Yeah I have been pretty against trading him in for a while now. Still don’t think we should because we need a higher rung of mid (I think Melbourne should just keep him because they have a lot of very average b22 players still)He's gonna cost a **** load and is probably a few head knocks away from retirement.
Petrol will make him look as slow as Cole...Stephenson has a bit of pace
Stephenson has a bit of pace
and the drug cheats deserve itNo disrespect to Woosh - proud servant of the club etc - but boy oh boy he never has a plan B. Monotonous stuff.
My Dad said at the time that he was sick of winning and it was too easy. Guess he picked the right side to follow if he didn't like winning lots.G'day everyone, please excuse the intrusion. I come in peace.
I have a question which I've been very curious about, and which can only be properly answered by those who were there and lived it. Why did people jump off the Eagles and support Fremantle when the AFL club was formed?
In our state, we had the SANFL in which Port Adelaide was far and away the dominant club, with the largest supporter base, traditionally working-class. The Crows were created in controversial circumstances, as a composite with our supporters coming from all the other SANFL fan bases. Then Port entered the AFL in 1997, with their existing fan base.
I know you had two big clubs based in Fremantle, and the AFL decided to get another club and build on the footy tradition of the Freo area.
But who in their right mind would jump off a state side that had just won two flags onto a brand-new club (reportedly set up to fail) which has perenially sucked ever since? What was the mood in Perth like surrounding the creation of the Dockers, and why is the Dockers-Eagles fan split more even than the Crows-Power split? I understand that you didn't have the rivalry and controversy of Port trying to enter the AFL and the league stopping them by making a composite side.
Will be a ripper. I will catch the 1st half of it down there nut will.miss the entire derby cos I' flying out of Melbourne at bounce down.Collingwood looking pretty good though. Their Richmond clash on Sunday could be interesting, as both teams defend at the G very well.
. If Subiaco had become an AFL side in 95 I woulda left the Eagles . Pretty sure Claremont or any Wafl team fan woulda . WAFL was strong still so its easy to see the Sth and East Freo jumping on board Dockers.G'day everyone, please excuse the intrusion. I come in peace.
I have a question which I've been very curious about, and which can only be properly answered by those who were there and lived it. Why did people jump off the Eagles and support Fremantle when the AFL club was formed?
In our state, we had the SANFL in which Port Adelaide was far and away the dominant club, with the largest supporter base, traditionally working-class. The Crows were created in controversial circumstances, as a composite with our supporters coming from all the other SANFL fan bases. Then Port entered the AFL in 1997, with their existing fan base.
I know you had two big clubs based in Fremantle, and the AFL decided to get another club and build on the footy tradition of the Freo area.
But who in their right mind would jump off a state side that had just won two flags onto a brand-new club (reportedly set up to fail) which has perenially sucked ever since? What was the mood in Perth like surrounding the creation of the Dockers, and why is the Dockers-Eagles fan split more even than the Crows-Power split? I understand that you didn't have the rivalry and controversy of Port trying to enter the AFL and the league stopping them by making a composite side.
Yeah remember that 2 or 3 hours when we thought he was coming to WC?Stephenson has a bit of pace
Yeah remember that 2 or 3 hours when we thought he was coming to WC?
Saving themselves for us......What a waste of a tip. Really thought Dons would fire up
On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
just saw infinity wars. Can't believe Iron Man died.Something something SJWs something something misogyny something something Trump. [/argument]
Back to the not-Eagles! Here's an exclusive storyboard from the new Avengers movie!
![]()