You should be Ashamed

It is an absolute disgrace the way some of you are carrying on about cancelling memberships or not renewing them. You should be ashamed and to be honest we don’t want you as Collingwood supporters. You stick with your club through thick and thin.
Interestingly half of you spend your time in match day threads bagging Trealor’s disposal and defensive skills and now that he is gone you would reckon he was Bob Rose. Stephenson has been canned all year for lack of intensity, making ridiculous decisions and not being hard enough. Now suddenly he is John Greening. Tom Philips who has been mercilessly ridiculed during the year is suddenly the great Peter Daicos who can produce magic in the midfield and go forward and tear the heart out of the game. To be honest we just removed three bits of deadwood that is stopping us going the next step. Last night was the best thing to happen to the club. As for you hypocritical fair weather ‘dogs’. Go elsewhere. Not only will I renew my membership but I will up my sponsorship. Floreat Pica.
You my friend need to pull your head right in, one thinks.
Phillips was in need of a new home, agree with that.
Treloar is perfect for a team with a "No Dickhead" policy, as he is an outstanding person and a true clubman and a good player. His issue is he isn't a 900k good player.
Stevo had X factor and will be something special (and honestly the one I'm most disappointed in losing)but again, to soon for 580k.

So I along with many other supporters understand the reasons as to why we had to let these players go.
What we may have an issue with is the multitude of mistakes that has put us in this position to have to let these players go and for SFA.
Also the constant spin coming from the club, making us out to be idiots is wearing thin.
Be honest, admit you messed up and you will learn from it. Just don't have the audacity to say we want fresh talent from the draft and give away good young players in the process.

I can forgive stupidity, if people learn from it.
Being treated like a mushroom, kept in the dark and fed shit however, I struggle with.

So I may be a "fair weather dog" as you would call it but I would rather be a dog with an original opinion, than a little sheep like yourself.
Show some respect, others are allowed to vent.

That all sounds nice, but we hear the same sh*t every year. "Every thing is ok, it's all under control"
Yep.
End result.
2 premierships in 60 odd years of being fed the same crap.

Mark's email put things into context for you?
Did he explain why we gave away Adz, Stevo, Flip,Atu and picks in the 20's and 30's for a net gain of pick 14.

"We have a plan" apparently.

According to Mark we are a destination club you say.
Well show me all the big name recruits who we have landed over the past 20 years.

Wake up. It's bullcrap. Its spin. But finally the masses aren't swallowing it anymore.

You can't spin this level of incompetence no matter how hard you try.
There are always issues if you look for them, I’m not arguing the toss on the compensation we received for Phillips , Treloar and Atu, I think it was low...but what you aren’t recognising is that only time can determine the value of a trade. He has lost pace and can’t kick, he might break down entirely and we never see him again...that’s a negative view but it’s also a likely scenario.

2 in 60 years is an ugly reality, but just shows that blaming Eddie and co is not entirely reasonable. It’s hard thing to do win premierships, it’s a competitive sport with salary caps and a meddling AFL. We almost always have some intervention against our favour whether it be umpiring or the AFL (Jason Cloke suspension 2002).

over the last 20 years I’d say we are after Geelong, hawks , Richmond as the next best performed...that’s a stark contrast to Essendon and Carlton who are similarly proud and ambitious clubs. Everybody wants to win.

With a bit of luck, and equitable umpiring we win 3 premierships in 20 years, does that make it ok? Even though all the other issues persist?

There are always issues if you look for them, I’m not arguing the toss on the compensation we received for Phillips , Treloar and Atu, I think it was low...but what you aren’t recognising is that only time can determine the value of a trade. He has lost pace and can’t kick, he might break down entirely and we never see him again...that’s a negative view but it’s also a likely scenario.

2 in 60 years is an ugly reality, but just shows that blaming Eddie and co is not entirely reasonable. It’s hard thing to do win premierships, it’s a competitive sport with salary caps and a meddling AFL. We almost always have some intervention against our favour whether it be umpiring or the AFL (Jason Cloke suspension 2002).

over the last 20 years I’d say we are after Geelong, hawks , Richmond as the next best performed...that’s a stark contrast to Essendon and Carlton who are similarly proud and ambitious clubs. Everybody wants to win.

With a bit of luck, and equitable umpiring we win 3 premierships in 20 years, does that make it ok? Even though all the other issues persist?
Are you suggesting Cloke shouldn't have been suspended in 02?

It is an absolute disgrace the way some of you are carrying on about cancelling memberships or not renewing them. You should be ashamed and to be honest we don’t want you as Collingwood supporters. You stick with your club through thick and thin.
Interestingly half of you spend your time in match day threads bagging Trealor’s disposal and defensive skills and now that he is gone you would reckon he was Bob Rose. Stephenson has been canned all year for lack of intensity, making ridiculous decisions and not being hard enough. Now suddenly he is John Greening. Tom Philips who has been mercilessly ridiculed during the year is suddenly the great Peter Daicos who can produce magic in the midfield and go forward and tear the heart out of the game. To be honest we just removed three bits of deadwood that is stopping us going the next step. Last night was the best thing to happen to the club. As for you hypocritical fair weather ‘dogs’. Go elsewhere. Not only will I renew my membership but I will up my sponsorship. Floreat Pica.
Spoken like an average █████ supporter - stick with the republicans through ridiculously THICK and thin hey no matter what's said and done. That's how dictatorships result. 50 years of following this club and defending the capabilities of many maligned players, and the achievements of Bucks and Eddie earns me a year of non membership in protest. Enjoy your membership fees contributing to Adz's Bulldog salary bucknuckle.

Are you suggesting Cloke shouldn't have been suspended in 02?

I am saying they could have turned a blind eye like they did for Barry Hall. I remember the slow motion replay of that incident so vividly, Jason had his eye on the ball the whole way through. It was not intentional. Barry’s on the other hand...
2 wrongs don't make a right! Although I would have been all for it!

Sadly, they just couldn't - and despite a rather mediocre career, Cloke's bullocking style may well have been the difference on that rainy day. As it was told to me, when the Appeals Board retired to make their decision, the question was, "Is there any way we can see this guy getting off?". We know the answer.

We just salary dumped 2 to 3 million
We're a chance of upgrading to top 6 draft pick
We get to bring on
McInnes
Tyler brown
Move crisp into the guts
Play de goey on ball
Maybe Maynard

Both bad influences
Both proven since traded

We're a big chance at thorolds nephew

Hows that

So we just dumped a huge load of salary, with zero guaranteed value in return is what i read here. Moving players around (with no ready made replacements for where we're moving them from) and hoping we get players come on. There's a lot of wishful thinking in that post. This is not how you run an AFL football club with any degree of success.

So can you advise us what actually is guaranteed value? Because, if we have that info we are a soda for the flag.

Players bought in for what we gave away. We are banking on some draft picks to fill the void of 3 experienced players and replacing a young developing kid with a new developing kid

Gee i don't know, how about getting some value for what we send out, rather than sending them out and getting basically nothing in return because we literally have to dump assets.

The point that most of you that are sticking up for the club seem to have completely missed, is that we got rid of top talent FOR NOTHING, and it's not a lone instance, and it's our piss poor management that got us into this horrendous mess in the first place. For anyone to think that we're in a good position after this (which some in here are trying to argue) is the height of delusion.

We are in trouble. It's because of our football department. We are very bad at how we run our footy dept, and it has dramatically impacted what happens on the field.

There is no other way around it. They screwed the pooch on this one and it's ruined us for at least the next few years. Great if we manage to find some players that turn out to be stars, but that's not happening any time soon (it takes time). Our premiership window was slammed shut by complete incompetence.

There needs to be change. Not just a mea culpa and we all move on singing kumbaya and keep drinking the kool aid.

Spoken like an average █████ supporter - stick with the republicans through ridiculously THICK and thin hey no matter what's said and done. That's how dictatorships result. 50 years of following this club and defending the capabilities of many maligned players, and the achievements of Bucks and Eddie earns me a year of non membership in protest. Enjoy your membership fees contributing to Adz's Bulldog salary bucknuckle.

Yes and I have had longer following the club. Instead of stomping you feet in the corner stand up at the AGM and show some balls.

You alone know what is best!
His is longer. Hoping for some youtube footage post AGM of security dragging him out for indecent exposure. Maybe he'll keep his balls in his pants then.

Yes and I have had longer following the club. Instead of stomping you feet in the corner stand up at the AGM and show some balls.

hahahaha, just like the previous AGM when all questions were shot down by Ed. I don't believe for a second that your serious in making such a ridiculous OP,, you're nothing but a troll who is looking to bait people and just cause general mayhem, now just **** off and put your fingers back where they belong

Gee i don't know, how about getting some value for what we send out, rather than sending them out and getting basically nothing in return because we literally have to dump assets.

The point that most of you that are sticking up for the club seem to have completely missed, is that we got rid of top talent FOR NOTHING, and it's not a lone instance, and it's our piss poor management that got us into this horrendous mess in the first place. For anyone to think that we're in a good position after this (which some in here are trying to argue) is the height of delusion.

We are in trouble. It's because of our football department. We are very bad at how we run our footy dept, and it has dramatically impacted what happens on the field.

There is no other way around it. They screwed the pooch on this one and it's ruined us for at least the next few years. Great if we manage to find some players that turn out to be stars, but that's not happening any time soon (it takes time). Our premiership window was slammed shut by complete incompetence.

There needs to be change. Not just a mea culpa and we all move on singing kumbaya and keep drinking the kool aid.

Agree 100 %. We've gotten rid of top talent that cost heaps to acquire, that we decided to overpay, for nothing in return. Then get told the plan is to repeat the process by the morons who ****ed it in the first place?

Should it get to this point?

Should a club be at a point where petitions are being signed and there is clearly dissatisfaction amongst the supporter base?

I appreciate not every supporter is dissatisfied, such as yourself.

We’ve got a President whose best years are behind him, acknowledgement from the club that they mismanaged the salary cap and your theory is, drag them out?

How about the board does it’s job, or others start putting the club first and start a transition period.

It shouldn’t get to this.

Just a thought to ponder... could you imagine if Eddie was on the sidelines watching someone else as president do to our beloved club, what has happened on his watch recently?

- Goodes racism row
- Heritier racism case
- Gubby hire & Mayne / Wells recruitment waste of $'s
- Beams deal & ensuing scandal
- De Goey fight and pending assault case
- Stevo betting scandal
- Sidey drunk walkabout and suspension situation
- Ned Guy hire
- Bucks / coaches tennis game, ensuing distraction & fines
- Harvey retention, whilst other talented assistants walk
- Great 2020 salary cap debacle and list purge
- Walsh / Ned Guy / CEO Anderson lies & spin

I'll give you the tip... he'd be absolutely livid and demand resignations / takeover to restore the culture of the club and safe-guard future on-field performance

Attacks on Buckley’s integrity and character are ridiculous. You can knock him for being a poor tactician, coach...but he’s nothing but honest. I’m glad he’s come out as he did to put forward his point of view and to acknowledge fault where he thinks it’s relevant to him. Can’t believe the number of people that take the opinion of an underperforming net baller (Stephenson) over Buckley’s word...or even to assume that he would have intentionally treated Adz in that way. Don’t feed the media spin.

Ed and Walsh are in a similar category to Buckley in that regarded they dont Knife people in the back, and are generally pretty honest And transparent where they can be. I don’t know much about Guy.

Attacks on Buckley’s integrity and character are ridiculous. You can knock him for being a poor tactician, coach...but he’s nothing but honest. I’m glad he’s come out as he did to put forward his point of view and to acknowledge fault where he thinks it’s relevant to him. Can’t believe the number of people that take the opinion of an underperforming net baller (Stephenson) over Buckley’s word...or even to assume that he would have intentionally treated Adz in that way. Don’t feed the media spin.

Ed and Walsh are in a similar category to Buckley in that regarded they dont Knife people in the back, and are generally pretty honest And transparent where they can be. I don’t know much about Guy.
Buckley didn't clarify at all that he told Stephenson in the exit interview he could be traded. He skirted around the question by telling his manager he will be traded.
Bucks also chose to be interviewed by a friend that wouldn't ask follow up questions that should have been asked.

This is the reason Bucks is not coming across well at all.

Buckley didn't clarify at all that he told Stephenson in the exit interview he could be traded. He skirted around the question by telling his manager he will be traded.
Bucks also chose to be interviewed by a friend that wouldn't ask follow up questions that should have been asked.

This is the reason Bucks is not coming across well at all.
Feedback is best given throughout the process, and during the season as issues arise. Buckley and others have mentioned that these conversations did take place, if Jayden’s behaviours on field are replicated behind closed doors then it’s not surprising they worked through his management. Unless he’s emotionally tone deaf, I can’t believe that this his potential trade wouldn’t have been an understood reality for him. Even if he didn’t get a direct call to alert him to the actual decision, that’s what player managers are for, given the murkiness around the whole situation you just don’t know why it wasn’t communicated directly and definitively to the player in the first instance.

I don’t think SEN has been friendly to the pies or Buckley over this period at all. They spoke for over 30 minutes, Buckley is always candid and is as transparent as he can be. These are commercially sensitive conversations, you can’t expect to have 100% oversight.

I think the club has adequately detailed and explained its actions. I think they addressed the issues appropriately and in the best interests of the club. It’s an entirely different matter that we ended up in a shitty situation to begin with...but even then Buckley explained the rationale...and it almost paid off in 2018. Competitive sport is a game of margins.

hahahaha, just like the previous AGM when all questions were shot down by Ed. I don't believe for a second that your serious in making such a ridiculous OP,, you're nothing but a troll who is looking to bait people and just cause general mayhem, now just fu** off and put your fingers back where they belong

What a sick individual you are. How dare you suggest that I am trolling simply because you do not agree with me. I am not a run to the corner and stomp my feet kind of guy like yourself. You are nothing but a troll who can't understand the concept of loyalty. The people trying to cause mayhem are those threatening to destroy memberships or not renew them. The only people they will impact is the players. It is members like you (that's if you even are a member) that we do not want or need. You belong on Royal Parade.

You should be Ashamed