WRFL Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

rightfoot_sloth said:
hahaha ! I have few guys I used to play with at North this season. So I have a vested interest in how they are going. I didn't expect the ones to win in the first week but a good effort nonetheless. The 2's are pretty strong and are always thereabouts come the business time of the season.

Hey Sloth,

Did you play with them at north or at another club and now they are at north.
The twos had a good win on the weekend and will benifit with the week off, few players getting over injuries.

DekkaRoo said:
Hey Sloth,

Did you play with them at north or at another club and now they are at north.
The twos had a good win on the weekend and will benifit with the week off, few players getting over injuries.

Another club DekkaRoo. Tobin has been a good pickup for North. Kicking 2 - 3 a week in most games.

rightfoot_sloth said:
Another club DekkaRoo. Tobin has been a good pickup for North. Kicking 2 - 3 a week in most games.

Wazza has been good... I would think he has kicked close to 30 goals this year so far. He is a good mark on a lead.. doesnt drop to many.
All the blokes from Rockbank have been good.. good clubmen. Lockey in the backline has been a real get, he is given a job each week and very rearly get beat... he is a good player.

Where are you playing at the moment??

DekkaRoo said:
Wazza has been good... I would think he has kicked close to 30 goals this year so far. He is a good mark on a lead.. doesnt drop to many.
All the blokes from Rockbank have been good.. good clubmen. Lockey in the backline has been a real get, he is given a job each week and very rearly get beat... he is a good player.

Where are you playing at the moment??

who are the blokes north picked up from rockbank this year dekka?

roosters44 said:
So they went from 13-4 to 10-7 because the Lions played a player less, now it all makes sense.
Not sure what u mean, but if west played 22 in res, but had McGhie on list & he didnt play at west but at Willy then they deserve 2 get caught out.:confused:

beefeater1000 said:
who are the blokes north picked up from rockbank this year dekka?

We picked up about 6 players from rockbank.. 2 of them have played in the ones all year (Warren Tobin & Chris Lock) and another 2 have been in and out, mainly through injury. One guy we picked up had glange fever and has not play one single game all year.. apparently he can play, so looking forward to seeing him strut his stuff in 07. They are a good bunch and dont mind a few beers either..

roosters44 said:
Just heard the reason why West seconds got 3 games taken off them at the end of the year was because they had a player on the team sheet who didn't play and they played a man short so Deer Park put in a complaint. Whoever gets to play Deer Park i hope they win, no-one likes a dobber....

wests are the 1s who dobbed parks in i know that for fact.....
also some nob head from orden went to tribunal hearing to back wests up as a wittness who are the real dobbers??? use got wat use deserved....

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Good idea... I'll have a crack at a full team when I have some time..

Anyone havin a go at it, dont just trot out the name players.... like the media does..... be fair dinkum.

ff line greto rozenwieg lane
hfline blythe di petrio mallia
c line inella johns williams
hbline rainbow mcgie s.cook
fbline allen phipps sinnett
r lovell rr kavanagh rov robertson
bench monteleone frankel rizzo

ill get back to use with the full back line.. this was pretty hard to do having seen all the senior and reseve sides this year and there will be a few not happy with this team have a crack your selves:)

w.weapons said:
hbline phipps mcgie sinnett
fbline
bench hardaway frankel rizzo

ill get back to use with the full back line.. this was pretty hard to do having seen all the senior and reseve sides this year and there will be a few not happy with this team have a crack your selves:)

Surely Hayden Phillips from North will be in the side.. Also Rainbow and Henderson would be a big show. Both have had fine seasons.

where does phillips play?
ive got rainbow penciled in for a back pocket
henderson plays up forward doesnt he?
cant fit him in that fward line

DekkaRoo said:
Surely Hayden Phillips from North will be in the side.. Also Rainbow and Henderson would be a big show. Both have had fine seasons.

you would have seen all teams play this year d/roo, looking forward to seeing your side.

w.weapons said:

this is my team of the year have a crack........................:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
this is my team of the year have a crack........................:thumbsu:

you must be a deer park boy with a bench like that!!!!

do you play or spectate???

jimmyh said:
you must be a deer park boy with a bench like that!!!!

do you play or spectate???

i do all of the above. a keen deer park boy love to see them win the granny this year weve been down for too long. still a couple of games away though.....
thats a pretty handy bench......:p

w.weapons said:

:)

Back: Rainbow ?????? Sophoulis
HB: J Lane Pinney Galle
C: Inella Bugeja Henderson
HF: Pearce Di Pietro Derrich
FF: Greto Rosenzweig Blyth
R: Kehagius Johns Kavangh
B: Shepherd N Caruana McGhie

Stuffed if i can find a good Full Back.. there are probably a few but who can remember them???

Stiff... Stone. Rizzo, Faissal from Centrals, Robertson, Curmi, Mallia (didnt play enough games), Lovell, Monteleone

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Back: Rainbow ?????? Sophoulis
HB: J Lane Pinney Galle
C: Inella Bugeja Henderson
HF: Pearce Di Pietro Derrich
FF: Greto Rosenzweig Blyth
R: Kehagius Johns Kavangh
B: Shepherd N Caruana McGhie

Stuffed if i can find a good Full Back.. there are probably a few but who can remember them???

Stiff... Stone. Rizzo, Faissal from Centrals, Robertson, Curmi, Mallia (didnt play enough games), Lovell, Monteleone

thats a great side too
i played with nick i know wat he can do thats why hes in my side....:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
i do all of the above. a keen deer park boy love to see them win the granny this year weve been down for too long. still a couple of games away though.....
thats a pretty handy bench......:p

being a deer park boy you would say caterall on the wing has had a fair year.

thought he may have done enough to sneak in!!!

w.weapons said:
thats a great side too
i played with nick i know wat he can do thats why hes in my side....:thumbsu:

As far as I am concerned he is the best player in the comp (Mallia).... no contest... just my opinion.

Just didnt think it was fair to put him in on 5 games for the year

agree, but still gets alot of it and always does something with it

jimmyh said:
agree, but still gets alot of it and always does something with it[/quote

inella-1st division player.ex i might ad
williams-a couple of comp medals.gun

a good match up for the granny then if the too teams get there
inella-cateral on a wing...thaughts:confused:

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Not hard enough at the footy
would love 2 no who u think is the hardest ball player in the comp is? Hope u dont name heights player cause they r softest team going round this year.:)

w.weapons a good match up for the granny then if the too teams get there inella-cateral on a wing...thaughts:confused:[/quote said:
Wont happen reckon both players would be tagged 2 try and get advantage ova other:) :)

lookout4lions said:
would love 2 no who u think is the hardest ball player in the comp is? Hope u dont name heights player cause they r softest team going round this year.:)

you have to say WERE lookout.:thumbsu: