This upsets you, it seems.
What an idiotic reply. From a Hawks moderator no less

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
This upsets you, it seems.

You still seem upset. Smashing away at the keyboard, swearing.What an idiotic reply. From a Hawks moderator no less![]()
You still seem upset. Smashing away at the keyboard, swearing.
All because Hawthorn are known as the family club.
It's a little odd.
Or maybe it's a standard the most successful club in the modern era run by, in order to keep their staff and players happy.The 'family club', like all marketing slogans, is meaningless bullshit and anyone who actually buys into that rubbish should either be embarrassed or under 10 years old.
You still seem upset. Smashing away at the keyboard, swearing.
All because Hawthorn are known as the family club.
It's a little odd.
Attacks? Are you kidding?You didn't answer the question, just continued with unfunny attacks.
How are Hawthorn the family club?
And then there is stuff like this...
http://m.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl...555997985?sv=bc336924a8ac1020fd36c4bdf8727079
It's an article all about why Hawthorn live up to their name as the family club.No idea what that is because it's behind a paywall.
It's an article all about why Hawthorn live up to their name as the family club.
Go have a read. It will make your day.

Hawthorn and 5 other clubs are considering I think , to give gambling the bullet , I am not sure in what way, I don't gamble on humans at all, even when they are involved in animal racing , its always open to the rort! I see the adds on Fox footy for it all the time, and I see the grey rules of AFL lending itself to one day having an umpire compromised by heavy duty cheating, watch , it'll happen unless a very strict set of guidelines is enforced by the law not by the AFL.Given the huge influx of cash from prize money, memberships, donations, and sponsorships: is it time for the club to bite the bullet and jettison gambling as a source of revenue?
The_Wookie - you would know the breakdown.
Would blowing up the pokies break the Hawks?
And you just got flogged. So you can have that one !The 'family club', like all marketing slogans, is meaningless bullshit and anyone who actually buys into that rubbish should either be embarrassed or under 10 years old.
You must work in advertising or be an automated response to buy into such manufactured horseshit. Let me guess, you also believe Gilette really is the best a man can get and Coke is life. Hawthorn is no more or less a family club than all the other clubs.Attacks? Are you kidding?
The incorporation of family and its values throughout its rich and successful history would be a start.
And then there is stuff like this...
http://m.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl...555997985?sv=bc336924a8ac1020fd36c4bdf8727079
The pokie do-gooders really annoy me. There is much more money lost on the racing industries (3 codes) If people choose to gamble that is their business.
If they chose to be irresponsible about their gambling that is also their business/responsibility......and don't tell me it is an illness. It is an excuse for lack of control and being weak.
I like the pokies and I love the horse racing. I don't ever bet on the horses, that side of it has never interested me, but I have seen first hand what being irresponsible can do. My grandfather lost our family money betting on the horses. It hasn't stopped the next generations loving the horses, but it did teach a big lesson about the gambling side of it.
I find the whole pokie argument hypocritical tbh.
Don't be upset because the HFC is well known for it's family values. It's ok, guy.You must work in advertising or be an automated response to buy into such manufactured horseshit. Let me guess, you also believe Gilette really is the best a man can get and Coke is life. Hawthorn is no more or less a family club than all the other clubs.
God you hawk fans suffer from little man syndrome! They are talking about poke ownership and the tassie Hawks being a family clubOr maybe it's a standard the most successful club in the modern era run by, in order to keep their staff and players happy.
Hawthorn are the family club, it's fantastic. Well resourced and successful.God you hawk fans suffer from little man syndrome! They are talking about poke ownership and the tassie Hawks being a family club
Would rather they stop selling home games at the MCG against Freo and Eagles to Northern Antarctica also called Tasmania.
Obviously with the most members in the competition, multiple flags and money to burn the Hawks don't need to sell so many games to Tasmania.
If the AFL is real about equalisation they will cease sending WA teams to Tasmania. Adds another 2 - 3 hours on the the trip both ways and it takes games at the MCG away from teams who want to play there and get experience at the venue.
But then the AFL has always been about money and ratings............not equalisation.
Don't be upset because the HFC is well known for it's family values. It's ok, guy.
The 'family club', like all marketing slogans, is meaningless bullshit and anyone who actually buys into that rubbish should either be embarrassed or under 10 years old.
the hawks aren't the family club. it's lip service to convince stupid people that they're making at difference
calling for the AFL to move out of pokies won't change anything either. it's lip service to convince stupid people that they're making at difference.
you see the hypocrisy?
my argument is let's stop with all the bullshit.Nope its about gambling being the ruination of sports played by humans, that's all its about , nothing to do with Hawthorn's family , your family or my family its about bleeding gambling. Watch it kill Aussie footy.
Poker machines are a killer of people and families , all the " sensible" gamblers will complain about do gooders etc , I couldn't give a damn , I think gambling is, in human sports, the most destructive thing that can happen and its just exploded onto the NRL and the AFL and any other sport played by humans.
So who gives a stuff which club is a family club or not .
What's your argument? Knocking Hawthorn values, means nothing. when your wallets empty. Does it?