- Oct 14, 2011
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Soon as McKenna found out the game was postponed he thought great and tried nicking back to Ireland for a few days.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
If only it was that simple:No. Antibody tests only recently became available, and is only used tell determine historical infection.
They take a swab, you cannot do an antibody test on a swab
It's a PCR test, and it doesn't depend on individual body responses. Virus DNA is detectable, or not. So it is black and white.
On moto g(6) plus using BigFooty.com mobile app
i think they're being tested quite regularly as a measure to return to play.Just out of curiosity why the 2 tests?.. is that standard procedure for covid or AFL?
He went early February. There was no pandemic declared then, there was no do not travel warning.Was bound to happen eventually with half the competition based in a state that had no real chance of eliminating it.
It's also a pretty bad look for the AFL to have a player traveling overseas amidst a global "Do Not Travel" warning from DFAT.
Nah not interested.For those interested in things other than potting Victoria or Essendon;
Timeline on McKenna:
- Tested Wed
- Result back Fri am - negative
- Completed main contact training Fri am
- Tested on Fri pm
- Arrived at club today am
- Informed 15-20mins after arrival that Fri test was ‘irregular’ and not to train
- Tested again
- Result today pm - positive

We definitely should be potting Victorians, you would have seen the bogans clustering in the shopping malls in the last month as I have.
Not to mention the demonstrations.
Crazy behaviour, second wave was inevitable imo.

we were looking pretty good for a time there.Yerp reckon she’s just about all over folks..., the best part the AFL f**ked themselves over!
Oh well off for a night out in public in beautiful, covid clean WA
ps think there’s a few Victorians on here owe our esteemed leader Mr McGowan an apology!!
I heard that preseason camp was where covid started.
???? There have been no hissy fits over school positives. In fact quite the opposite, they have explained that the kid has caught it at home and hasn't spread it at school.So why hasn't the Vic Government chucked a hissy fit presser over this like they do with school positives or protester positives, amazingly silent so far.
Under the rules wouldn't this rule out Essendon for two weeks while their players are ordered to self isolate for 14 days, i mean we had Jenny and Brett pleading with BLM protesters to self isolate for 14 days just in case.
But something tells me rules are going to be bent for this and come tuesday or wednesday everything is going to be hunky doory nothing to see here hahahaha.
Given Victoria's dismal COVID-19 situation who would want to go to Victoria or even play a Vic team... time to cancel the rest of the season which is so compromised it's ridiculous.Can we just send Essendon to a leper colony and play with the other 17 teams?

Perhaps the non-Victorian teams play each other twice & the Victorians can do their own thing with the last non-covid team standing...Given Victoria's dismal COVID-19 situation who would want to go to Victoria or even play a Vic team... time to cancel the rest of the season which is so compromised it's ridiculous.
Not surprising. When you have the triggered, virtue signaling Vic Deputy Health Officer more interested in culture wars than doing her job
Uuhhh, how do they know? Victoria is a basket case and people criticise McGowan's approach!!???? There have been no hissy fits over school positives. In fact quite the opposite, they have explained that the kid has caught it at home and hasn't spread it at school.
Hear ?You're welcome mate! I'm always hear when you need a shoulder to cry on.
How do they know? Because there have been no cases of kids contracting it at school. All cases have been confirmed from households. My post nor the one I was responding to were anything to do with WA or McGowan, not sure why you are bringing that up.Uuhhh, how do they know? Victoria is a basket case and people criticise McGowan's approach!!
Damn, game over. Well played mate. You got me good.Hear ?