then when Prestia snapped that goal, then when Martin jagged his and the final siren!!!
At this point a lady behind me was telling me to enjoy because the Tigers wouldn't be beaten from here.

Although I thought that was true, I was still a little cautious of the 'Tigers of old' and just packing up shop and getting run over. 40 pts in the last, i lost it..... we were home.

If that lady is on BF, i'm sorry, I think I told her to STFU from the 20min into the 3rd Qtr to when Prestia snapped at the 7min of the 4th..... I was on edge.....

I went nuts after that!

When Benny was hugging his son, when we lifted the cup, for some reason Bachar speaking on the sunday footy show, it then dawned on me what a great connection they have as a club. Then I got tears when Astbury spoke at the B&F night on Maric.

I was getting emotional when we went 30 odd pts up in the final quarter but was holding, then they showed Peggy, Benny and Richo, and the girlfriend (non football person) asked me who they were and why they were crying, and I did the ol' selective attention thing because I had no way of answering her and holding it together.

At this point a lady behind me was telling me to enjoy because the Tigers wouldn't be beaten from here.

Although I thought that was true, I was still a little cautious of the 'Tigers of old' and just packing up shop and getting run over. 40 pts in the last, i lost it..... we were home.

If that lady is on BF, i'm sorry, I think I told her to STFU from the 20min into the 3rd Qtr to when Prestia snapped at the 7min of the 4th..... I was on edge.....

I went nuts after that!

I had people texting me & congratulating me during the 3rd qtr but like u, I was cautious but at the same time thought "this is ours now!!!"

Ohhh and as lame as this may sound, I cried when I rang my old lady, I broke down cause she knows how much crap we have been through but when my fiancé rang I was just screaming in her ear LOL.

Even David Bourke near us was getting up and about!!!!

When Benny was hugging his son, when we lifted the cup, for some reason Bachar speaking on the sunday footy show, it then dawned on me what a great connection they have as a club. Then I got tears when Astbury spoke at the B&F night on Maric.

BEST!!!!

My old man txt me we will win another one with the connection these boys have after hearing that speech!!!

I also cried when I rang my daughter just before the first bounce.
I just kept saying to her "I can't believe this day has finally arrived".
I'd had one or two and was running on two hours sleep.

With the general conception being we got a lucky flag in a weak season, I reckon that might spur on the boys to have another "lucky" year.
Yeah cause winning all finals games by an average of 6 goals is pure luck... Some oppo supporters are just jealous, pure and simple!!!

The connection these guys have is something I have never seen at the club.

Yeah cause winning all finals games by an average of 6 goals is pure luck... Some oppo supporters are flog EAD campaigners, pure and simple!!!

The connection these guys have is something I have never seen at the club.
EFA :cool:

I just sat there with all the hullabullu going on around me (at home knees up, big Richmond presence) stunned. Sort of numb.... just a game of footy in the end.
I still haven't watched the replay...... is this a cry for help?