Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

Don't know where to post but what the actual **** is going on?

http://www.parliament.wa.gov.au/pub...ce60c1651234825835c0007b3f9/$file/tp-2312.pdf

Shanghai CRED was founded in 1999 and is based in Shanghai, China. The group’s total assets are estimated at more than A$2.0 billion. The two main agricultural investment operations in Australia include Zenith Australia Group and Australian Outback Beef Pty Ltd.
Zenith Australia Group is owned and operated under Zenith Investment Holding Pty Ltd. The Group owns seven properties in Western Australia with its portfolio including Yakka Munga and Mount Elizabeth Stations in the Kimberley, Marvel Loch Station and Goldfields Station.
Australian Outback Beef (AOB) is a joint venture between Hancock Prospecting, with a 67 percent share, and Shanghai CRED, with the remaining 33 percent share. AOB acquired S Kidman and Co Ltd at $380.5 million in December 2016. The company’s assets include 150,000 cattle on stations covering 80,000 square km across three states and the Northern Territory.

Key attendees
Mr Guojie Gui Managing Director
Ms Jing Liu Business Manager
A/Prof Ying Jiang Director, Confucius Institute UWA
Staff members from Shanghai CRED and Zenith Australia
Representatives from the Australian Football League, Australian Pork Limited and Shanghai Zhongfu.

Key discussion points  Minister MacTiernan discussed Mr Gui’s interest in establishing an agricultural innovation centre in northern Western Australia.  Mr Gui indicated his interest in a centre for educating and training young people in pastoralism and agriculture practices in partnership with the University of Western Australia.  Mr Gui offered his stations as potential research and training locations for the centre.  Further discussions on this proposal will be required.

So WTF are AFL representatives doing at a meeting in China about a Kimberley cattle station owned by Gina?

I'm hardly a Dwayne Russell fan but this article is bang on the money. He absolutely nails this topic.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2019/06...on-this-one-russells-take-on-crowd-behaviour/

Here's a brief excerpt:

“For the idiots who couldn’t read the AFL’s press release yesterday and understand the vibe of it, let me explain the vibe of it,” he said.

“If you go to an AFL game, you have a responsibility to act like a human being. Buying a ticket is not a license to abuse and be an aggressive wrecker of someone else’s footy experience.

“That’s the parameter, if you need it explained to you. Like you would in any public place where kids might be present and they might be enjoying the good time too, the exact same responsibilities that you have in every other public place as a human being in public is the same at the footy.

“My suggestion is if you haven’t learned that yet, you look around you, you read your environment, and you read the people around you and you act accordingly.

“If you have half a brain, you don’t need a list drawn up by the AFL explaining how to act when you walk into a game of footy, just like you don’t need a list drawn up when you go to the movies and you don’t need a list drawn up when you walk into a pub.”
Wow. Dwayne nailed it.

Don't know where to post but what the actual **** is going on?

http://www.parliament.wa.gov.au/pub...ce60c1651234825835c0007b3f9/$file/tp-2312.pdf

Shanghai CRED was founded in 1999 and is based in Shanghai, China. The group’s total assets are estimated at more than A$2.0 billion. The two main agricultural investment operations in Australia include Zenith Australia Group and Australian Outback Beef Pty Ltd.
Zenith Australia Group is owned and operated under Zenith Investment Holding Pty Ltd. The Group owns seven properties in Western Australia with its portfolio including Yakka Munga and Mount Elizabeth Stations in the Kimberley, Marvel Loch Station and Goldfields Station.
Australian Outback Beef (AOB) is a joint venture between Hancock Prospecting, with a 67 percent share, and Shanghai CRED, with the remaining 33 percent share. AOB acquired S Kidman and Co Ltd at $380.5 million in December 2016. The company’s assets include 150,000 cattle on stations covering 80,000 square km across three states and the Northern Territory.

Key attendees
Mr Guojie Gui Managing Director
Ms Jing Liu Business Manager
A/Prof Ying Jiang Director, Confucius Institute UWA
Staff members from Shanghai CRED and Zenith Australia
Representatives from the Australian Football League, Australian Pork Limited and Shanghai Zhongfu.

Key discussion points  Minister MacTiernan discussed Mr Gui’s interest in establishing an agricultural innovation centre in northern Western Australia.  Mr Gui indicated his interest in a centre for educating and training young people in pastoralism and agriculture practices in partnership with the University of Western Australia.  Mr Gui offered his stations as potential research and training locations for the centre.  Further discussions on this proposal will be required.

So WTF are AFL representatives doing at a meeting in China about a Kimberley cattle station owned by Gina?
Illuminati confirmed.

Was crazy good.
How's this little gem from Dwayne about Joffa?

However, Russell has a simple message for the Pies supporter.
“Joffa is threatening to boycott games, Joffa mate, stay home, the game won’t miss you,” he said.
“Collingwood greats like Tony Shaw departed the game and the game immediately moved on so they’re not going to miss the leader of the cheer squad – I reckon they’ll still bounce the ball in the middle.”

Ouch. I have newfound respect for Dwayne. Gangsta.

I've worked at plenty of places where you don't have security to fall back on.
But anyway it's a completely different scenario, football is almost like an interactive play where people get to yell out what they want from the crowd. It's been that way for years. Every umpire knows that they're going to be the villain in the play when they step out on to the field, it's not like it's a new thing and I'd wager that as the crowds have become more gentile over the years they cop a lot less than they used to.
Your interactive play analogy is actually a good one. There is a whole sense of theatre around footy that I for one don't want to lose.

But there's a whole bunch of hysteria around this and the AFL isn't saying don't barrack. They're just saying cut down on anti-social behaviour and don't do stuff you wouldn't do in any other public place. Read that article about Dwayne Russell. Of all people he distilled the whole argument brilliantly for me.

I'm hardly a Dwayne Russell fan but this article is bang on the money. He absolutely nails this topic.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2019/06...on-this-one-russells-take-on-crowd-behaviour/

Here's a brief excerpt:

“For the idiots who couldn’t read the AFL’s press release yesterday and understand the vibe of it, let me explain the vibe of it,” he said.

“If you go to an AFL game, you have a responsibility to act like a human being. Buying a ticket is not a license to abuse and be an aggressive wrecker of someone else’s footy experience.

“That’s the parameter, if you need it explained to you. Like you would in any public place where kids might be present and they might be enjoying the good time too, the exact same responsibilities that you have in every other public place as a human being in public is the same at the footy.

“My suggestion is if you haven’t learned that yet, you look around you, you read your environment, and you read the people around you and you act accordingly.

“If you have half a brain, you don’t need a list drawn up by the AFL explaining how to act when you walk into a game of footy, just like you don’t need a list drawn up when you go to the movies and you don’t need a list drawn up when you walk into a pub.”

Nice one Dwayne, couldn't have said it better myself.

Unfortunately though the people that his comments are aimed at either a) won't read or hear them or b) not understand or care to understand them. So it falls back on to us at the footy to keep reporting poor/unacceptable behaviour & eventually the message will get through for the most part.

How's this little gem from Dwayne about Joffa?

However, Russell has a simple message for the Pies supporter.
“Joffa is threatening to boycott games, Joffa mate, stay home, the game won’t miss you,” he said.
“Collingwood greats like Tony Shaw departed the game and the game immediately moved on so they’re not going to miss the leader of the cheer squad – I reckon they’ll still bounce the ball in the middle.”

Ouch. I have newfound respect for Dwayne. Gangsta.
That's a helluva shirtfront.

When the day comes that I have 40,000+ people paying money to watch me diagnose IT issues from my work desk I’ll let you know how I feel about it.

But until then, jog on.

So if a lot of people are watching you, then it would somehow become okay to abuse you and bully you at your workplace? That's your opinion?

What average fan hates is being told what to think and how to barrack now at the footy. The corporates get full strength beer at the footy and the great unwashed get mid-strength. If that’s not a greater insult than a funny wise crack at an umpire? A couple of yobbos fight in the crowd and they have this big crackdown, but only on the terraces not in the suites. But a couple of years ago three young thugs, sons of prominent people bashed a middle aged man senseless after a Richmond final. Did the corporates have to drink mid-strength from then on? Did they have big brother in their aisles?

I'm a bit late to this party but.....why do so many people think it's ok to scream abuse at an umpire?
Imagine in your workplace that every time a client thought something was over priced or you made a mistake they got in your face and screamed "you're trying to rip me off you useless f&*@ing idiot" and followed you around repeating stuff like that while you tried to go about your work?
I don't see why people need to take it from yelling "ball" or "open you eyes" to "you green maggot".
Why does it make you feel so much better to abuse and denigrate someone??
I understand passion watching the footy but this is abuse of people who are actually doing a great job at umpiring an extremely difficult game to umpire.
It's not a nanny state it's called empathy and if it existed a bit more in the Male side of our society the world would be a better place.

Here's an idea?
Get caught abusing an umpire? To avoid a ban you have to sit in an umpires meeting then go and umpire a junior game!!

I got abused daily, often multiple times a day in my job, I didn’t call the cops, it was just people blowing off steam because they are frustrated, whatever, water off a ducks back. If you can’t handle it, you won’t make it anywhere near AFL level as an umpire so surely it’s not the umpires who are upset? It’s just the typical PC brigade needing a new angle

As for the last idea, sounds good, does that mean those who already do are free to abuse AFL umpires?

Here's a brief excerpt:

Nice, but how am I supposed to know the person in front of me is going to be offended by me muttering "Jesus #%$#ing Christ" under my breath (yes this happened) and at what point do I need to conform to what someone else finds offensive? Offense is completely subjective.

Well that's just farked. The Chinese are buying up all our agricultural land and cattle stations, with Gina's help for $, and now the AFL and Kochie get in bed with them.

Welcome to globalisation. Business has always been about "You scratch my back and I'll scratch yours". Shanghai CRED pave the AFL's way into the Chinese market and the AFL return the favour.

Indians are about to help further **** the planet by opening a huge coal mine in Queensland, for the so called smart country, we are awfully dumb at times.

Nice, but how am I supposed to know the person in front of me is going to be offended by me muttering "Jesus #%$#ing Christ" under my breath (yes this happened) and at what point do I need to conform to what someone else finds offensive? Offense is completely subjective.

And there it is.

It isnt a big leap from forcing you to not say certain things that may be offending someone to forcing you to say things you don't want to say and speak in terms you don't want to all in the name of not being offensive.

"It's maaam"

We aren't living in a free society anymore.

Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud