Discussion Worst Guernsey you have ever seen?

Port-Adelaide-6322700.jpg

Terrible design. Looks like a burst water main.

The 80s was a great time for everything except the mullet.

19891218.jpg

Robertson didnt get the memo. Platten took it WAY too far.
This inadvertently might have been the reason John Kennedy Jr didn't win the Norm Smith Medal in 1983. Confusion between he (pictured above, far right) and Colin Robertson.

This has probably been mentioned already, but this is, by far, the worst jumper the crows have ever worn.

View attachment 402851

Actually, on reflection, I reckon this is their worst to date:
Adelaide-Clash-2014.gif
(www.footyjumpers.com)

ClashFront.jpg

Worse than anything else. Uses royal blue instead of navy.

For me, these three in order of worst to best go: Giant Head > Claw Marks > Murder Of Crows.

And thats saying something, because the Murder of Crows is ******* abhorrent. It gets the bronze in the worst stakes though, purely because from a distance you couldn't make out the design, so it just looked like loosely stylised hoops on a white background. The claws were terrible due to being the wrong colours and not even fitting within the constraints of the "sidepanels", but it was only used for one year and we won that ripper Elimination Final against the Dogs in it. Giant Head has absolutely no redeeming features though. Its just an utter disgrace.

I didn't mind the top one with black pinstripes. The original one with royal pinstripes was awful though.
The stupidest thing is that they wore it against Geelong.
Problem is North didn't even need a lighter jumper, it just took the AFL too long to realise that North in all white was just as effective (shame North had a sook about their shorts). The situtation was the same with Port when we went through a peroid of having shitty away jumpers as we wore those vs North and Geelong. Even Freo wore their clash vs Geelong once or twice.

Agreed, but purely on the face of it, the North Melbourne and Carlton examples are perfect clash kits. They in keep with the clubs aesthetic, don't reinvent the wheel and work as a clash