NFL Div 1 - Season 2012

Care to share who this player who said this to you is ?? Or are you just another keyboard warrior who leeks dribble at the drop of a hat ... Pathetic !! I am good mates with all of the boys , ones and twos and I know for a fact none of them are complaining about anything !! So before you start talking rubbish and spreading rumors trying to bring a strong club down get the right facts !

Never said anything about players complaining. I asked the question that i had heard about non payment and the said player confirmed this too me.

So am I leaking dribble, or an I cooking leek soup??

and why would the twos players complain about non payment, tell me you don't pay twos? do you?

Not sure what the financial status of Montmorency is, but they have made a significant proposal for Dean Polo, former Richmond and St.Kilda Player, for 2013.

The facebook page has been established by a daughter of a prominent family of a team in the Grand Final. Maybe "Boof" could shed some light!!!!

There's some people at the Berg that love nothing better than a Mont scalp. More so off the back of a GF. And those people (like others across the comp) dislike Mont more than any other team in the comp. Myself, I'm indifferent while the boys continue to do the business and believe that Clubs like Mont of this world are good for the comp.

In relation to "a daughter of a prominent family of a team in the Grand Final" the word I've got is that it's a disgruntled Mont person who created the Chokemorency facebook page. There is some merit to this. Go to http://www.facebook.com/Chokemorency?ref=ts and click like. You'll note comments only a person from inside Mont could make.

After all this about Mont I suspect their reserves are going to be motivated. Might even get down there early and watch that one.

Love them or hate them Mont bring crowds to the footy that eat pies and drink beer. Great for every clubs bottom line one week every season.

100% correct. No better following. I know the profit we make when the Mont faithful come to town and the atmosphere they create. Some of the biggest crowds I have seen at local footy have been the twilight games in the past few seasons at Para Rd.

Agree with Denny, most involved topic for the year. I too believe Monty owe their players money. However, I think Monty are a club that doesn't pay each week but rather in installments so I don't think they are defaulting on their players just paying the last installment after the playing season. As already said this helps with the following year recruitment.

Interesting the it has been said that Monty are the only side not to play in Div 2 or below, which is true but is it possible that is part of the problem?

I mean there is no trophy for only playing in Div 1 so why would it be something that counts as anything? Many clubs have been relegated to a lower Div only to bounce back better.
I’m not saying Monty should be relegated or that they will. Just it’s strange that people quote that fact as a positive.

Another thing is success comes from a within the culture of a club and culture can breed, good and bad from one generation to the next without knowing how it occurs. Are Melbourne, St Kilda unlucky or is it their culture?

Take Eltham for insistence; throughout the 80’s and 90’s, I think they won 5 flags in Division 2 but couldn’t stay in Div 1. However they have now stayed in Div 1 for the past 10 seasons. They have worked hard (I believe) to change the thought pattern, the culture at their club and while they haven’t won a Div 1 flag they have become a Div 1 club.

If Monty want to win the flag then something needs to change, I don’t know what but if I’m right (correct me here) Its been almost 40 years since their last senior flag, only Heidelberg West has had a longer wait?

Agree with Denny, most involved topic for the year. I too believe Monty owe their players money. However, I think Monty are a club that doesn't pay each week but rather in installments so I don't think they are defaulting on their players just paying the last installment after the playing season. As already said this helps with the following year recruitment.

Interesting the it has been said that Monty are the only side not to play in Div 2 or below, which is true but is it possible that is part of the problem?

I mean there is no trophy for only playing in Div 1 so why would it be something that counts as anything? Many clubs have been relegated to a lower Div only to bounce back better.
I’m not saying Monty should be relegated or that they will. Just it’s strange that people quote that fact as a positive.

Another thing is success comes from a within the culture of a club and culture can breed, good and bad from one generation to the next without knowing how it occurs. Are Melbourne, St Kilda unlucky or is it their culture?

Take Eltham for insistence; throughout the 80’s and 90’s, I think they won 5 flags in Division 2 but couldn’t stay in Div 1. However they have now stayed in Div 1 for the past 10 seasons. They have worked hard (I believe) to change the thought pattern, the culture at their club and while they haven’t won a Div 1 flag they have become a Div 1 club.

If Monty want to win the flag then something needs to change, I don’t know what but if I’m right (correct me here) Its been almost 40 years since their last senior flag, only Heidelberg West has had a longer wait?
Is there actually a game on this week? Interested to hear people's thoughts, see Scanlon had 36 touches on Sunday, should be a good match up with Danny Nolan. In the age stakes anyway.

Dunno about that mate. After reading match report from NP website Scanlon may not be 100%. If he does play on Danny he'd have be on song that's for sure.

Sorry to take everyone of the mont topic but I just wanted to know is anyone looking for a successful senior coach? possibly for 2013 and onwards??

thanks

Sorry to take everyone of the mont topic but I just wanted to know is anyone looking for a successful senior coach? possibly for 2013 and onwards??

thanks

Why don't you apply for the Bundoora vacancy.....do you reckon they would have you ?

thanks
The Lower plenty jobs available. If you still have there numbers from when they wanted to appoint you a few years back. give your mate Loppy a call:)

I was just going through the facebook page. I personally am not a fan, however I am all for freedom of speech and in todays social media world I think people just have to get used to the fact that this is what can happen.

I am amazed that some NFL clubs are openly 'like'ing the page though, seriously that is not right. Players and supporters that want to 'like' it, your call, what ever tickles your funny bone.

To Mont supporters and players I reckon you may want to stop 'like'ing and commenting, if something is ignored for long enough it will go away, most of the comments are in reaction to yours...I reckon you should take the higher ground.

To whomever started it, maybe its time to take it down, lets keep the NFL away from that spite. It may have started as a bit of fun but to me it looks as its might be getting personal and spiteful, I am sure you did not want that. Is it in the spirit of local footy, probably not.

I for one openly am a fan of Mont as a Club (played all juniors there (years ago) and have family still associated) but as I am with another Club and have been for years I also had a smirk on my face when I heard the siren, but thats it. Some dedicated people go into running a club, we all know the types, they as well as the players need to be give at least some respect. All that can come of pages on social media like this is retaliatory pages.....not good, not what the NFL needs.

Time to move on I reckon guys.

Why are they out of order? Are they not allowed to comment as they follow a side that did not make finals? Get of your high horse Boof, harmless gibes at a side that has put its head out there, which makes them the big Club they are and want to be, loved to be hated, like Collingwood.

Had a spiritual experience Denneth or perhaps the effects of alcohol have worn off since this comment. Harmless jibes have the potential to become seeds to trees that bear fruit. But that's ok. We'll keep abusing the umpires and the like and when we get taken to task we'll blame the alcohol or make sweeping statement like, "I was only joking."

No boof, as I said, harmless gibes are part of footy, I just think the FB site is not that harmless and not in the same spirit as harmless gibes.

You love it when people have little cracks at your mob, its like a tall poppy syndrome, you lap it up. But I am sure you would hate a similier FB page. Also if we accept this a a NFL community, can we start creating pages about players? (this sort of crap DOES happen in US with their sportsman and has led to suicides)

On a lighter note, I've just been told that Bronik Davies and Matt Dennis were joint winners of the Frank Rosbrook Medal.

Yes, Davies and Dennis were equal winners, with Keenan and Fitzgerald equal 2nd. In the reserves it was WPL K Shaw. Div1 u/19 A NPL player. Div 2 L Procter from FS Div 2 res NH K Elms Div 2 u/19 Lanbourne Lal. Div 3 Mernda Capt Div 3 res B Aldred PH, I think, sorry if names are wrong.

Div One 19s B & F was Benny Abbatangelo from Northcote Park. Only played 12 games so a great effort!