- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Fatebringer
Was just taking a cue from you chiefvery original, can you throw in a 119 next time?

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Was just taking a cue from you chiefvery original, can you throw in a 119 next time?
My point exactly....if they are so called 'Champion' players, they should be able to win the ball in their own right, not constantly 'play' for the free!If the AFL finally outlawed ducking, players like Pendlebury and Selwood would be as impactful as Mo Hope!
Even so if Ablett can be booed why not Pendlebury
Pendlebury wins plenty of the ball in his own right, come on now. He's a gun player.My point exactly....if they are so called 'Champion' players, they should be able to win the ball in their own right, not constantly 'play' for the free!
Rubbish. Pendals was speaking, he thanked the crowd and still they booed. Embarrasing behaviour and good on Bucks for calling it out.they were protests about the umpiring, nothing personal against Pendles. Buckley was an idiot to suggest so much
Anyone using the term snowflake needs to have a good hard look at themselves
#sobravebombersHopefully something will now be done re. umpiring Collingwood games- some of the more surreal moments I've seen during a game. Just refused to award HTBs against the pies.
Can't believe I'm saying this but that was a brave performance by the Bombers. Not sure if there is a template there as to how to unstitch the Pies when they are flying. Hope Dimma and co. are watching the replay closely.
weird seeing tiges fans in here ripping on the pies fans, didn't you flogs win a flag 2 years ago and are still playing good footy? not sure why you'd be sticking the boot in... enjoy the success and stop letting the pies live rent free in your heads.
dons played fantastic footy and are a real surprise packet thus far, if i was a supporter i'd be loving the progress regardless of the outcome of today. But in saying that, thumbs down to the flogs booing during the speech; its anzac day you *******s have some humility
If we take out goals from direct umpiring decisions, we win by 16 points. Baguley and Guelfi gifted goals.
Agree that umpiring was horrendous both ways today though.
You're right, and I'm not denying he's a good player, but when he does stuff like that, (and let's face it, he does it a lot!), it's ugly!Pendlebury wins plenty of the ball in his own right, come on now. He's a gun player.
Nah I saw it mate. So to clarify, all it takes for a player to be labelled ‘garbage’ in your book is for said player to get a questionable free kick? Geez, I’d hate to hear your opinion of Rance...
C'mon, we're all doing it..........
Collingwood players Lachie Keeffe and Josh Thomas accept two-year bans
I just don’t understand how there was any incorrect umpiring calls that directly cost Essendon goals for people on here to say they were robbed. Pies were the better side. As I said earlier, umpiring was horrendous both ways tbf.The tippa throw to joe was something else.
But why penalise Essendon because they were more accurate from their free kicks?
You need prior opportunity before you get called holding the ball. Why do so many people on here, Bigfooty being a congregation of the most passionate of AFL fans, not know this?! That Stephenson incident is not holding the ball, he didn't have prior.
Yeah they were really booing Pendles and not the umpires. Genius stuff guys.
Wasn't good but you only need to look back to R2 Hawks vs Doggies for a worse one.Thats the most disgraceful umpiring performance Ive ever seen
Pendles speech was like 5 mins after the game ended and the boos just continued and even got louder when he gave his speech.
Seems Essendon fans were upset peddles led with the head and got a soft free whilst tippa tried theee times got nothingAblett or any player booed during a game is fine really.
But when a player is receiving an ANZAC day medal and says thanks to the crowd only to be loudly booed it's a bit different. What did Pendlebury do wrong?
Last week, too.wow any pies fan who thinks they don't get a ride every week are kidding themselves. Umps got them home.
#freekickpies
Seems Essendon fans were upset peddles led with the head and got a soft free whilst tippa tried theee times got nothing
their timing wasnt the best but they were clearly protesting the result and umpiring. Bucks completely misread the situationIm all for letting the game flow and not blowing tiggys but fmd the umps have completely swallowed the wistle..
Rubbish. Pendals was speaking, he thanked the crowd and still they booed. Embarrasing behaviour and good on Bucks for calling it out.