WRFL Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

West played very good footy yesterday and Glenorden wont be sleeping easy in the lead up to the game on Saturday.
I thought that West had a the far better forward line, with North having only Jack Barry as the main target.
Rightfoot, I agree that Lock played well, he has been a real find for North.

The question now is, can West knock off the Hawks.. I heard that Jamie Lane was disapplined due to turning up late to training, hence him running around in the two's... you would think he will come in to the side. I think they are a show of causing a huge upset.

w.weapons said:
who do u play for now sunny,ive also looked at 1st div site your in there a bit obviosly an a grade side? hoppers i think.....tru or false?

Yes w.w, I play for Hoppers and my brother plays for West Footscray, He's been named in the backline in most of this threads team of the year.

w.weapons said:
whos gonna win the ressies granny?
played against west last week they are looking very strong any tips?

I'd be stupid if i didn't say we were gonna win the flag in the reserves not just cause i play for GO but because i have a great belief we can get it done...we played West Footscray not too long ago and got the job done well enough...i think other then us Albanvale are a very good team played alot of footy with the guys in there squads in my junior days so it'll be interesting!

the_jib said:
I'd be stupid if i didn't say we were gonna win the flag in the reserves not just cause i play for GO but because i have a great belief we can get it done...we played West Footscray not too long ago and got the job done well enough...i think other then us Albanvale are a very good team played alot of footy with the guys in there squads in my junior days so it'll be interesting!

Have you written off North Footscray in the Ressy's??? I think they are a huge chance aginst Albanvale.

crappermd said:
I know for a fact that no-one from Albanvale writes on this thread, so you Deer Park people can keep winding each other up all you like. If that is what motivates you then good luck.
Mate what motivates parks mate is the chance 2 win the g/f but they do get motivation from this web cause these r from people who watch the comp, i doubt if not 1 albanvale person is on site. Anyway parks need no more help mate they r ready 4 any1 including those cocky pricks from Glenordan:)

DekkaRoo said:
West played very good footy yesterday and Glenorden wont be sleeping easy in the lead up to the game on Saturday.
I thought that West had a the far better forward line, with North having only Jack Barry as the main target.
Rightfoot, I agree that Lock played well, he has been a real find for North.

The question now is, can West knock off the Hawks.. I heard that Jamie Lane was disapplined due to turning up late to training, hence him running around in the two's... you would think he will come in to the side. I think they are a show of causing a huge upset.
West r a real chance 2 nok them off, reckon glenordan have suspect b/line & if west go Lane,Cubela & McGhie and get enough fwd entries ordan dont have backmen that will stop them. Physically look slightly built & weakest part of side, but saying that they do need McGhie 2 shore up b/line. Tough decisions for bones, will b g8 game though:thumbsu:

just thought i would stir all you blokes up a bit, was getting a bit boring

look like it worked,

Looking fwd to the games this week, both i reckon will go to the wire!!

should be great to watch

Lions... what happens if you guys fall short of the flag this year... which you will.... Is your coach gonna stick around another year or is he gonna shop himself around to other clubs until he decides on what the best gig is for him?

sunline 11 said:
Yes w.w, I play for Hoppers and my brother plays for West Footscray, He's been named in the backline in most of this threads team of the year.

sunny i know your identity now mate how things goin, we played in the 12's premiership together i played at full back that year and good friends of your family...:thumbsu: u know who i am:)we played cricket as well together...

when does hoppers play sat or sun i might come n have a look at ya:D

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Lions... what happens if you guys fall short of the flag this year... which you will.... Is your coach gonna stick around another year or is he gonna shop himself around to other clubs until he decides on what the best gig is for him?

we have had a great year considering the last couple of years we are re-building and all people who have come this year are staying....:thumbsu:

GO THE LIONS................

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Mate dont no who u r but you are a f****n tool, know the coach very well has neva shopped himself round to any club. Was replaced at taylors lakes after 2yrs then went 2 Seddon Yarraville as assistant coach 1st but then got job as caretaker until shafted. Wanted 2 stay in coaching so applied to clubs (C.Altona,Orden,Nth Foot & Parks). No 4 fact asked 4 2/3yr deal u tool but was asked 2 prove self & going by year he has knob head, why u asking 4 anyway , heights looking 4 coach r they?:)

lookout4lions said:
Mate dont no who u r but you are a f****n tool, know the coach very well has neva shopped himself round to any club. Was replaced at taylors lakes after 2yrs then went 2 Seddon Yarraville as assistant coach 1st but then got job as caretaker until shafted. Wanted 2 stay in coaching so applied to clubs (C.Altona,Orden,Nth Foot & Parks). No 4 fact asked 4 2/3yr deal u tool but was asked 2 prove self & going by year he has knob head, why u asking 4 anyway , heights looking 4 coach r they?:)

Settle down champ... u r either May or his boyfriend!!! (although I also suspect that you may be Catteral...

anyway i have heard that he not only applied for the job at Centrals, but he got it and accepted... after that he got the job at Deer Parks and left Centrals in the lurch... They then had to suck up to Theo who they had already told that he didnt have the job... Give him a nudge when you go to bed tonite and ask him about that

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Settle down champ... u r either May or his boyfriend!!! (although I also suspect that you may be Catteral...

anyway i have heard that he not only applied for the job at Centrals, but he got it and accepted... after that he got the job at Deer Parks and left Centrals in the lurch... They then had to suck up to Theo who they had already told that he didnt have the job... Give him a nudge when you go to bed tonite and ask him about that

bad luck for centrals then isnt it...
as for catteral i dont think so mate,both coach n assistant wouldnt bother talking s**t on computer they would say it to peoples faces....

if u not involved at heights why u so concerned about what the parks are doing?are u a member down their?
if not stop talking s**t heights are out,we are still in it to win it.hehehe:D

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Settle down champ...
Not either people u said but good try, did get job at centrals but later refused job on fact that commitee was going to shaft idea based on pres was gettin arse & job wasnt his from then on. Plus 4 shopping self round totally wrong doesnt get anywhere near money u mite think? :thumbsu:

W.WEAPONS: wonder where the bloke from 50 comes from, must be keen 2 get coach, wonder if his 1 of those g8 blokes that pat ur back with 1 hand & stab u with the other. No wonder heights r ****:D :D

lookout4lions said:
W.WEAPONS: wonder where the bloke from 50 comes from, must be keen 2 get coach, wonder if his 1 of those g8 blokes that pat ur back with 1 hand & stab u with the other. No wonder heights r ****:D :D

settle down ladies... just fishing.. not hard to get a bite from u clowns...

Not keen to get coach... just passing on info that i have!!

lookout4lions said:

gotta be heights 'lookout' knows alot about them maybe more than we think any way dont think they have ever played in 1st division so they can be proud of that i supose.....:thumbsu:

I LOVE THIS ****........KEEP IT COMING.......

hey banger parkers or the cobras this week gonna be wet n windy on sun give me your tip....

w.weapons said:
gotta be heights 'lookout' knows alot about them maybe more than we think any way dont think they have ever played in 1st division so they can be proud of that i supose.....:thumbsu:

Mate thats why other clubs hate clubs like parks and west ... they played Div 1 some time in the past so think they can look down there noses at other teams..

Wake up champ... ur in DIV 2 at the moment... have been for a while and will be for a while longer!!

w.weapons said:
I LOVE THIS ****........KEEP IT COMING.......

hey banger parkers or the cobras this week gonna be wet n windy on sun give me your tip....

Cobras for me if they run hard.... got to win the clearances and on a big ground should out run Parks

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Mate thats why other clubs hate clubs like parks and west ... they played Div 1 some time in the past so think they can look down there noses at other teams..

Wake up champ... ur in DIV 2 at the moment... have been for a while and will be for a while longer!!

i can cop that banger yes have been in for while but im proud of my club been their through the tough times, we are a real chance and hope we do it the club has been serching for the right mix of people this is the lions year banger....:p

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Cobras for me if they run hard.... got to win the clearances and on a big ground should out run Parks

IF
thats not a real positive tip banger they HAVE to if they are gonna be any chance sunday u gonna go for a look?:)

w.weapons said:
sunny i know your identity now mate how things goin, we played in the 12's premiership together i played at full back that year and good friends of your family...:thumbsu: u know who i am:)we played cricket as well together...
when does hoppers play sat or sun i might come n have a look at ya:D

No worries big fella. If I'm not mistaken, you were the only kid in U12's that could kick the ball 50mtrs with a torpedo, am I rite? also just to be 100% sure, did you do a bit of coaching with the juniors this year?.:thumbsu:

We play on Saturday, against the Colt's.

GBF50 you're spot on about the identity of LIONS, he is the coach, you gave it away on one of your posts last week, go back and have a look (something about a club you used to be at).:p